iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!
TSstringfellow
Mar 22 2009, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:48 AM) something to ponder upon perhaps? if i can add my humble thought, this is probably a genius way by at & t to get rid of "old" stocks in line for the upcoming OS 3.0 (and also *cough cough stringfellow's theory cough cough*) What to do, people are brought up skeptical these days. Oy vey....
vui_msia
Mar 22 2009, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 22 2009, 04:47 PM) Ask yourself can you go without an iPhone for the next few months? If can then no harm wait til July to see what's in store. If you are desperate to get one, then go get it and enjoy..you will be loving it  Yes, IF .. IF ! the new iphone release in July. are you sure you gonna get it? u may need 2 consider.. may be not available in here yet.. or price may high, high contracts payment... then you tell yourself .. wait and wait again .... For those who can afford it, just get it. If the new iphone release. if all condition ok for you, get the new one and replace this one. sell it or give to someone This post has been edited by vui_msia: Mar 22 2009, 05:32 PM
nokia2003
Mar 22 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 22 2009, 05:31 PM) Yes, IF .. IF ! the new iphone release in July. are you sure you gonna get it? u may need 2 consider.. may be not available in here yet.. or price may high, high contracts payment... then you tell yourself .. wait and wait again .... For those who can afford it, just get it. If the new iphone release. if all condition ok for you, get the new one and replace this one. sell it or give to someone  i'm not sure about the rest, but judging from neekun's previous enthusiasm on stringfellow's NZ tumpang thread, i can assure you that he is not "that" category
vui_msia
Mar 22 2009, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 22 2009, 05:41 PM) i'm not sure about the rest, but judging from neekun's previous enthusiasm on stringfellow's NZ tumpang thread, i can assure you that he is not "that" category  lol.. you are sort of right!  yes and no.. I have been waiting for it since iphone 2g. if Maxis not going to launch it, AND no rumors about new iphone in July, I will definitely (almost ) get a singtel set!
neekun
Mar 22 2009, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Mar 22 2009, 05:41 PM) i'm not sure about the rest, but judging from neekun's previous enthusiasm on stringfellow's NZ tumpang thread, i can assure you that he is not "that" category  Nokia2003 bro, BINGO! I will definitely get the new iPhone by all means if it is released coming July...geee even now when I think about the possibility of getting a new iPhone makes me feel damn excited hahahaaaa
terencetoo
Mar 22 2009, 09:33 PM
wow ~ really lots of info for OS 3.0~ I though July will be releasing Iphone Nano.. gosh...im still using the 1st gen 8GB iPhone Will definitely wait for the latest iPhone to replace my old baby and long awaited Apple Netbook or Portable notebook~
Shoki
Mar 23 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Vens @ Mar 22 2009, 04:40 PM) I'm getting my iphone at Maxis tmr.. I'm so confused now lar.. Should wait for the so called nx-gen iphone or go to collect at maxis tmr? Can gv me some suggestion??  If you urgently need a phone to use now = BUY Or else, just wait. No harm.
Vens
Mar 23 2009, 01:13 AM
Hmm.. If wanna sell the current iphone3G, will it has a good second value? I'm oso thinking abt the price of nx gen iphone.. Definitely will be over 3k right?
g3n0c1d3
Mar 23 2009, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(neekun @ Mar 22 2009, 09:17 PM) Nokia2003 bro, BINGO! I will definitely get the new iPhone by all means if it is released coming July...geee even now when I think about the possibility of getting a new iPhone makes me feel damn excited hahahaaaa  im making some calculation about selling my iphone 3g if the new iphone comes on June/July this year, and i have been saving some.... and i never have such spirit to buy things like this since i wanted my macross action figure when i was 6 years old....
nokia2003
Mar 23 2009, 08:19 AM
anyway do check out this cnet podcast video out. pretty cool i have to say as they have a working "mock-up" of the OS 3.0 and brian tong presented it out as usual. it has a way better insight to the new firmware than the one featured during the actual OS 3.0 preview i highly recommend that you guys download and watch this!
faridz7
Mar 23 2009, 10:54 AM

when they say os 3.0 , is it possible for those who have the iphone 3g to upgrade to os 3.0 from their present os? or does it mean that just the new iphones would have it?
deepan84
Mar 23 2009, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(faridz7 @ Mar 23 2009, 10:54 AM) when they say os 3.0 , is it possible for those who have the iphone 3g to upgrade to os 3.0 from their present os? or does it mean that just the new iphones would have it? as mentioned many times b4, OS 3.0 is for all iphones. includin d 1st gen iphone. pls read tru d thread/ subforum.
rx330
Mar 23 2009, 11:11 AM
all discarding their old stocks now i guess
Packer
Mar 23 2009, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(vui_msia @ Mar 22 2009, 05:31 PM) Yes, IF .. IF ! the new iphone release in July. are you sure you gonna get it? u may need 2 consider.. may be not available in here yet.. or price may high, high contracts payment... then you tell yourself .. wait and wait again .... For those who can afford it, just get it. If the new iphone release. if all condition ok for you, get the new one and replace this one. sell it or give to someone  Agreed with you. That's always a better version just around the corner. If you think current 3G iphone fit your needs then just buy it.
timothyy
Mar 23 2009, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(Shoki @ Mar 23 2009, 12:02 AM) If you urgently need a phone to use now = BUY Or else, just wait. No harm.  Ha! Ha! Ha! Yup... true! I bought mine already. Haven't start using though.
ahsin
Mar 23 2009, 05:42 PM
hope the dev fast crack the os3.0 then i will upgrade it.... a lot review say faster than 2.2.1
pehkay
Mar 23 2009, 06:08 PM

Erm .. that will be at least June ... not any faster anyway
what3v3r
Mar 23 2009, 09:21 PM
still love my 1st gen iphone.but if apple release the new iphone ill sure buy it wen it reach here.maxis 3g iphone,i think its still not worth to buy now.wen new iphone release ,3g iphone price sure drop one.lgpun maxis plan i tgk so expensive la.
vui_msia
Mar 23 2009, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(what3v3r @ Mar 23 2009, 09:21 PM) still love my 1st gen iphone.but if apple release the new iphone ill sure buy it wen it reach here.maxis 3g iphone,i think its still not worth to buy now.wen new iphone release ,3g iphone price sure drop one.lgpun maxis plan i tgk so expensive la. pls dun surprise if Maxis dont lower the price for iphone 3g,, and they just set higher price tax for phone and contract..
clyder_mun
Mar 23 2009, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(what3v3r @ Mar 23 2009, 09:21 PM) still love my 1st gen iphone.but if apple release the new iphone ill sure buy it wen it reach here.maxis 3g iphone,i think its still not worth to buy now.wen new iphone release ,3g iphone price sure drop one.lgpun maxis plan i tgk so expensive la. hi... i dont think apple allow to sell the old product after it launch new iPhone. 1 month before the 3G iPhone is launch. They had discontinue selling the iPhone 2G.