English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 05/04 Man Utd v Aston Villa | 22:55 ESPN

zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 09:41 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(r i k h a i @ Mar 14 2009, 09:39 PM)
Liverpool are always Gerrard and Torres.
one goal a piece from them means no more goals? hmm.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 09:47 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

vmad.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 09:49 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 14 2009, 09:47 PM)
SAF sure marah kaw-kaw ni ... Huhuhu.
yeap.
i am not angry we did mistakes.
but SAF must make them wake up.
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 09:52 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 14 2009, 09:49 PM)
so? Even if we lose this match I still would prefer our position than to Liv one.

when we did lost, it serve as a trigger us to go on another winning run.
so if they do a double on us? so what?
so they manage to beat RM by 4 goals? so what?

end of the day it is the silverware that people will remember us by.
not one game wonders.

do u remember a team in 1970's that beat us by 6 goals? hmm.gif
i don't, probably none, maybe got, but who cares!
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 10:49 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

WHAT THE....it was a disaster vmad.gifcry.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:05 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

always happens.
we play good for a stretch then we get flatten.
only to rise up again.
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:25 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(doctorpopcorn @ Mar 14 2009, 11:19 PM)
I have a strong feeling we will bounce back. Remember our last loss? To Arsenal last year? After that we went on an amazing unbeaten run plus the outstanding defensive run.
BTW, Vidic is the villain for us today, it may be harsh but its quite true. But I love Vidic. Why? Because he's been our hero of the season.
vida should at least whack gerard since he was going off anyway that stupiak kiss the camera make ppl geli only sweat.gif

QUOTE(fesick @ Mar 14 2009, 11:22 PM)
eh Shin1022, sometimes i do think that way..
let Manchester lose one but win straight 6-7 or more match.. then draw ..
haha
that happens very often.
when we're flying high especially.
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:30 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(utp_tyco @ Mar 14 2009, 11:27 PM)
only man utd geli..we pool fans kiss the tv back.. biggrin.gif
how gh3y is that shakehead.gif
our players are well respected but i doubt i'll kiss the tv back if anyone of them do it sweat.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:38 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Mar 14 2009, 11:31 PM)
losing 1 game and some fans already asking for SAF's head. some Man Utd fans even booed SAF when the camera showed his face. don't even call  yourself a fan.
gloryhunters? nod.gif

QUOTE(jerseybuyer @ Mar 14 2009, 11:31 PM)
lol .. nice job pool . so now who liverpool going to thrash wif 4 goal ???
they used up all their power for the whole season within this two matches. tongue.gif
watch them falter next week laugh.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:45 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(roti-terbakar @ Mar 14 2009, 11:39 PM)

im still puzzle about this. look okay?
why not MAS? tongue.gif

QUOTE(haobeck @ Mar 14 2009, 11:40 PM)
hate Gerrard kiss the video camera ..
so unsanitary..yucks..
shakehead.gif so gh3y

QUOTE(adthely @ Mar 14 2009, 11:43 PM)
oh well we're still on top and 1 match advantage...
nod.gif
zenix
post Mar 14 2009, 11:52 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 14 2009, 11:49 PM)
Again I believe this is a very good wake up call to the lads.

Remember that we last lost 3 months ago to Arsenal... and what happened next?

Sometimes we need a good kick in the a$$ to remind ourselves what it is like to lose and to not perform 100%. If we keep on winning all the time, when will we learn and remember right? This is like the first time since god knows when, that we lost badly at Old Trafford. Of all places... and some more of all players, it was Vidic (our best player all season) to be the culprit.

I do believe that it was more of the team not playing well... So this should remind them and also for Sir Alex to give a good walloping to the players in the changing room... We've been in this sh!t many times.. remember Man City 3-1 defeated us in 2002-2003 season?

Funny also to see that some of my liverpool supporting mates were starting to dare taunt me.. before this, they were mostly quiet. But then not all of them are idiots.. so let them have their day today. Hihi.. At least we are still top of the league and could afford to lose this and still smile. Remember who wins the league at the final day of the league matters..
agreed nod.gif
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 12:00 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Mar 14 2009, 11:59 PM)
Argh... the pain is so real. Yet there's no other place for me to seek comfort. Not many hardcore Utd fans, girlfriend... she'll just think i'm crazy sweat.gif

Only you guys here would understand my pain laugh.gif
LOL....get a kiss from stevie g doh.gif
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 12:08 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(viNcee @ Mar 15 2009, 12:03 AM)
If it means we'll win all our remaining games, I'LL DO IT! rclxm9.gif
we shall forever remember your sacrifice when u turn to stone notworthy.gif

QUOTE(VashTheStampede @ Mar 15 2009, 12:06 AM)
I think it's kinda FREAKISHLY SCARY that Torres was awesome AND NOT 100% fit tonight sweat.gif
What a player really..
teams like liverpool and arsenal that rely on a small group of players can be magnificent in a few matches but horrible in a season.
what win silverware is a season, grinding out results and making everyone contribute.
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 01:06 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

and everyone is just waiting for the latest RAFA RANT
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 01:22 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 15 2009, 01:16 AM)
The pain of not winning the league (for more than 19 years) is more bitter than losing today. Remember that.
brows.gif ex zak lee
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 04:39 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

tak henti henti since yesterday? tongue.gif
zenix
post Mar 15 2009, 05:47 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Mar 15 2009, 05:03 PM)
I would rather endure all this misery and then win the lot. The pain of defeat is temporary, trust me... The liverpool fans would rather be in our shoes (we still top the league and are still in the other 3 competitions)..

Can't wait to see how the lads respond at Craven Cottage next week.... I hope to see a changed attitude from the lads..
short term gains long term loss icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Mar 15 2009, 05:25 PM)
ask my wife (man utd fan), what i don in almost every weekend, win or lose for LFc. (she complains)
gotta be a better man to be a better fan sweat.gif

0.0387sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:03 PM