HOTLINK GAMES & ANIME FESTIVAL

TSimagianime
post Mar 12 2009, 03:36 PM, updated 17y ago

Event - Games & Anime Festival
Venue - Berjaya Times Square Lower Ground Main Concourse
Date - 19th - 22nd March (Thursday - Sunday)
Time - 10am - 10pm

Hello!

Just to let you know we're having our annual HOTLINK Games and Anime Festival 2009. Its happening on 19th - 22nd March (Thursday till Sunday) AT BerJaya Times Square Lower Ground Concourse. This year we've got a really interesting set up!

We're having a lolita theme for our promoters this year..smile.gif

There'll be quite abit of prizes up for grabs amounting to about RM20,000.

We'll also be displaying limited edition toys from Star Wars, Transformers, Gundam Series and many more! The items are dated back to the late 80's and 90's.

We've beefed up our cosplay prizes as well and we've expanded to 4 categories. They include:

1.Solo/Group Performance - RM 3000 cash prize up for grabs + nintendo wii + products

2.3 days of fantasy - Participant comes dressed as 3 different characters in 3 days. There's only 1 winner which will receive RM 1000 cash.

3. Most Outstanding Costume during the G & A - Participant is required to showcase their costume on stage. Up to RM 1000 cash for grabs + products

4.Most Dressed Alike - Up to RM 2000 cash up for grabs + Products

Other than that, we have big gaming companies participating such as Konami, Sega, KOEi, EA GAMES. We'll be having Dance Dance revolution tournaments, Metal Slug, Need for Speed Underground, Sonic The Hedgehog and much more. Come and test the latest mobile games on our specially built gaming arena!

We're getting the mascots from Tokyo as well. Sonic and Bomberman! Characters from the latest superhero movie 'Watchmen' will also be making an appearance!

There's so much more happening at this years Games & Anime Festival! Hope to see everyone there. Cheers and do visit our facebook page!

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id= ... 6676069368#wall_posts
Aoshi_88
post Mar 12 2009, 05:05 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/962361

http://forums.comicfiesta.org/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=1863

What's the idea behind having it on the same weekend?

And your announcement comes out the week BEFORE the event. What gives?

This post has been edited by Aoshi_88: Mar 13 2009, 02:51 PM
chapree
post Mar 12 2009, 05:50 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(imagianime @ Mar 12 2009, 03:36 PM)
Other than that, we have big gaming companies participating such as Konami, Sega, KOEi, EA GAMES. We'll be having Dance Dance revolution tournaments, Metal Slug, Need for Speed Underground, Sonic The Hedgehog and much more.
Just to clarify...is the tournaments on handphones or PC or consoles? hmm.gif

Aoshi: They did it every year (the clashing thing) mah...you didn't noticed? laugh.gif
kenji_britney
post Mar 12 2009, 05:58 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(chapree @ Mar 12 2009, 05:50 PM)
Just to clarify...is the tournaments on handphones or PC or consoles?  hmm.gif

Aoshi: They did it every year (the clashing thing) mah...you didn't noticed?  laugh.gif
Me too.. underground 1 or 2? better start training again if it's pc laugh.gif

nfsu don't have LAN mode, but nfsu2 got.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kenji_britney: Mar 12 2009, 07:07 PM
lowiesclw
post Mar 12 2009, 06:05 PM

*sob..

why always happen like that, when i take part in selling item..BUMP
now happen 2 event crash to each other...

Konami, Sega, KOEi, EA GAMES..you mean the Japan crew member will came over to M'sia?? XD

kimono38
post Mar 12 2009, 07:07 PM

166 posts

So, which one is more preferable? ACGC or this?
chapree
post Mar 12 2009, 10:32 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ Mar 12 2009, 05:58 PM)
Me too.. underground 1 or 2? better start training again if it's pc laugh.gif

nfsu don't have LAN mode, but nfsu2 got.. hmm.gif
NFSU got LAN, through community built LAN client that simulated NFSU's online interface. They use this very method during WCG 2004...yup, waaayyy back. laugh.gif
Somehow I think it's supposed to be NFS Undercover, on handphone since I saw that game is one of the Top 10 Maxis downloads a while ago. hmm.gif

But anyho, any news for this dear TS? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Mar 12 2009, 10:33 PM
linkinstreet
post Mar 13 2009, 09:09 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

TS dah lari kot...
mauinsons
post Mar 14 2009, 08:56 PM

1,107 posts

should be attending this on Friday then ACGC on Saturday and Sunday biggrin.gif
TSimagianime
post Mar 15 2009, 01:59 PM

Some of the tournament will be on mobile but there are tournaments on the Nintendo Wii as well like DDR and Metal SLUG!!! Also a Need for Speed underground Simulator!

Added on March 15, 2009, 2:01 pmOh and yes For SNK and KOEI the boys from JApan Will be here..smile.gif

This post has been edited by imagianime: Mar 15 2009, 02:01 PM
kenji_britney
post Mar 15 2009, 03:27 PM

1,734 posts

QUOTE(imagianime @ Mar 15 2009, 01:59 PM)
Some of the tournament will be on mobile but there are tournaments on the Nintendo Wii as well like DDR and Metal SLUG!!! Also a Need for Speed underground Simulator!

Added on March 15, 2009, 2:01 pmOh and yes For SNK and KOEI the boys from JApan Will be here..smile.gif
I don't get it.. hmm.gif
simonlim231
post Mar 16 2009, 11:47 PM

two also go haha
balcap
post Mar 17 2009, 02:43 AM

which is good ACGC or hotlink?
linkinstreet
post Mar 19 2009, 09:42 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Well I am here right now. Initial walk around
- Cosplayers are more towards Goth Loli. Altho one of them is cute enough for me to drop the issue after a while
- Most of the booth are about developers of phone game
- The ONLY booth remotely has anything to do with anime is the Gempak booth
- It's NFS Undercover, for PS3, with a G25. The seat is really small tho.
- There will be a quiz for the NFS, and I saw all the answers :3
- Sudden attack is promoting their game here

Anyways, will be updating this as the event goes. Also you can check http://shrine.lowyat.net and multiplay.lowyat.net for more in depth coverage next week.
Aoshi_88
post Mar 19 2009, 11:16 AM

4,670 posts

Whatever happened to SEGA, KOEI, EA, and etc?
linkinstreet
post Mar 19 2009, 11:24 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

booth tak bukak lagi lor

pastu jumpa mamat ni

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Mar 19 2009, 11:37 AM
Aoshi_88
post Mar 19 2009, 11:41 AM

4,670 posts

LOL STARDUST!

Anyway, impression about the event?
pikacu
post Mar 19 2009, 11:42 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 19 2009, 09:42 AM)
Well I am here right now. Initial walk around
- Cosplayers are more towards Goth Loli. Altho one of them is cute enough for me to drop the issue after a while
- Most of the booth are about developers of phone game
- The ONLY booth remotely has anything to do with anime is the Gempak booth
- It's NFS Undercover, for PS3, with a G25. The seat is really small tho.
- There will be a quiz for the NFS, and I saw all the answers :3
- Sudden attack is promoting their game here

Anyways, will be updating this as the event goes. Also you can check http://shrine.lowyat.net and multiplay.lowyat.net for more in depth coverage next week.
i wanna c u in moriggan cosplay rclxm9.gif
linkinstreet
post Mar 19 2009, 11:43 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Nak tgk awek2 dia? Initial post at http://wakarimasenlol.com/2009/03/19/hotli...-fest-2009/2283
Aoshi_88
post Mar 19 2009, 12:17 PM

4,670 posts

Doesn't look like there's a lot of people there.

0.0237sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:58 AM