hohoho..... cool..... very kaya lah this guy... hahahahahahaa...,
so if u register now.. when u'll get the phone?
|| The Official Thread for iPhone 3G Malaysia ||, Officially available by Maxis (Unlocked)
Mar 13 2009, 04:26 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
hohoho..... cool..... very kaya lah this guy... hahahahahahaa...,
so if u register now.. when u'll get the phone? |
Mar 13 2009, 04:29 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
wahhhhh u got SG unit?????? er.... so?
geno, 23rd can collect at jb maxis but dunno la, cos this string punya statement als make me wanna wait for the july one |
Mar 13 2009, 04:30 PM
304 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
those got easy money sure said it's cheap or watever
Added on March 13, 2009, 4:32 pm QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 13 2009, 04:29 PM) wahhhhh u got SG unit?????? er.... so? wanna get 1 ? foc.. XD unlock unitgeno, 23rd can collect at jb maxis but dunno la, cos this string punya statement als make me wanna wait for the july one This post has been edited by hoss: Mar 13 2009, 04:32 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 04:37 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If this March 17th/18th announcement by Apple confirms the existence of a new iPhone this coming July, a lot of people, namely the ones already booking the Maxis iPhone are going to be royally pissed.
Unless Maxis does a one-to-one exchange from the current-gen iPhone to the next-gen iPhone when it arrives. Personally, I dont put too much stock on that happening. |
Mar 13 2009, 04:40 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
string, avbody knows tat would be mee siam impossible la
but booking no obligation one hoss wanna give me one? i dun mind |
Mar 13 2009, 04:41 PM
6,497 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 13 2009, 04:37 PM) If this March 17th/18th announcement by Apple confirms the existence of a new iPhone this coming July, a lot of people, namely the ones already booking the Maxis iPhone are going to be royally pissed. agreed 100%!!! surely maxis gone bananas if they did that thou.... Unless Maxis does a one-to-one exchange from the current-gen iPhone to the next-gen iPhone when it arrives. Personally, I dont put too much stock on that happening. |
Mar 13 2009, 05:24 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
something poped up my mind...since iphone will be here in bolehland, can we send our iphone from oversea for warranty claim? I recalled they accept warranty claim for oversea Ipod products rite? correct me if i was wrong...thanks! |
Mar 13 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 13 2009, 05:24 PM) something poped up my mind...since iphone will be here in bolehland, can we send our iphone from oversea for warranty claim? Despite the general notion that Apple covers international warranty on all its other products, iPhone warranties are covered based on where it is purchased. Hence the region product code at the back of the iPhone signifying where it came from. I recalled they accept warranty claim for oversea Ipod products rite? correct me if i was wrong...thanks! What I initially thought may be possible was repair services. With the introduction of a locally available iPhone, the aftersale support, a.k.a repairs should come hand-in-hand as well. But if you read my post about the internal Maxis email I've posted, at the moment, all repairs for Maxis iPhones are redirected to Singapore. Maxis subscribers who have their iPhones repaired will receive a substitute iPhone until their iPhone repairs are complete. Another dead end for local maintainance work there. |
Mar 13 2009, 05:30 PM
1,864 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Mar 13 2009, 05:24 PM) something poped up my mind...since iphone will be here in bolehland, can we send our iphone from oversea for warranty claim? From Maxis's terms and conditions:I recalled they accept warranty claim for oversea Ipod products rite? correct me if i was wrong...thanks! "Maxis' support to iPhone 3G is strictly bound by Apple's warranty and repair policy. Maxis will only support devices purchased from Maxis and/or its authorized channels only." So yeah, Maxis will not support overseas Iphones. No idea about Apple though I doubt it. |
Mar 13 2009, 05:36 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 13 2009, 05:30 PM) Despite the general notion that Apple covers international warranty on all its other products, iPhone warranties are covered based on where it is purchased. Hence the region product code at the back of the iPhone signifying where it came from. thanks bro string for the abv clarification What I initially thought may be possible was repair services. With the introduction of a locally available iPhone, the aftersale support, a.k.a repairs should come hand-in-hand as well. But if you read my post about the internal Maxis email I've posted, at the moment, all repairs for Maxis iPhones are redirected to Singapore. Maxis subscribers who have their iPhones repaired will receive a substitute iPhone until their iPhone repairs are complete. Another dead end for local maintainance work there. hmm...perhaps, i shud oso consider taking a white iphone from maxis too |
Mar 13 2009, 05:37 PM
425 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Penang |
i'm book my iphone too...
