iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

supermassive
post Jun 12 2009, 06:32 PM

46 posts

i think Maxis trying to give a little more by doing little little things, well its part of client service dude. I certainly dont think its a waste of resource from my side. After all Malaysia mah, already kena wasted so much
supermassive
post Jun 12 2009, 06:39 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 12 2009, 06:33 PM)
what a typical stereotype thinking/mentality. even if something is unlimited or free of charge, doesn't imply that we are entitled to abuse the system.

Give free complain pulak, put it this way the cd is for those who uses internet minimal, and does not have time to spend to wait for the download, although its just 1 hour.

If u dont want the cd then just give it to someone else, the cd can help those who dont have long hours of internet time to download.
supermassive
post Jun 17 2009, 06:51 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 17 2009, 06:32 PM)
Apple scrambling to counter Dev Team?

Thanks to Psyeo for the first heads-up, it is just this paragraph piques my interest:-
If your Maxis CD contains this old OS, and Apple is yanking it out to counter Dev Team's ultrasn0w efforts, you can throw that CD in the dustbin already for being an outdated version of OS 3.0. THIS is the reason why I said it before, and I'll say it again, that is it a ridiculously senseless move by Maxis to send the firmware update via CDs, because the nature of the cat-and-mouse game between Apple and the Dev Team prompts the dynamically changing nature of the firmware updates.

Next time, think and listen. It is not just because it is logical and easier to distribute the firmware update digitally, but also because there are other reasons. If this is true, Maxis' supposedly attempt at trying to look like they are providing technical support for the distribution of the new firmware, already makes them fall flat on their face. Understand?
Complaining here isnt the solution dude. Chill ~
supermassive
post Jun 18 2009, 02:03 AM

46 posts

Hmm somehow i waited 30 min for the direct download
iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw

but double click it goes to Itune i click update or Restore, it activated and initiate another download which have to wait 30 minutes. Anyone had this problem ?

thanks,
supermassive
post Jun 18 2009, 03:16 AM

46 posts

hmm waited almost 30 minutes still cant connect to itunes store sleep.gif

0.0416sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:31 PM