iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

vailance
post Mar 28 2009, 12:34 PM

wat??
841 posts

u got dev account or u pay those $10usd to get urself in udid registered under them?
vailance
post Mar 30 2009, 12:14 PM

wat??
841 posts

got it from macx.cn

Video = http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=352...f0&fullscreen=1
vailance
post Jun 10 2009, 08:23 PM

wat??
841 posts

read alot from other forum out there. they managed to revert back to 2.2.1 after installed the 3.0 GM build, just the baseband still 3.0 lah. So dun worry.

For those who has a iphone that officially unlock like singtel unit safe to update it. and you just need to jailbreak only. quickpwn had released a jailbreak for beta 5 which ppl used it to jailbreak the GM build. I myself havent tested it probably you can search more about it.
vailance
post Jun 10 2009, 08:26 PM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(Oris @ Jun 10 2009, 08:22 PM)
Hi all, I'm thinking to own a iphone but I'm actually a newbie in IT.. There are some questions that I wish someone could help me out..

1. What is the different between Unlocked and normal iphone.. I mean unlocked from what?

2. I heard that there was a new feature on iphone 3Gs ''copy and paste'' what is it means?

3. I notice that the price in USA is only USD199 for 16GB,is it come with conditions?
4. If i buy the phone straightly from USA will it able to use in malaysia?

Thanks a lot~
1. locked meaning u need to sign a contract with service provider like AT&T. If malaysia Maxis and Singtel sold ones as far as i knew all is oficial unlocked whioch means u can use it with any carier provider. Locked phone meaning u cant do anything, just can make emergencies call.

2. copy and paste is a feature in iphone OS 3.0 . All iphone will have that once upgrade to 3.0 later this month.

3. Depends, if its a official unlocked yes. Else, make sure its 2.2.1 OS version you may use Quickpwn or Pwnage tool to unlock it. USD199 or 299$ those need to sign contract with AT&T.

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(mONSTers @ Jun 10 2009, 08:24 PM)
btw...anything (installing the 3.0 GM) is done at your own risk. smile.gif
YUP tongue.gif

and yah.. you don't need a dev account to use the GM build. Confirmed. just make sure u're using Official unlocked unit. wink.gif

This post has been edited by vailance: Jun 10 2009, 08:27 PM
vailance
post Jun 17 2009, 10:45 PM

wat??
841 posts

http://appldnld.apple.com.edgesuite.net/co...41_Restore.ipsw

298MB
vailance
post Jun 18 2009, 12:24 PM

wat??
841 posts

u guys all on 3.0 d? im sure u all cant jailbreak now right.. so after the jailbreak out still possible to do it for us who have official unlocked phones?
vailance
post Jun 19 2009, 12:34 AM

wat??
841 posts

updating to os 3.0 also. cant wait the jb out anymore.. play 3.0 1st...
vailance
post Jun 19 2009, 03:11 AM

wat??
841 posts

tested mms maxis to maxis.. very fast.
vailance
post Jun 20 2009, 01:18 AM

wat??
841 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 20 2009, 12:52 AM)
yes, its has little bit lag too... not as smooth as 2.2.1.

anyone else encounter this problem?
mine i did a clean restore from a jailbreaked 2.2.1 3g, the phone its alot smoother in 3.0 , e.g. like scrolling through diff pages at home screen.

This post has been edited by vailance: Jun 20 2009, 01:18 AM

0.0206sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:15 PM