P2 MyVi Thefting Cases, All myvi users, better be careful

Dannyl
post Mar 11 2009, 09:28 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Mar 11 2009, 08:36 AM)
Never ever leave valuables in your car.. no matter you drive a merc, or a kancil with state-of-the-art alarm.
I would also like to add that for smash-and-take cases, it doesn't matter where you park (busy street, shophouse, etc), when you park (daytime, nighttime), as long as there's something interesting in the car, they would take it, and nobody would stop them. Try to avoid parallel parking too, becos it's so easy for thieves to ride past on a bike and glance inside cars.

QUOTE(shazmn @ Mar 11 2009, 08:37 AM)
hahaha funny la u...

http://www.netstar.com.my/index-recovery.html

i see one stolen n recovered BMW -> N789 - 8 October 2007

n i see many Proton's car recovered...

so ur definition of 'ALL PHAIL' defines a successful recovery of a Proton's car huh? laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
That's just 1 BMW?
Dannyl
post Mar 12 2009, 09:46 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Mar 12 2009, 12:44 AM)
* the shop charge me RM10 for the mod..now the alarm will be armed when i open the bonnet..at least we have additional protection right?
Next to useless. Open bonnet, alarm sounds, disconnect battery. That's like, 2 seconds?

But maybe gives u more peace of mind.

0.0170sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:44 PM