juz wonder will maxis offer to subsidize iPhone 3g users to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs .
iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
Jun 9 2009, 12:01 PM
686 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
juz wonder will maxis offer to subsidize iPhone 3g users to upgrade to iPhone 3Gs .
Jun 9 2009, 01:32 PM
any1 have a dl link for the WWDC ?
the 1 on apple website load like siput babi. |
Jun 9 2009, 07:42 PM
do u guys think that there will be another new iPhone release during december ? personally i hope they do but theoretically i think they won't
not much interested on switching current 3G to 3GS unless the great great maxi$ offer a subsidize xD |
Jun 17 2009, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 17 2009, 06:56 PM) Just addressing Maxis's futile and pathetic attempt to try and look like they are providing support, when in actual fact they are not. Their line of thought is archaic and old-fashioned to say the least. My own brother faced the brunt of my chiding, he's in Maxis, and he is particularly embarassed at how his company handles after-sale support. Firmware updates via CDs? This is not Windows Mobile we are dealing with! maxis try to act pro but end up they're juz making more rubbish His embarassment for Maxis extended so far that his own iPhone 3G unit is not from Maxis, his was the unit I bought for him from Auckland. A Maxis employee with his iPhone NOT from Maxis. What does that indicate I wonder? mother earth is going to strike their stock with thunder. |
Jun 18 2009, 01:22 AM
how to download ? i check for update in itunes still nothing
Jun 18 2009, 01:27 AM
woot available now in itunes was nothing juz now.
Jun 18 2009, 01:35 AM
wah wah wah should have dl from link seem faster from links
Jun 18 2009, 01:42 AM
stringfellow which model of sony bluetooth earphone u using now ?
Jun 18 2009, 02:07 AM
QUOTE(supermassive @ Jun 18 2009, 02:03 AM) Hmm somehow i waited 30 min for the direct download manually cancel the updates .iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw but double click it goes to Itune i click update or Restore, it activated and initiate another download which have to wait 30 minutes. Anyone had this problem ? thanks, then press shift + restore n restore the iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw u downloaded |
Jun 18 2009, 02:09 AM
Jun 18 2009, 02:11 AM
Jun 18 2009, 02:50 AM
got stuck at the emegency call page after updates
and funny things is the iPhone in itunes keep saying cannot connect to itunes store @@ but if manually click the store it can be accessed wat happened ? |
Jun 18 2009, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jun 18 2009, 02:52 AM) OMG , I already installed the 3.0 software but always get error message when trying connect to the itune server .. lol im having the same problem with u tooalways pop-up the message " We could not complete your iTunes store request. The network connection timed out." "Make sure your network settings are correct and your network connection is active. Then try again ." QUOTE(iPod30gb @ Jun 18 2009, 02:54 AM) did that. changed ip still same. |
Jun 18 2009, 03:08 AM
Jun 18 2009, 03:18 AM
Jun 18 2009, 11:49 AM
does maxis user nid any setting to enable mms ? i got the small camera button on my sms but when i send it said failed
Jun 18 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 18 2009, 11:59 AM) similar to my case. I have not configured anything for MMS setting but it works great strange... after i reset celular network setting n restart my iPhone the small camera icon gone again @@ maybe u try switch carrier to Maxis and try btw when it prompt n ask for your phone no. how u guys key in ? +6012 xxxxxxxx ? |
Jun 18 2009, 12:34 PM
Hi for those guys have their mms working on maxis could u go to setting>general>network>cellular data nework> and tell me what u have under mms setting
Jun 18 2009, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 18 2009, 12:43 PM) haha, ya lor, i nvr realise that, did u use custom carrier logo or change any ipcc setting b4 ?oh, how you get the 5.0 on your phone? do you have the cellular data network option on your network? yesterday i hit the restore button not update button, i think maybe maxis will send new carrier update and maybe we can update it our self, or maybe someone can share their info on how to enable tethering and mms on iphone later, i hope so... my mms also not working. |
Jun 18 2009, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 18 2009, 12:51 PM) last time when i use firmware 2.2.1 i use the maxis setting ipcc posted from forum here, it was maxis 5.0. but i think when i restore my iphone to 3.0 and after that the carrier change to maxis 4.0, i believe it was automatic update on the iphone... i do have backup my iphone before restore but im not sure if i backup my iphone it will also backup my carrier setting. my carrier version is also 5.0 what carrier version on your iphone then.? i do use the custom logo setting posted in forum too. strange . i not sure b4 i updated to 3.0 the carrier version is 4.0 or 5.0 any maxis user pls post their setting>general>network>cellular data network mms setting |
| Change to: | 0.0472sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:25 PM |