111 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

bonzaimy
post Jun 9 2009, 09:50 AM

1,009 posts

i will definitely buy it if it is not more than 3k. Hopefully it wont. Time to change my 2G now
CooLeRthings
post Jun 9 2009, 09:56 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

the way of copy paste work is cool~~~

Added on June 9, 2009, 10:05 amDID YOUR GUYS SAW IT?
got forward feature in SMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 9 2009, 10:05 AM
mONSTers
post Jun 9 2009, 10:06 AM

245 posts

i dun understand why they dun allow for re-download of previously purchased apps straight from the iphone...miss it now.
LaminatedButterfly
post Jun 9 2009, 10:08 AM

489 posts

Well..i dont feel so bad bout my 3g now haha..From the look of it its just an upgraded 3g..Not worth the price for the upgrade..will hold on to mine and get next year's iphone instead hehe
davidmak
post Jun 9 2009, 10:14 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Jun 9 2009, 10:08 AM)
Well..i dont feel so bad bout my 3g now haha..From the look of it its just an upgraded 3g..Not worth the price for the upgrade..will hold on to mine and get next year's iphone instead hehe
Agreed, this year's release of iPhone 3GS is meant for iPhone 2G users. Upgrade for iPhone 3G is next year. Isn't it nice? rclxms.gif
lin00b
post Jun 9 2009, 10:18 AM

nobody
3,592 posts

from WWDC:

since when is "malaysian" a language? lol sweat.gif
kuanyu
post Jun 9 2009, 10:19 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jun 9 2009, 10:18 AM)
from WWDC:

since when is "malaysian" a language? lol  sweat.gif
Since we have problem speaking england ploperly biggrin.gif
ericpires
post Jun 9 2009, 10:23 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Jun 9 2009, 10:18 AM)
since when is "malaysian" a language? lol  sweat.gif
I think it should be "Malay" not malaysian... lolzz laugh.gif
Siilver
post Jun 9 2009, 10:27 AM

154 posts

Connectivity
The other part of the "S" is the support for the faster 7.2 Mbps 3G standard, which in theory will deliver data faster to your iPhone.

• Three band UMTS/HSDPA.
• Four band GSM/EDGE.
• Wi-Fi 802.11b/g.
• Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR

Do you guys realize the data transfer via bluetooth is still not mention in WWDC?
Playboy21
post Jun 9 2009, 10:27 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I think it should have been Bahasa Malaysia, but lol who cares.
harmeet15
post Jun 9 2009, 10:37 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

tis is one baby im gonna get
i3g has served me very well...but its time for i3GS to take over...
contract, no contract...malaysia singapore..aussie..anywhr i can get tis baby, im gonna jump on it...biggrin.gif

string bro..kita sama sama pergi ya...smile.gif
GriBBLEz
post Jun 9 2009, 10:38 AM

151 posts

wow..
iPhone 3GS Seems Nice!
i think i gonna wait till iPhone 3GS Come out
then changed my iPHone 3g~
xD
frequency
post Jun 9 2009, 10:38 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

The voice control feature looks very useful to me (While jogging I can do the command to play the song I want)

but is it oni available for IPhone 3Gs oni or the OS3 will do?

http://www.apple.com/iphone/iphone-3g-s/vo...trol.html#video

This post has been edited by frequency: Jun 9 2009, 10:43 AM
BlueHeng
post Jun 9 2009, 10:40 AM

1,604 posts

Aiks a dissapointment for not having a 2nd camera. I was also hoping for something more than a 3mp camera though but great upgrade from the current iphone 3g! I guess I'll be keeping my iphone 3g instead of giving it to my dad. =P
ken_wickedboy
post Jun 9 2009, 10:41 AM

439 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 9 2009, 09:50 AM)
i will definitely buy it if it is not more than 3k. Hopefully it wont. Time to change my 2G now
Maxis has been offering a trade-in deal for first generation! They told me that I had to add RM1000 from 2g to 3g.

QUOTE(Siilver @ Jun 9 2009, 10:27 AM)
Connectivity
The other part of the "S" is the support for the faster 7.2 Mbps 3G standard, which in theory will deliver data faster to your iPhone.

• Three band UMTS/HSDPA.
• Four band GSM/EDGE.
• Wi-Fi 802.11b/g.
• Bluetooth 2.1 + EDR

Do you guys realize the data transfer via bluetooth is still not mention in WWDC?
As a developer I do know that bluetooth features will be in for 3.0. This includes device pairing for games and I believe data transfer such as contacts, pics as well. No idea if they will unlock the song area.

This post has been edited by ken_wickedboy: Jun 9 2009, 10:43 AM
LaminatedButterfly
post Jun 9 2009, 10:45 AM

489 posts

I think all 3G users can just breathe a sigh of relieve haha.. but seriously i thought the 3GS announcement was totally underwhelming..OS 3.0 and the drop in MBP prices was the big deal for me(my good old powerbook still serves me super well but yeah it will soon be time to upgrade hehe)
chingwooi
post Jun 9 2009, 10:51 AM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 9 2009, 10:38 AM)
The voice control feature looks very useful to me (While jogging I can do the command to play the song I want)

Yea, this feature certainly sounds cool but I guess it'll only work on iPhone not iPod touch coz there're no built in mic in the iPod unless you purchase external mic for it but then I won't be able to use my own IEM ady... Hmmm.... headache tongue.gif
davidmak
post Jun 9 2009, 10:58 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Jun 9 2009, 10:45 AM)
I think all 3G users can just breathe a sigh of relieve haha.. but seriously i thought the 3GS announcement was totally underwhelming..OS 3.0 and the drop in MBP prices was the big deal for me(my good old powerbook still serves me super well but yeah it will soon be time to upgrade hehe)
Its very funny when you think about what Apple said few months before this event. User need not make any more compromise when considering an iPhone. A lot of people was guessing the features that were absent on the iPhone 3G would be introduced on this new iPhone. Stuff like autofocus, video recording, physical keyboard, front facing camera, etc. Remember how those 'funny faces' who say the new iPhone will be the greatest of all complete with a keyboard. In the end, it turned out to be a dud. But like you said, it makes us happy. Hahaha WTH...

Lets hope the iPhone Nano is true. But seeing how they maintain the iPhone 3G 8GB at an entry level price (USD$99), guess it won't happen so fast?
xxerton
post Jun 9 2009, 11:00 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(frequency @ Jun 9 2009, 10:38 AM)

Voice control only available for 3GS.
http://www.apple.com/iphone/compare-iphones/

Prolly later on when devs get their hands on maybe can enable this feature in older JB iphones ;p
frequency
post Jun 9 2009, 11:07 AM

我要挑战十个!
2,567 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 9 2009, 10:58 AM)
Its very funny when you think about what Apple said few months before this event. User need not make any more compromise when considering an iPhone. A lot of people was guessing the features that were absent on the iPhone 3G would be introduced on this new iPhone. Stuff like autofocus, video recording, physical keyboard, front facing camera, etc. Remember how those 'funny faces' who say the new iPhone will be the greatest of all complete with a keyboard. In the end, it turned out to be a dud. But like you said, it makes us happy. Hahaha WTH...

Lets hope the iPhone Nano is true. But seeing how they maintain the iPhone 3G 8GB at an entry level price (USD$99), guess it won't happen so fast?
Marketing gimmick by Apple...hahahhaa..so ppl keep upgrading and upgrading an never-end race

111 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:18 PM