Transfer SMS from Nokia 5610 to 5800

TSzamanjaafar
post Mar 10 2009, 07:54 PM, updated 17y ago

NOT DUPIN' SINCE '03
1,122 posts

I'm in the process of transferring my sms/mms from Inbox/Sent/My Folders from old handphone, nokia 5610 to the new hp. Nokia 5800

I transferred using 5800's Switch App and also using Nokia Content Copier, both has problems.

Switch app : not all SMS transferred, quite a few left behind, bluetooth connection always disconnected with error when near the end

Nokia COntent Copier : I use tick Messages only. After transfer to 5800, all messages from inbox plus My Folders are copied into Drafts folder all the time. No way to transfer from drafts to My Folder in 5800 via pc suite. If I drag all messages from drafts into My Folders it would duplicate all the messages in Drafts, doubling the number.

And using both methods the recipient name and time is stripped out of the transferd sms.

Is there anyway to:

1. Transfer all or 100% sms/mms from 5610 inbox, sent, my folders into the same equivalent folders of 5800 without stripping out the recipient name, time, message details ?

Assistance is appreciated.

Added on March 10, 2009, 10:30 pmanybody?

This post has been edited by zamanjaafar: Mar 10 2009, 10:30 PM
Optional
post Mar 31 2009, 05:19 PM

15 posts

pakai phone baru upernyer
intel_centrino
post Apr 1 2009, 02:59 PM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

i think the best u transfer all the mesasges to ur pc using the pc suite 1st then only tranfer back to the 5800
safone
post Apr 1 2009, 04:02 PM

5 STAR only..huhu
976 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino @ Apr 1 2009, 02:59 PM)
i think the best u transfer all the mesasges to ur pc using the pc suite 1st then only tranfer back to the 5800
Do u alrdy try to do it??
I don't think so..i also got problm to transfer inbox sms between 2 nokia phone..
PC suite dun have this ability to do this..
Any other method??
intel_centrino
post Apr 1 2009, 05:08 PM

GuiTaR_MaN
718 posts

pc suite dun have tis ability??i think u need download latest pc suite from the nokia website....my old pc suite dun have the function to send sms from pc but now after download new 1....can sms edi
qwe65
post Apr 1 2009, 07:27 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(intel_centrino @ Apr 1 2009, 02:59 PM)
yaya...u can tranfer ur data from(contact,msg) using nokia pc suite biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by qwe65: Apr 1 2009, 07:27 PM

0.0161sec    1.09    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:07 AM