iPhone OS 3.0(OUT NOW!) + iPhone 3GS(Late July?), Apple Store Italy sells 3G[S] UNLOCKED!

nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 12:42 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jun 20 2009, 12:40 AM)
Hey,

Any of you guys experienced no backlight in LCD after you slice to unlock your phone? i encountered twice already since upgraded to OS 3.0 especially at night time. Sometime i have to wait for 30 secs then it light on again otherwise i have to restart my phone to get the light back.

Any idea?
sounds like a delay/lag to me.

mine occurred, when i boot up my iPhone initially (the first time upon moving up 3.0)
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 01:39 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 20 2009, 01:04 AM)
Thanks Neekun. As the saying goes "Pics or GTFO" (not Pics OF GTFOlaugh.gif), here's the pictorial evidence:-

you shouldn't patronise kopitiam so often... just look at the latest dispute at Main Site/Forum Feedback and Helpdesk. utterly disgusting i tell you...
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 01:55 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 20 2009, 01:52 AM)
When I use Shake To Shuffle, it only shuffles the songs inside an album and not the entire music collection. Is this how it works or a bug?
i'm not wrong, from the tabs below, "Playlists" or "Songs", at the upper top corner, select "Shuffle" and you should be good to go!
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 02:05 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jun 20 2009, 01:59 AM)
Oh! Got it, thanks pal. So if you're playing a song from an album and shuffle, it will shuffle songs in the album only.
no worries about that.

shesshh... with the introduction of this new OS 3.0, my average daily post has shot up to 6.5/day. i resemble a lifeless person now and slowly becoming an apple fanboy and succumbing myself to pay those sinful "apple taxes".

my statement is further, reaffirmed with the fact that, a user like tinkerbel becomes so active in this thread rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 02:40 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(MangO @ Jun 20 2009, 02:36 AM)
Odd seems like syncing takes a lot longer than previously. Will test a some more before coming to a conclusion.

Edit: Something to do with the backup process. That seems to take ages.
after a while, it will get progressively faster. no worries about that.

OT a little:

iTunes is having a father's day special sale on its store. i have just purchased the entire season 1 of mythbuster. grab when they are still hot!
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 05:17 PM

5,786 posts

@ harmeet15

thanks for the video. appreciate it.

personally i have seen a lot of these video comparisons, but i still think it is not fair to compare these two iPhones side by side without making the contents constant.

so far i have not seen any comparison report that compares a "stock" 3G and another "stock" 3G S or an equally match data and contents.

obviously it is the 3G (being the older one) that contains significantly more data bundled inside its memory, and hence causing an even significant lag that it is supposed to be.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 20 2009, 05:20 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 05:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:24 PM)
yup noticed tat.. i wud agree on tat with u...smile.gif
on a side note, thr was a video by cnet comparing da startup of palm pre, 3g and 3gs...
3gS 20sec
3g 40 sec

and brace urself...
palm 1min 30 i tink...smile.gif

but then on da same vid, browsing speed was much faster on palm...tongue.gif
yes i saw that video too, coincidentally.

the iPhone 3G that was being used, belongs to the male host; brian tong and his iPhone contains a lot of crap inside (i know because i watch his shows regularly tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif )

on the other hand, the iPhone 3G S was almost fresh from the box.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 20 2009, 05:30 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 05:33 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Jun 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
That browsing speed on the CNET video is skewed towards Palm based on what WWAN network both devices are connected. Notice that the Pre is using Sprint's network, while the iPhone is using AT&T. That introduces the variable that does not put both devices on equal footing. If both devices are loggeed onto one singular Wifi access point, that would give a more credible comparison about the browser speed. We all know how crowded the AT&T wireless network is, compared to the relative loneliness of Sprint's. tongue.gif
oh yes, we have all heard about the misery that AT & T inflict upon the american iPhone users.

frankly speaking, after listening/reading all the AT & T horror stories, you will begin to wonder if maxis is all that bad, for starters (however malaysians will always be malaysians; the moaning never stops and the love to relate everything to political incompetency)

Added on June 20, 2009, 5:35 pm
QUOTE(psyeo @ Jun 20 2009, 05:33 PM)
and they stop the clock earlier for pre at least 20 sec earlier for pre on the webpage loading times, u can still see the small circle meter thingy at the bottom right of the pre (it is still loading) when they stop the timer.
in a nutshell, that was a terrible cnettv episode la. inconclusive! ter-bazir my bandwidth streaming that podcast blink.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 20 2009, 05:38 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 05:45 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:38 PM)
im currently digging for more comparisons which are of more reliability..
wud post up more if i get smting good...
da vid i posted is at least trying to be fair on all grounds...
same wifi network, multi-page 3g browsing on same network...
oh yes mate. someone has already told me a little secret in regards to your iPhone 3G S acquisition (senyap senyap dibelakang pintu eh? flex.gif )

man, all the 5 oz network providers (yes it is all 5 this round! optus, virgin, telstra, vodafone and '3') have yet to release any official pricing/plans. no one is willing to expose their cards with the immerse competition locally.
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2009, 05:59 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:51 PM)

abt the pricing, tats normal la bro...
no one want to reveal their cards so early ma...
they better soon to be honest. apparently the sale of iPhone 3G S this round (at least for the launch day) will take place only in the apple retail stores.

i just hope that the queue will not be held, by indecisive buyers (like myself) outweighing all the 5 network offers. dah-lah it is a chore, determining the plan itself and contract length (and yes, i will be bringing a big arse calculator along)

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 20 2009, 06:00 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 21 2009, 09:31 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(scott5201314 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:27 PM)
when is iphone 3gs coming huh?!
i don't know huh?!

why don't you check out the first post of this thread huh?!

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0415sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:52 PM