Whats the deal lah?
1. I went to Maxis Centre and ask the lady at the counter whether i can have the iData plan for RM30 for 250MB.
2. Access granted and she told me that you can start using the plan within 24H.
3. Called up Maxis and ask whether my account is up and running the next day - YEP!
4. So I bantai surf the net lah!
5. 1 week later i kena bar because I've exceeded my credit limit. RM226 something. Ok. My bills shouldnt go that high.
6. Called Maxis and they said that I have to pay around RM250 to get the line working again.
7. I said screw that! Tell me what I did until the bill went that high.
8. They keep on saying that they cant check it and have to wait for my bills which is another 2+ weeks later.
9. Went to Maxis Centre and talked to the billing lady again. Same answer.
10. Talked to the Iphone Sales guy and he understand that something must have been messed up so introduced me to the manager.
11. Manager checked and did agree is from the data usage so decided to repay me back with credits. However cant do it until 7th July when the expedited bill will pop up for exact calculation.
12.So the manager ( a nice dude ) said that he will keep an eye on the account.
Conclusion: If i cant have iData then tell me lah - dont lah charge me after you enabled the iData plan and told me that I can use it after 24H. For the call centre - tell me lah my iData plan is not legit and they need to pull it back since I didnt buy the Iphone from Maxis. And for the lady at Maxis - please stop hitting the keyboard keys as if you are doing work. I mean how long is it to pay the bills? 30Mins is kinda long. I'll see what will happen on the 7th of July.
|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)
Jun 29 2009, 04:04 PM
0.0328sec