128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, PLEASE POST IT HERE !!! V4

brokenbomb
post Jul 4 2009, 01:18 AM

1,269 posts

is the Gateway® NV4802y (http://my.gateway.com/products/product.html?prod=NV4802y) makes a good gaming laptop? budget around rm2.5k...

kae7
post Jul 4 2009, 06:45 AM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 3 2009, 09:47 PM)
Sims3 needs only P4 2.4GHz...

a C2D 1.8GHz can pwn it kao kao already...
thx.. but i wonder it can run smoothly sad.gif
waveTan
post Jul 4 2009, 09:14 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:45 AM)
thx..  but i wonder it can run smoothly sad.gif
But with budget 2.5k 2 gt a C2D with 2.4ghz ? I don think so ...the most is integared gc if gt also the brand mostly be Acer....

nohal
post Jul 4 2009, 12:49 PM

Gorrila MXE
2,001 posts

can any1 give me some specs for

budget : RM 5000-RM6500

lappy for : online gaming, multi windows operation, some gaming, working, good batt life, can stand for 12 hour gaming..

brand : anything suits

size : 17" inch and above

i saw some HP HDX18, and HP pav DV7.. but rumour said it was discontinued.
astria
post Jul 4 2009, 01:23 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:45 AM)
thx..  but i wonder it can run smoothly sad.gif
dun get "poisoned" by the P4... in fact it's one of the biggest failure of Intel...

the Core architecture is much better than P4's Netburst... clock to clock, even on single core, a Core CPU still can pwn a Netburst kao kao...
kae7
post Jul 4 2009, 09:02 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

thx astria..
then i dont need to buy new laptop..
just upgrade the graphic card then..

asusfreak
post Jul 5 2009, 09:13 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

hi,i need a recommendation on buying a laptop..

budget-RM2k
prefer-dell or compaq with C2D
for lite gaming,coding,just the basic dreamweaver photoshop etc...
must have webcam...
tq in advance

This post has been edited by asusfreak: Jul 5 2009, 09:19 AM
astria
post Jul 5 2009, 09:20 AM

22,158 posts

rm2k and C2D dun mix with each other...
asusfreak
post Jul 5 2009, 09:23 AM

LiFeS a GaMbLe
862 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jul 5 2009, 09:20 AM)
rm2k and C2D dun mix with each other...
hmm,well 2k wth intel proc bro...whats the best lappy that i can get my hands on?already got a rig with amd...this will be for my mobility opption...so that i can go mobile..

astria
post Jul 5 2009, 09:27 AM

22,158 posts

Pentium Dual Core only...

try Compaq CQ40 series...
terrabyte
post Jul 5 2009, 05:50 PM

55 posts

hey i'm looking for a laptop with the following criterias.

price: less than 3.5k
brand: any brand but acer
screen: at least 14 inch
purpose: i do game occasionally.so i'm looking for one which can run games like FIFA, COD, L4D etc smoothly.

oh and on a side note,i tend to leave the laptop on to download stuff thru the day.like maybe the whole afternoon and halfway thru the night?so i'm looking for one which doesn't easily overheat.i've heard friends telling me that dell studio 15 and some other acer laptop tends to overheat,have no idea how true it is.

thanks!
-kytz-
post Jul 5 2009, 07:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(terrabyte @ Jul 5 2009, 05:50 PM)

purpose: i do game occasionally.so i'm looking for one which can run games like FIFA, COD, L4D etc smoothly.

oh and on a side note,i tend to leave the laptop on to download stuff thru the day.like maybe the whole afternoon and halfway thru the night?so i'm looking for one which doesn't easily overheat.i've heard friends telling me that dell studio 15 and some other acer laptop tends to overheat,have no idea how true it is.

thanks!
Benq S42...has hybrid graphics meaning u can switch between integrated and discrete gpu
miahahaha
post Jul 5 2009, 08:21 PM

Beru
7,558 posts

QUOTE(terrabyte @ Jul 5 2009, 05:50 PM)

thanks!
Dell Studio 15, yes it heat-up but not to the point till the laptop shutdown..still a good choice with your budget...

