First review of the Proton Exora

BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 18 2009, 07:05 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

yes, civic is almost the weight of waja .
and civic safety is better than waja ... why ? obviously waja is a 9 yrs old car , the platform needs another 2 years to develope. so it is about 10years plus .
and civic is consider as the latest in terms of engineering and performance .

driving wise , waja is better than civic . in certain criteria, proton can't go to the weight of civic becasue honda have far lot more experience than proton in making cars . at the same time , there are things to be trade off when we mention about safety and handling . for example , GOA of toyota makes toyota safer than the rest , but to make a GOA car, they have to trade off certain thing of the handling to comply to their goal by designing the front part softer and absorb more force in a an accident.
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 18 2009, 07:11 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Mar 18 2009, 12:49 AM)
True. We know child safety is important. But i guess proton did not include those stuff as there wont be many people fully utilising it. And how many people in malaysia knows what is isofix and isofix equipped child seat? More awareness of these is needed.

Regarding the 'underpower' thingy, come on.. its a MPV. its a people mover. Not a race car. As long the MPV can get your family from one place to another safely, that's the point.
i dont see the reason for proton to put ISOFIX in this car .
well , obviously i am with claxxion. malaysia is the main market for this exora, but if u go out and do some survey, there aren't much people care about this . we got seat belt enforcement for every car , but how many are using it ? at that level , those ppl aren't really care about the isofix thingy. what the automotive union must do is to standardize the isofix licencing fee so that it can be adapted in almost everyone.

paultan is stating a suggestion there , however in terms of economical scale for exora , it isn't worth. probably it could be the licencing fee to adapt the design into it is expensive or etc .

BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 27 2009, 05:34 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 18 2009, 10:50 AM)
75k with no isofix failure? explain 1xxK honda civic
one thing i disagree with paultan is his highlight on the isofix issue.
well, i think there are more imporant thing to highlight than the isofix thing.
people say promote it to the public etc . which people dont really care .
i believe it is a thing to be mentioned , but it isn't something that should be highlighted . we can highlight better thing.
BridgestoneRE711
post Mar 27 2009, 06:09 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Mar 27 2009, 05:40 PM)
I think it's fair to at least say some disadvantage about the car. Most review isn't writing anything bad but is the car really perfect? Why not just be honest and fair? smile.gif
highlight something which is like what is relevant. those are some minor thing only which is worthwhile to be mentioned but not highlighted.
for example the sitting position, the quality of the texture, the lack of damping material etc...
isofix is something not worthwhile to be highlighted so big.
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 2 2009, 01:23 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

it is so obvious that it looks wayy better than the rest . i am not bias here , but the razor lines of the body makes it one generation ahead.

Added on April 2, 2009, 1:28 pmdid anyone noticed that the rims is 5nuts rim ? cool ... ...

This post has been edited by BridgestoneRE711: Apr 2 2009, 01:28 PM
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 2 2009, 01:36 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

including avanzan and grand livina ? i am not quite sure.
BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 2 2009, 08:18 PM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Apr 2 2009, 07:26 PM)
I hope there is electric rear door release....

This is because, at the rear, there is no exterior key hole for the rear door...

Therefore, since Persona has it, i can think, maybe they offer this on Exora as well?
my modification to make it more toyota wish. by the c-pillar into black colour.

BridgestoneRE711
post Apr 12 2009, 01:16 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

QUOTE(Enigma4646 @ Apr 6 2009, 12:44 AM)
chassis looks familiar......hmmmmmmm
wow !

0.0278sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:50 PM