6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 03:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

I think you guys better look at this and not presume what works and not.

http://www.apple.com/iphone/how-to/#basics.stereo-headset

and please read the rest http://www.apple.com/iphone/how-to/#basics.introduction

QUOTE(walaoyeh @ Jun 17 2009, 03:42 PM)
but before we jailbreak, we need to restore the firmware to OS 3.0 first right? then how do we backup the cydia application before we restore it?
All apps from Cydia has to be compatible with 3.0 before you can install. Doing a backup would be useless as all apps are only for 2.2.1.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 03:50 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 03:59 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jun 17 2009, 03:52 PM)
Hmm... meaning to say, the stereo plug 'pin-outs' have been changed again.
I reackon so mate. I would sure love to use the volume function as many of us do. Well, the only way to try is to have iPhone 3GS users to try it out on a 2G/3G iPhone and feedback to us if the volume function is functional.
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 04:09 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Dudes, the iPhone 3.0 is for iPhone 3GS. This is the iPhone 3GS model code 2,1_3.0_7A341

2G is 1.1xxx
3g is 1.2 xx

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 04:10 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 04:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

The 3GS 3.0 was up in ther server on the 16th which is yesterday and the 1.1 and 1.2 is not up on the server yet. Should be soon.
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 07:32 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

For those who post short oneliners, please do not post short oneliners post. Anymore short oneliners will be deleted. And please stop asking when will iPhone 3.0 be available. When iPhone 3.0 is available, there will be forumers posting the good news or the URL to download the firmware.

--

From Engadget: http://www.engadget.com/2009/06/17/stop-hi...ill-hours-away/

You can refresh all you want but that won't make the 3.0 update for your iPhone appear any faster. In fact, you might want to give your trigger finger a rest for a few hours -- Engadget bud, Richard Lai, noted in a tweet that Apple's Singapore site says that the iPhone OS 3.0 update will release on the 18th while Apple India says the 17th, the date announced by Apple -- the difference presumably accounting for the 2.5-hour timezone offset between the two countries. That would peg an OS 3.0 release anytime between 1700 and 1930 in London or between noon and 2:30pm in New York. But don't let a little knowledge ruin your obsessive behavior, where's the fun in that?

Update: The theory is supported by reports that carrier 3 in Hong Kong sent a network-wide SMS notifying iPhone owners that OS 3.0 will be available on June 18th, 01:00 local time. That's 1pm on the 17th in New York, 6pm in London, and 1900 in central Europe.

--

Plase check at 1am later via iTunes if 3.0 is avaialble. if not.. just wait it out.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 07:35 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 09:36 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@1212345656

Stop spamming oneliner post. Post deleted.

When iPhone 3.0 release, forumers will let everyone know and thank you to those who are updating us with the news. Appreciate it heaps. Keep it up.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 10:15 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 09:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Just putting a note here...make sure you put some thoughts before upgrading to 3.0 as most of your apps are not compatible with 3.0. You will need to wait for all your current apps to be updated to 3.0. So far, only a bunch have ported over to iPhone 3.0 and hopefully more to come.

Just reminding us so that we don't fuzz about not having your favourite apps with you after upgrading to 3.0. Same goes to all Cydia/Installer/Icy apps users.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 09:57 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 10:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Jun 17 2009, 10:45 PM)
Already mentioned earlier on previous that this is for iPhone 3GS, not for 2G or 3G and was available 16th June. Please read previous post before posting. Thank you

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 10:56 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 10:59 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@sHin0bi and Dozz

The common practice is to not restore from you backup and set the iPhone as new for new firmwares. Just sync back your contacts, notes, pictures etc

Also take into consideration that your current applications are not compatible to 3.0
davidgary73
post Jun 17 2009, 11:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(TakanoKyohei @ Jun 17 2009, 11:02 PM)
i believe it's software unlocked iphone(jailbreak too) will make it become a locked unit, but nvm, we will get the software unlock called ultrasn0w for iphone OS3 with 4.26.08 only.

p/s: i was afraid if apple release new firmware ( still 3.0 but with different baseband, it surely will be hard for those who don't know and mayb ewill need GM firmware because of firmware 4.26.08..

basically if( i said if only) new baseband come out with 3.0 first release. need to restore to gm os then official 3.0 using pawnage tools only.

just my imagination only. laugh.gif
Dude.. Why does one need 3.0 GM when we have the final 3.0? Don't make sense mate. Don't make everyone confuse over a firmware. A simple understanding is to update with the upcoming release of iPhone 3.0 even is with a different firmware. DevTeam will know what to do.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 17 2009, 11:13 PM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 01:22 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

All direct links are up on this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406 both 2G and 3G

Have fun. Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 01:23 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 01:30 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys..iTunes will be slow. I would suggest that you guys use the direct link as it is faster. It take 20 minutes per ipsw. iTunes will take atleast an hour or so.

I'm so gonna clean up this thread later. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 01:32 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 01:34 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Jun 18 2009, 01:32 AM)
wa.... my 2G still cant be upgrade lor... need dev team to break the code..correct right moderator?
Well, it's best to wait for the JB apps to be available before doing anything. Of course you can try updating it wthout the JB apps first and if the phone locks, then u can use the JB app to unlock + jailbreak.

davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 01:36 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

As always a good practice to wait for the direct link. It never fails in speed. Done this for all firmawares.

Again, cleaning time coming soon. gonna deleted some post soon.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 01:37 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 02:36 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@iPod30gb

Please stop spamming oneliners. This is a friendly warning. Post deleted

I'll start cleaning up this thread now.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 02:37 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 10:28 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Guys, do check the MMS settings and make sure it works as i'll be posting the working MMs settings in this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406 and of course credited to whoever gets it right.

Cheers
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 10:32 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Well done shinobi and icebrew. Will be posting up shortly and credited to your names and for those who has DIGI and Maxis MMS Settings, do post them up soon.
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 10:44 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(goldieboy @ Jun 18 2009, 10:38 AM)
DiGi
APN: digimms
APN name: mms
APN password: mms
MMSproxy : 203.92.128.160
MMSC: http://mms.digi.com.my/servlets/mms

The aboved works for me..

Added on June 18, 2009, 10:39 am
I put 601XXXXX
Thanks mate. I just need another person to reconfirm the settings works for DIGI.

Btw, Apple have posted the iPhone User Guide. Do download it: http://manuals.info.apple.com/en_US/iPhone_User_Guide.pdf

I have posted the iPhone User Guide here as well: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1061070

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 10:51 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 11:07 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 18 2009, 11:05 AM)
which search function? spotlight ah?

btw, how can ur wife log in to ur acc n locate u? using app?
Please do read up on iPhone 3.0 and what works. Refer to this thread on the first post 'WWDC 2009 Coverage": http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/984406

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 11:08 AM
davidgary73
post Jun 18 2009, 11:21 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:16 AM)
david u delete my post ar? i think its informative ma, off 3G to avoid detection

any of u guys tested thetering yet?
Well, you posted oneliner post "i heard off 3G kenot locate liao " and i merged it with your previous post. Go check. Please stop posting oneliner post or i'll delete them again.

For thethering, please follow the guide here: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1061070

Common Asked Questions

7. Using iPhone as a Modem [Tethering] [Carrier Settings needed]

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 18 2009, 11:25 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0439sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:49 AM