*S42 also a good choice...can switch to Intel GMA to prevent heat while downloading or not gaming...want to game, just switch to nVidia 9600M GT, ready to game.. thumbup.gif
terrabyte
post Jul 5 2009, 09:13 PM

55 posts

hey thanks,i will look into the s42.but i was just wondering whether or not benq durable?i intend to use it for at least 3 yrs.is there any laptop offered by Asus which can be used for games like COD at around 3.5k?i've heard some good stuff about laptops offered by Asus.
waveTan
post Jul 5 2009, 10:50 PM

111 posts

ya Asus is bringing in new models to M'sia which is the k-series 1 the budget should be around 3.3~3.5k procs with 8700...N the models wil be coming be4 the pc fair which is at the end of this month
Go Asus thread 4 more info .perfect stranger would be more knowledgeable in asus.
bikz
post Jul 6 2009, 01:36 AM

386 posts

afta lot of research, and going to shops to test out... i;ve narrowed my choices to these two laptops:
1) Toshiba Satelite (forgot the model L300 series i think)
-Intel Dual Core t4XXX
-DDRII 3gb
-Intel x4500 graphics
-other specs forgot d...
-Price = RM1699

2) Hp Compaq CQ-40 (i think...)
-AMD Turio X2
-DDRII 3gb
-ATI 3450
-other specs forgot...
-Price = RM1940

so my main questions are: the Compaq more worth the 240 bux??
and is there lot of difference between the intel dual core and amd turion??
and which has better after sale services, in terms of warranty and stuffs....
omnimech
post Jul 6 2009, 01:39 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Never ever ever ever ever ever ever get teh amd turion. >_<
tplcaik
post Jul 6 2009, 10:16 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(bikz @ Jul 6 2009, 01:36 AM)
afta lot of research, and going to shops to test out... i;ve narrowed my choices to these two laptops:
-Intel Dual Core t4XXX
-DDRII 3gb
-Intel x4500 graphics
-other specs forgot d...
-Price = RM1699

-AMD Turio X2
-DDRII 3gb
-ATI 3450
-other specs forgot...
-Price = RM1940

Go for HP CQ40-401AX which u stated above. It has better proc + ATI grahic performance. Nice outlook too.. thumbup.gif
astria
post Jul 6 2009, 11:51 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(terrabyte @ Jul 5 2009, 09:13 PM)
hey thanks,i will look into the s42.but i was just wondering whether or not benq durable?i intend to use it for at least 3 yrs.is there any laptop offered by Asus which can be used for games like COD at around 3.5k?i've heard some good stuff about laptops offered by Asus.
at the mean time there's Asus F81Se and N50Vn (i think exceed u budget a bit)... but N50Vn currently no more stock from Asus, so u'll ve a hard time looking for 1...

QUOTE(bikz @ Jul 6 2009, 01:36 AM)
-Intel Dual Core t4XXX
-DDRII 3gb
-Intel x4500 graphics
-other specs forgot d...
-Price = RM1699

-AMD Turio X2
-DDRII 3gb
-ATI 3450
-other specs forgot...
-Price = RM1940

Asus K40Ab is the latest king of performance:price ratio in the rm2k segment... Athlon x2 QL64 with HD4570...

for AMD CPU, by performance is somewhere between Pentium Dual Core and C2D T6000 series, depending on the clock speed...

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jul 6 2009, 01:39 AM)
wat's wrong with AMD CPU??? It's still a x86 CPU which runs windows and progrms fine...
bikz
post Jul 6 2009, 11:56 AM

386 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jul 6 2009, 01:39 AM)
haha... why is this?? i my self am a intel fanboy, but 1st time buying a laptop... and i'm quite sure even though intel is winning the CPU race... AMD gives a good fight...and futhermore the price difference is very more than marginal...haha rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jul 6 2009, 10:16 AM)
Go for HP CQ40-401AX which u stated above. It has better proc + ATI grahic performance. Nice outlook too.. thumbup.gif
QUOTE(astria @ Jul 6 2009, 11:51 AM)
Asus K40Ab is the latest king of performance:price ratio in the rm2k segment... Athlon x2 QL64 with HD4570...

for AMD CPU, by performance is somewhere between Pentium Dual Core and C2D T6000 series, depending on the clock speed...
wat's wrong with AMD CPU??? It's still a x86 CPU which runs windows and progrms fine...
the clock speed if not mistaken 2.0Ghz,...
i shall try looking for the asus K40Ab...
do they sell it online??

128 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:13 PM