128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

astria
post Jun 29 2009, 11:37 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:03 PM)
1.HP PAVILION DV4 SERIES
2.ACER ASPIRE 5935G-862G50
3.DELL XPS 1640

ps:for gaming purpose...
hey need some recommendation on the above three model...these are the laptop which price tag below rm5000...
what is the difference betweenp and t processor??i try to google it but i cant understand the difference....

ddr2 or 3 ram is better??i heard some of the seller said ddr3 is not so stable and expensive...and some of them said ddr3 is more faster than ddr2...haiz really make me so confusing...

or any other brand pls recommend to me...need it this week cause im going to aus soon...^^
eboth Acer and Dell will give u the same lvl of graphic performance... if not for the use of DDR2 as frame buffer, Acer 5935 would ve been a better choice

as for the qn of DDR2 or DDR3, frankly using DDR3 wouldn't bring any significant performance gain, as the bottleneck is at the FSB of the CPU... with 1066MHz FSB, RAM running at 533MHz is already sufficient...

seriously for overseas usage, i still prefer Asus...

QUOTE(fat3dlov3 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:31 PM)
Thanks for the reply ^^ haha..hmm..btw..actually about the AMD part..is what i heard from some friends..actually anything negative about it??
i thought of compaq cq40 too..which will be better compare to dell studio ya? just wondering..btw whats ATI ..noob here >.<

And regarding to benQ..any awesome features about this brand compare the other 2 above?

problem with AMD's CPU is that it's performance is not as good as Intel C2D... and produces more heat as well... performance wise, it's a good rival to Intel's Pentium Dual Core...

ATi is a brnad specialize in graphic GPU, and is part of AMD...

BenQ excels in making high performance:price ratio laptop... it may not ve very good looking design, but laptops ve decent spec for the low price... however, imo BenQ's S42 and S57 have even beter ratio...
SUSadrian7386
post Jun 29 2009, 11:50 PM

628 posts

so what asus model can u recommend for me??wit the price below rm5000-6000...but have to wait so long...i need it this week...n51 need to wait 2 weeks...n50 is available...T.T
-kytz-
post Jun 29 2009, 11:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ Jun 29 2009, 11:50 PM)
so what asus model can u recommend for me??wit the price below rm5000-6000...but have to wait so long...i need it this week...n51 need to wait 2 weeks...n50 is available...T.T
IMO,choose Benq S57..It has the best GPU under 5k
dotcom
post Jun 30 2009, 06:42 AM

662 posts

need some comment and recommendation.

i've bump in to this few models
1. Studio 15
2. Gateway ID series
3. HP Dv2

prefer which of them is better in performance and style
does the HP Dv2 perform as good as the other 2 models?
astria
post Jun 30 2009, 10:51 AM

22,158 posts

sweat.gif

those are 3 laptops with 3 different lvl of performance...

Studio 15 > Gateway ID > dv2...
dotcom
post Jun 30 2009, 02:11 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 30 2009, 10:51 AM)
sweat.gif

those are 3 laptops with 3 different lvl of performance...

Studio 15 > Gateway ID > dv2...
blush.gif cool... they look good in design... laugh.gif
thanks bro notworthy.gif
kongze1991
post Jun 30 2009, 02:27 PM

1. Brand.
not sure, but want quality 7/10, no acer i think
2. Budget.
under 2.5k
3. Specs.
latest processor 2.0GHZ abv, 4GB ram, 200GB hardisk abv, graphic 512mb abv.
4. Size.
15-17"

thx for advice [if rm2.5k cant make it jz let me know the price range]

-kytz-
post Jun 30 2009, 02:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(kongze1991 @ Jun 30 2009, 02:27 PM)
1. Brand.
not sure, but want quality 7/10, no acer i think
2. Budget.
under 2.5k
3. Specs.
latest processor 2.0GHZ abv, 4GB ram, 200GB hardisk abv, graphic 512mb abv.
4. Size.
15-17"

thx for advice [if rm2.5k cant make it jz let me know the price range]
Laptop for what purpose?High end games or what?Whats your max budget? brows.gif
astria
post Jun 30 2009, 07:45 PM

22,158 posts

u'll ve much more choices if u can settle for 14"...
graceful.enigma
post Jun 30 2009, 07:51 PM

Looking for a laptop with....

Price: Strictly RM 2.5 K and below sad.gif

Purpose: Work using microsoft office, light gaming - Evony, the heaviest I play is dota. Movie-watching.

