iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

deepan84
post Mar 13 2009, 10:27 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

this thread reminds me of a few mths back wen the 2.0 firmware was comin out..every1 was speculatin on d functions..i see d same cycle startin all over again..lol.
deepan84
post Mar 14 2009, 03:06 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

what if there is minimal hardware update..mayb more to software oni..dat'll leave all those maxis iphone 3g buyers happy..haha.. neway i doubt bluetooth will come.
deepan84
post Mar 18 2009, 01:35 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

its like apple are focusin more on games n chat clients compared to essential apps like copypaste n such.
deepan84
post Mar 18 2009, 01:42 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

so its almost confirmed there is not gonna be any multitaskin or backgrounder..haha..
deepan84
post Mar 18 2009, 01:56 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

all the games dat apple showin requires cash..buy dis, buy dat, subscribe dis..ishh.. its more like apple doin a maxis on the customers.. where r d REAL updates??

This post has been edited by deepan84: Mar 18 2009, 01:57 AM
deepan84
post Mar 18 2009, 02:14 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

LANDSCAPE KBoard!!! damnnn everythin is happenin smile.gifsmile.gif wooooooooooooooow! MMS aswell..

This post has been edited by deepan84: Mar 18 2009, 02:15 AM
deepan84
post Mar 19 2009, 09:27 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(saiga @ Mar 19 2009, 09:15 AM)
iPhone 3G was launched one year after iPhone 2G  smile.gif .
dis was because of pressure from evry side regardin the 3g. so apple jus released the same iphone with 3g added in and sum minor modifications.. if they were to launch a new one dis summer, its surely not gonna be a minor add on such as 3g. mayb..jus mayb d new iphone might be releasin next year with the 3.0 OS taking centre stage dis summer. some countries like msia jus released their iphone 3g, i dun tink apple wud wanna jeopardize the sales. even if maxis were slow, iphone sales are stil high n with d upcomin 3.0, im sure sales wil improve. in a nutshell, iphone 2g -> iphone 3g bcoz 3g was d basic minimum requirements for a smartphone and a necessity to compete. iphone 3g -> iphone hd not dat necessary as 3.0 covers up for the old hardware. pls debate constructively. rclxms.gif
deepan84
post Mar 19 2009, 09:48 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 19 2009, 09:44 AM)
I think you have valid points there. Definitely plausible.

I did post that Maxis being such an astute business entity, would not bring in the iPhone at this time when there are strong rumours that the new model will probably be launched come middle of this year. It could well be that they were informed that those are mere rumours and that is why they went ahead. So, we might see just an 'upgraded' iPhone this June/July.

In any event, all these are second guesses and we will know for sure when that time comes.
wat i cud see is mayb an increase to 32gb. n mayb a better camera. dats bout it. changin d sceen reso might not be viable unless the developers are informed bout d impending upgrade early on. so they can get ready. currently the devs are informed bout os3.0 witout any change in the reso. so yea, we'll jus wait n see dis summer.
deepan84
post Mar 20 2009, 09:21 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:16 AM)
i dont know about u all... but i DO believe they'll be launching the new iphone 3g based on some indication that we been recieving (OS3??)

maybe to some of ppl it seems just a minor adjustment, but for me i see apple is trying to hint us something by this OS3 preview....

and im not saying only this OS3 preview... but history showed that once a year, in june, apple launched the iphone 2g on 2007 and 3g on 2008.

this is just my personal opinion... and as for me, i wont mind saving some money now than later regreting that when my head telling me "i told u so" part, and start bashing my head to the wall....

hohohoho.....
but den u cant say jus bcos 2years in a row they did it, at d 3rd year its gonna be d same. 2 years is not a long history. apple is capable of doin anythin. they might even drag the launch towards end of d year as nowhere is it stated dat apple MUST release an iphone in june/july. so yea, jus go wit d flow and not wait for sumthin dat ur not sure of oso.. rumors will always be rumors unless sumthin concrete surfaces.
deepan84
post Mar 23 2009, 11:02 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:54 AM)
when they say os 3.0 , is it possible for those who have the iphone 3g to upgrade to os 3.0 from their present os? or does it mean that just the new iphones would have it?
as mentioned many times b4, OS 3.0 is for all iphones. includin d 1st gen iphone. pls read tru d thread/ subforum.
deepan84
post Apr 23 2009, 10:04 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Apr 23 2009, 09:55 PM)
Yup, that's the one. Appreciate the link, Teikwing.

Moral of the story: Before buy anything, check its product cycle. Kalau sudah mau expire like your meds, dont buy them, make sure they are fresh. icon_rolleyes.gif
well, i haf one question. wat are d chances of maxis releasin d new iphone simultaneously with AT&T? i doubt it wil be immediate. if ur gonna depend on parallel imports, be prepared to be slaughtered. so in d end, we MIGHT not be gettin the new iphone in june. n if judgin by maxis's iphone, we might be gettin it afta sept. so its not all doom n gloom for new iphone users. Tech waits for no man, but if u keep followin it blindly, u might get one massive hole in ur wallet. wat i say is just enjoy d moment n if u like d new iphone, sell ur current one n buy d new one. fullstop.
deepan84
post Jun 9 2009, 02:30 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

hopes for new iphone diminishin every moment..lolz.
deepan84
post Jun 9 2009, 01:11 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

guys i haf one question.. wat happen to d bluetooth file transferin? or bonjour? it was mentioned durin the march keynote..
deepan84
post Jun 9 2009, 01:29 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Jun 9 2009, 01:27 PM)
wat's the 'S' stands for??
$99 for 8gb huh??
u gotta be kiddin me if u duno wat d S stands for.. obviously its for Speed. and 99bucks come wit contract..its neva dat price witout a contract.
deepan84
post Jun 9 2009, 03:36 PM

White Rider
2,199 posts

the best method is to follow at&t style.. drop the price of the current iphone, ull see massive sales..den u cud put d new iphone as flagship phones for maxis..
deepan84
post Jun 11 2009, 12:41 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

wen is maxis gonna announce d new iphone 3gS? any inside news?
deepan84
post Jun 11 2009, 12:51 AM

White Rider
2,199 posts

i am pretty sure d trade in wont be favourable.. ur jus gonna waste ur money trading it in.. dis is quite evident from d current 2g trade in price.

0.0478sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:39 AM