►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

SUSmatt wee
post Oct 5 2009, 05:51 AM

52 posts

Hi all samsung omnia i900 users here,i'm planning to buy samsung omnia i900 to replace my current e71..but before i purchase the phone,i want to know is this good phone?the touchscreen will easily spoil or not?

If compare with nokia e71 which one better?and the speaker is clear or not?sorry for noob question because i never use samsung hp before,i kinda scare this phone will not perform well...

Can use garmin xt and msn or youtube in this phone or not?

Any Pros and Cons of this phone?
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 6 2009, 08:50 PM

52 posts

Hi all,i just bought myself a samsung omnia 8gb black ori fmg set..but its too complicated for me,as previously i only use e71...can someone teach me how to download software as posted in 1st post?

example:iphone theme?slide to unlock?keyboard?Garmin xt?

i want to install software and how to move music from pc to the phone using usb?

if can please pm me we discuss there ok?thanks lot..
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 7 2009, 08:08 AM

52 posts

Who can help me how to use iphone theme on samsung omnia?

thanks you..
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 7 2009, 03:08 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 7 2009, 12:08 PM)
There are 2 types of files that you can installed into your device.

1) CAB files, xxxxxx.cab: Copy it into your "Storage" and click on it from the File Explorer in your device.

2) EXE files, xxxxxx.exe: Connect your device to ActiveSync on your PC with a USB cable and double click the xxxxxx.exe on your PC.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To copy music into your device:

1) Connect your device to ActiveSync on your PC with a USB cable.

2)  On ActiveSync, click on Explore and open the folder which you want your music to be.

3) Copy and paste the music as you would normally do on your PC.

Added on October 7, 2009, 12:21 pm

The iPhone theme on first page that brings you to XDA? You have to install SPB Mobile Shell v2.1 first.
Bro can give me the link to download SPB mobile shell v2.1?thanks...
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 7 2009, 05:17 PM

52 posts

[quote=Omnian,Oct 7 2009, 04:59 PM]
oh.this 1 i duno.
i know yesterday microsoft annouced the window mobile 6.5 officially launch.
[/quote]
No, not officially.
Omnia i900s are not entitled for the free upgrade.

For the list of devices getting the upgrade, please see HERE.

Added on October 7, 2009, 5:03 pm
It's v3.5 now, I can't find anywhere to download v2.1, but maybe I still have it in my PC. I'll check tonight.

[/quote]

Alright bro..just nw i had tried to install iphone theme and try to put them into spb mobile shell,but it appear said my phone version not suitable to use...mine is latest firmware..can teach me bro?

please pm me k..hehe i just bought it..still very noob!
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 7 2009, 06:57 PM

52 posts

then if i stick back to version 1.2 can still use the iphone theme bro?
SUSmatt wee
post Oct 10 2009, 08:05 PM

52 posts

hi,any sifus here wiling to teach me how to download iphone theme on my samsung omnia?

your help will be much appreciated..thanks alot!

please pm me..i just want iphone themes..quite cool!hehe...

0.0308sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:26 PM