Screen: 13"-17"...Prefer the glossy screen if possible! Matte is alright, but I like looking at my reflection.

Weight: 2.5kg and below, without batteries.

Brand: No preference, I've even used an unheard of brand laptop before tongue.gif

Specs: Is it possible to get a T6400 or better processor? Graphics and hardisk space not that important. Just want something that wouldn't keep hanging even with simple Microsoft Word!

astria
post Jun 30 2009, 07:56 PM

22,158 posts

a lot...

Asus K40 is top of my list... AMD Athlon x2 QL62 (2GHz) with HD4570... nice GPU for both games and HD movies

Compaq CQ40... AMD Turion x2 with HD3450

BenQ R47... Intel C2D T6600 (2.2GHz) with GeForce 9300M GS

HP dv2... AMD Athlon Neo MK40 (1.4GHz) with HD3410 @ 12"
Najmods
post Jun 30 2009, 11:06 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

OK guys, I need a laptop

Price: RM2k or somehere in that region

Purpose: Doing assignment (MS Office) and some gaming (dedicated graphics is A MUST) not planning anything heavy, as long as it can play CnC Kane's Wrath, UT2004, H.A.W.X and GTA: SA it will be fine

Screen: I don't mind, as long as it bigger than 13"

Weight: Don't mind

Others: HDD at least 160GB, RAM min 2GB, preferably it have some sort of SPDIF out, it doesn't matter if its 3.5mm jack shared with headphone out, or coax/optical out

I doing my own research, its either Acer Aspire 4730ZG or Compaq Prestario CQ40 401/402AX, is there any other laptop I should look for/missed?

This post has been edited by Najmods: Jun 30 2009, 11:10 PM
astria
post Jun 30 2009, 11:32 PM

22,158 posts

Asus K40 seems to be a better choice...

AMD Athlon x2 with HD4570...
mickeysew814
post Jun 30 2009, 11:58 PM

380 posts

yaya.. now u talking.. I really need some1 to advise me on the Asus K40 as I'm looking into this notebook but not much reveal? how was the performance or price? like RM2.2k for it ( no OS). kinda reasonable price.

pls suggest. thx!~

This post has been edited by mickeysew814: Jul 1 2009, 12:24 AM
Najmods
post Jul 1 2009, 12:05 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 30 2009, 11:32 PM)
Asus K40 seems to be a better choice...

AMD Athlon x2 with HD4570...
Really? For only 2k? I done some Google, but why I can't find much info about it?
astria
post Jul 1 2009, 12:44 AM

22,158 posts

Asus website ddn't have any info abt it...

anyway, someone in the forum already bought it... rm2099 with freedos... better performance:price ratio compared to Compaq CQ40 if u re a gamer...
Najmods
post Jul 1 2009, 12:59 AM

5,211 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 1 2009, 12:44 AM)
Asus website ddn't have any info abt it...

anyway, someone in the forum already bought it... rm2099 with freedos... better performance:price ratio compared to Compaq CQ40 if u re a gamer...
Thanks, yes FreeDOS is just what I always wanted, it will push the price down. I don't need Vista since I can use Windows 7 RC for free biggrin.gif
mickeysew814
post Jul 1 2009, 11:17 AM

380 posts

rm2099 price is nice. found 1 at Rm2199.00. May i know who? wanna kow whr he buy. smile.gif
.:Toaster:.
post Jul 1 2009, 11:36 AM

93 posts

yes, where to get this k40 pls

sil3ntlif3
post Jul 1 2009, 01:36 PM

617 posts

Hi guys,
I'm an Interior Design(studying for diploma) student currently studying in SIA (Sabah Institute of Art) Currently in sem1. I'm going to be Sem2 in august and *might and probably Will be needing a notebook. And Pikom PC Fair will be lunch too!!!
rclxms.gif
7 August - 9 August 2009 (11:00am - 9:00pm)
ยท Sabah Trade Centre, Kota Kinabalu - Sabah

1. Brand:Any Brand but i need to choose between Mac & MS Windows laptop.
2. Budget:RM 2k-4k below (waiting for the pc fair) need to decide now...
3. Specs:It's for arts study purpose ... interior design ... so i will use mostly photoshop,coreldraw,autoCAD and stuff like that should be able to wi-fi cuz i'll be online most of the time. But i do play some game such as DotA,Dragonica.
4. Size:Doesn't matter but just incase something large enough for me to do my arts stuff. icon_rolleyes.gif
pls recommend.

128 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:26 AM