i-value plan for 24 months Rm 250 commitment... if i plan to change my plan... still able to do that? i have recieved the email n sms... what should i do in order to change plan? |
Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
woot! iphone officially in Malaysia! cool bananas! sorry, im a late bloomer, but no harm in being excited! Got plan with free 8GB summore, not bad!
wish they do outright for prepay as well, but looking at the price, i dun want to imagine what they have to charge for outright units. |
Mar 13 2009, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(mac.tay @ Mar 13 2009, 05:33 PM) think oso knw la. Sigh....you are still in that "Nokia/Sony Ericsson" mentality. Yes those phone models frm those brands come up with replacements at a much more frequent rate than iPhones, the same pattern does not apply to the iPhone. Apple does the refresh once every year. If you are interested in product cycles of Apple's products, Macrumors have the details. But for now, flush those "Nokia/SE product refresh" mentality down the toilet, they are not relevant here. It's the very reason why aftermarket prices of used phones from these brands does not hold their value. The iPhone? If I want to, I can still sell my officially unlocked iPhone3G at prices RM2,000 and beyond, the market holds that much interest AND value for it. 121 exchg is not possible... used fone who wan oh all brand launching new model every 3-6mths, everybody waiting i think all hp shop close liao. One-to-one exchanges may not be possible, but during the iPhone EDGE-to-iPhone 3G transition, AT&T has developed a program for its subscribers that for customers who had bought their iPhone EDGE up to 3 months(IIANM, correct me if I'm wrong) before the iPhone 3G launches, they get massive rebates, and incentives to turn in their EDGE iPhones in exchange for an iPhone 3G. Added on March 13, 2009, 5:44 pm QUOTE(glamour @ Mar 13 2009, 05:37 PM) i'm book my iphone too... You should direct your queries to Maxis CS, not here. i-value plan for 24 months Rm 250 commitment... if i plan to change my plan... still able to do that? i have recieved the email n sms... what should i do in order to change plan? QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 13 2009, 05:40 PM) woot! iphone officially in Malaysia! cool bananas! sorry, im a late bloomer, but no harm in being excited! Got plan with free 8GB summore, not bad! WTF! Where you been la bro! I've been cordoned off Auckland flights these days, plus the economic climates are'nt really allowing flight frequency there, but good to see you here, bro! wish they do outright for prepay as well, but looking at the price, i dun want to imagine what they have to charge for outright units. Last I enquired, the stock situation there has calmed. My colleagues even can buy iPhones off the Vodafone store next to our hotel on Queen St. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 13 2009, 05:44 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 05:46 PM
434 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(glamour @ Mar 13 2009, 05:37 PM) i'm book my iphone too... Change plan can do on the spot at KLCC when you collect your phone. I called Maxis to confirm this.i-value plan for 24 months Rm 250 commitment... if i plan to change my plan... still able to do that? i have recieved the email n sms... what should i do in order to change plan? |
Mar 13 2009, 05:52 PM
5,939 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 13 2009, 09:41 PM) Sigh....you are still in that "Nokia/Sony Ericsson" mentality. Yes those phone models frm those brands come up with replacements at a much more frequent rate than iPhones, the same pattern does not apply to the iPhone. Apple does the refresh once every year. If you are interested in product cycles of Apple's products, Macrumors have the details. But for now, flush those "Nokia/SE product refresh" mentality down the toilet, they are not relevant here. It's the very reason why aftermarket prices of used phones from these brands does not hold their value. The iPhone? If I want to, I can still sell my officially unlocked iPhone3G at prices RM2,000 and beyond, the market holds that much interest AND value for it. hahaha, im good bro. was on harian metro online (please dont judge me) and then i saw the