128 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

Phantom_KiD
post Jul 25 2009, 11:47 AM

133 posts

I think benq s57...the GC awesome(HD4650)for gaming...for the good price...kekeke...
if im not mistaken...HD 4650-320SP,512MB DDR3 128bit.... if im wrong,correct me...
astria
post Jul 25 2009, 02:14 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

Asus F81Se if u want good warranty... 2 yrs int'l, hard to beat...

C2D P8700 and HD4570 for rm3599, limited stock though...

if u miss that, C2D P8600 version for rm3699 (yes, u read it correct, P8700 version is cheaper by rm100)
daisuke
post Jul 25 2009, 06:40 PM

455 posts

budget : 2-2.5K
purpose: study, nid graphics thingy like modelling and stuff....and for programming

brand hp dell or compaq
any suggestions?
astria
post Jul 25 2009, 06:44 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Jul 25 2009, 06:40 PM)
budget : 2-2.5K
purpose: study, nid graphics thingy like modelling and stuff....and for programming

brand hp dell or compaq
any suggestions?
Compaq CQ40 (Turion x2 with HD3450), HP dv2
bewokkomodo
post Jul 26 2009, 03:26 AM

44 posts

hello guys..im planning on buying new laptop.

u see..ive been using compaq presario v3119 b4 dis.n after using it for 3 years, i had to replace the mobo for 5 times and DVD drive for 2 times. and i can see a lot of ppl complaining bout it; particularly about mobo failure. after all these years, i make a vow that i wouldnt buy any compaq/hp laptop anymore. but..i cant seem to find any laptop that range below rm2000 with decent specs. well, u know..i hope i can find laptop with either nvidia or ati gc.

i wanna ask, is anyone have any prob/issue with Compaq CQ40-502AU (AMD Turion X2, Radeon HD3200)? since i have very bad experiences b4 with compaq v3119, should i buy this CQ40? can i put high expectation that CQ40 will not give the same prob i had b4? btw, i bought v3119au for RM2900 with the expectation that this laptop will not give headache to me as it was manufactured by the great HP and the price offered looks like its a high quality product, but..it made me so frustrated after 4 months purchasing it..

i would love all of otai2 here to reply bout this matter. is it a right move for me to buy Compaq CQ40-502AU? does this laptop also has overheating issue? and if anyone have better suggestions on which laptop that i should buy, pls let me know. doesnt matter whether it's acer, asus etc2. i hope to find laptop (with nvidia or ati, if possible) that cost around rm1000-1600.

Akhir kata,
tq..
InFe_eD
post Jul 26 2009, 04:03 AM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

Sorry fren, i don't think there are any laptop around 1k to 1.6k. IIRC there are an Acer at 1.7k, but with gma crap . Or Cq40 with hd3200 igp, which is 1.7-1.8k at my place. With that kind of budget, you have better luck look for a desktop instead.
bewokkomodo
post Jul 26 2009, 04:31 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(InFe_eD @ Jul 26 2009, 04:03 AM)
Sorry fren, i don't think there are any laptop around 1k to 1.6k. IIRC there are an Acer at 1.7k, but with gma crap . Or Cq40 with hd3200 igp, which is 1.7-1.8k at my place. With that kind of budget, you have better luck look for a desktop instead.
aww mannn.. then i guess i should increase my budget to rm2k and below. if CQ40 hd3200 is 1.8k, then i guess i should consider buying it. but is it ok for me to buy it? well i shud be extra cautious to buy new laptop bcause of previous experiences..
astria
post Jul 26 2009, 07:42 AM

22,158 posts

Compaq CQ40 is a nice choice... the rm2099 one comes with HD3450 as well...

if u wanna play games, Asus K40Ab is a nice choice too, Athlon x2 with HD4570 and HD3200 (Advanced PowerPlay, mean u can switch between the 2), the lowest i ve ssen is rm1899 with freedos...
tw00030408
post Jul 26 2009, 03:52 PM

Brand---Acer

Budget---Around 2.5k

Specs---Core 2 dual , for study only, but graphic also cant be too bad

Size---No

I'm ready to bring it go taiwan for study, so have anyone can help me? Or another brand are suitable for taiwan?

This post has been edited by tw00030408: Jul 26 2009, 03:54 PM
astria
post Jul 26 2009, 04:53 PM

22,158 posts

Acer 4235 lor, C2D with G 105M...

if u re one who wants to play games, u may want to look at Asus K40Ab also, Athlon x2 with HD4570...
ocp1988
post Jul 26 2009, 05:43 PM

77 posts

1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Below RM2500
3. Specs: Gaming(Can play all current game with decent graphic and make future 2 years games playable)
4. Size: Any
If choose asus k40ab good or not?campare with k50ab?acer 4736g cant beat k40ab in gaming rite?Any other recommendation?
the small l2 cache of k40ab matter in gaming??
Thanx for help........

