xbox360 at 1080p the console become hotter?

TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 02:27 PM, updated 17y ago

anyone notice when running xbox360 at 1080p the console become hotter?

i just own a xbox360 pro jasper and set at 1080p, due to the graphic looks perfect compare to 720p and 1080i on my lg 32" plasma connected with cheap hdmi cable.

i always stick my hand at the back of the console and feel the heat cause scare about getting RROD sweat.gif , and i feel a bit hot after 2 hours of gaming, so i decide to try for 720p resolution, due to guessing that the higher resolution will cause more work and heat for the GPU like computer graphic card. as the result i feel that there are really big improvement, i just feel warm after 2 hours of gaming! rclxms.gif but the downside is the graphic of 720p is not as clear and sharp as 1080p and there is a short white line on the top right side of my tv! hmm.gif

dont know why 1080p has better graphic as i recall most of the game are running at 720p only right? rclxub.gif

my xbox360 wireless controller always flashing circulating light spinning around when i play games(like every 7-10 minutes exspecially playing sf4), the think is when it is flashing my controller seems still functioning altough i will pause the game and wait for few second for it to become normal(back to 1 light). but i can't ignore it cause i think there maybe something wrong for it to flash like that.anyone have any idea whats going on? sad.gif
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 02:48 PM

but the xbox guide battery indicated still got 3 bars left oh?!
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 03:01 PM

u means even the xbox guide battery indicated still got 3 bars left, but actually my battery already running low?

im using the energiizer alkaline battery that come along with my controller and had been using it since 27th february 2009. i think over 50 hours and vibration on. but it only 1 week plus leh!!low already?
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 03:38 PM

what happen to my controller......! i just bought it man!!!danm........!!
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 03:59 PM

i see, if i keep on using it normally how long the battery will last?will it last until the xbox guide indicated 1 bar or no bar?
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 04:11 PM

ok!in that case i think i need to go find the rechargeble battery and prepare for changing it while im still continue to use my controller and ignore the flashing light loh!!

thanks for the info and advise guys!!
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 04:23 PM

hot like oven?may i know how many hours u ply ur xbox360?i still not dare playing it over 3 hours even my set is jesper...!
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 04:50 PM

anyone get screen freeze when watching sf4 chun li and blanka ending?and also seth, elfuertec and dan opening?
TSwhhorng
post Mar 10 2009, 05:02 PM

ya!!!!is jack sparrow got this error?

0.0169sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:57 AM