iphone maxis announcement so i thought i come here and celebrate with u guys One-to-one exchanges may not be possible, but during the iPhone EDGE-to-iPhone 3G transition, AT&T has developed a program for its subscribers that for customers who had bought their iPhone EDGE up to 3 months(IIANM, correct me if I'm wrong) before the iPhone 3G launches, they get massive rebates, and incentives to turn in their EDGE iPhones in exchange for an iPhone 3G. Added on March 13, 2009, 5:44 pm You should direct your queries to Maxis CS, not here. WTF! Where you been la bro! I've been cordoned off Auckland flights these days, plus the economic climates are'nt really allowing flight frequency there, but good to see you here, bro! Last I enquired, the stock situation there has calmed. My colleagues even can buy iPhones off the Vodafone store next to our hotel on Queen St. so no more flying to auckland? stock is looking good, but of course my store is still doing the dirty dirty, charging pple surcharge and stuff, ugh! sometimes i do waive it, especially if malaysians lah beli my manager told me yesterday that the voda next to citylife got massive iphones stock drop this week. they got like 70 units so thats pretty good. and they dun really care pple want to buy outright so thats cool as well. This post has been edited by cocklea: Mar 13 2009, 05:53 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(cocklea @ Mar 13 2009, 05:52 PM) hahaha, im good bro. was on harian metro online (please dont judge me) and then i saw the iphone maxis announcement so i thought i come here and celebrate with u guys Good to hear you're doing great there. so no more flying to auckland? stock is looking good, but of course my store is still doing the dirty dirty, charging pple surcharge and stuff, ugh! sometimes i do waive it, especially if malaysians lah beli my manager told me yesterday that the voda next to citylife got massive iphones stock drop this week. they got like 70 units so thats pretty good. and they dun really care pple want to buy outright so thats cool as well. Your last customer, that "Champagne" person, yup...I flew with her before. Good to hear she's spreading the wealth/news about your store. As for the upcoming launch, anybody interested to go to the launch? I'm not in the booking for anything, but I just wanna see how they manage this launch. I'm definitely going on the 20th. |
Mar 13 2009, 07:02 PM
32 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
string, what time is it? I am interested too.
Mar 13 2009, 07:22 PM
1,527 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Heaven |
If I book now, can I get the iphone after the launch?
Mar 13 2009, 07:23 PM
10 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Mar 13 2009, 04:37 PM) If this March 17th/18th announcement by Apple confirms the existence of a new iPhone this coming July, a lot of people, namely the ones already booking the Maxis iPhone are going to be royally pissed. Does this has something to do with why the booking period for iPhone 3G by Maxis ends on 17th March (11.59pm)? Unless Maxis does a one-to-one exchange from the current-gen iPhone to the next-gen iPhone when it arrives. Personally, I dont put too much stock on that happening. QUOTE(arshad @ Mar 13 2009, 07:22 PM) By referring to the Terms and Conditions on the iPhone 3G Maxis webpage, under term number 7, it stated "Each customer with a Confirmation ID must collect their iPhone 3G at the selected location during booking. Their iPhone 3G is available for collection only at the location of their choice during booking and will be held at respective location till 26th March 2009." Hope this might help. This post has been edited by camaro: Mar 13 2009, 07:38 PM |
Mar 13 2009, 07:40 PM
367 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Im currently a Celcom user, anyone know what are the process should i go through to apply for iphone?
1) Port-in Maxis <=== i believe you need to select a plan (voice 50,80,150 etc), but how it works? because im actually looking for ivalue 100 with iphone 2) book iphone online via Maxis 3) collect at KLCC i call maxis helpdesk,, they tell me " I DUNO" rclxub.gif Should i go straight to the shop and port-in now? or ? |
| Change to: | 0.0262sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:43 AM |