This post has been edited by ocp1988: Jul 26 2009, 05:43 PM
astria
post Jul 26 2009, 05:46 PM

22,158 posts

K40Ab, K50Ab, best budget laptop for gaming... pwns all other laptops in the same price range kaw kaw in terms of graphic performance...

for AMD CPU, the cache doesn't really matter, it's the speed that counts...
ocp1988
post Jul 26 2009, 05:54 PM

77 posts

how about dell studio 15??wat r the current price??
astria
post Jul 26 2009, 05:59 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(ocp1988 @ Jul 26 2009, 05:54 PM)
how about dell studio 15??wat  r the current price??
rm2799 for base spec...

which K50Ab won't lose out much in terms of raw performance...

the advantage of Studio 15 is that it's Centrino 2 (for those with AMD phoebia), the HD4570 uses DDR3 as frame buffer (K50Ab and K40Ab's HD4570 use DDR2 instead), and Dell's on-site service (Asus come with 2yrs int'l warranty though)

so yeah, that's wat u get for abt rm700 more...
prasys
post Jul 26 2009, 06:00 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(ocp1988 @ Jul 26 2009, 05:43 PM)
1. Brand: Any
2. Budget: Below RM2500
3. Specs: Gaming(Can play all current game with decent graphic and make future 2 years games playable)
4. Size: Any
If choose asus k40ab good or not?campare with k50ab?acer 4736g cant beat k40ab in gaming rite?Any other  recommendation?
the small l2 cache of k40ab matter in gaming??
Thanx for help........
Under RM 2500 and a gaming laptop

Both contradicts each other

Anyway if you're on a tight budget , then just opt for AMD. For Intel stuff , it generally gets pretty expensive. Get the asus gaming laptop - that seems to be pretty good
ocp1988
post Jul 26 2009, 06:21 PM

77 posts

R the 2g ram of k40ab sufficient for gaming?come wif pirated dos or original?

Added on July 26, 2009, 6:23 pmwat deal can i expect form upcoming pc fair??compare 2 the normal free stuff deal in lowyat?

This post has been edited by ocp1988: Jul 26 2009, 06:23 PM
NaShRiCk
post Jul 26 2009, 06:29 PM

252 posts

1. Brand: Any brand (don't prefer apple mac)
2. Budget: RM4000-6000
3. Specs: GOOD processor, good for gaming, good hd space, can use many apllication without lag..
4. Size: <17"
p/s: when is laptop with windows 7 coming out? need before 1st of aug
pm me please.. URGENT...
astria
post Jul 26 2009, 06:30 PM

22,158 posts

2GB is sufficient la, even when u run Vista...

K40Ab by default comes with freedos, so prepare a budget for Vista also...

i doubt there will be much changes to the price during pcfair, as it's already very cheap... u get more freebies (or junks... laugh.gif) perhaps

Added on July 26, 2009, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(NaShRiCk @ Jul 26 2009, 08:29 PM)
1. Brand: Any brand (don't prefer apple mac)
2. Budget: RM4000-6000
3. Specs: GOOD processor, good for gaming, good hd space, can use many apllication without lag..
4. Size: <17"
p/s: when is laptop with windows 7 coming out? need before 1st of aug
pm me please.. URGENT...
Win 7 = 22 Oct...

anyway, as i ve said before, 6k is too little for a full fledge gaming laptop, but is definitely a lot for a high-end multimedia laptop...

u can take a look at:
BenQ S57
Dell Studio XPS 16 (will get a refresh soon)
Asus N81Vg
Acer 5935
BenQ S42

This post has been edited by astria: Jul 26 2009, 06:33 PM
NaShRiCk
post Jul 26 2009, 06:36 PM

252 posts

bro..
the laptop also must look nice and quite thin.. is there?

astria
post Jul 26 2009, 06:41 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(NaShRiCk @ Jul 26 2009, 08:36 PM)
bro..
the laptop also must look nice and quite thin.. is there?
thin and performance dun mix with one another... decide on which 1 u want...

and also, nice looking and performance dun mix all the time also... for eg, Studio XPS 16 look quite good, but performance is not as good as BenQ S57, which looks plain (or even ugly) to some...

128 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:33 AM