my omnia version
DJHJI , should i update the firmware?
update edi , do it helps alot ?
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 05:05 PM

74 posts

PLS HELP ME
i have plug in my ucb cable .. and my pc cannot regonice it .
i lost my driver disc at my home town .. so where should i download the usb driver .
i install window mobile devices centre , it cant connect to my omnia too..
aiks. any solution ?
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 05:46 PM

74 posts

my active sync .. i cant install it .. even my friend pc(vista cant install too )
i cant get into my storage.
i can only get into my misco sd ..

i cannot connect with my pc using window mobile device centre.
same things happen to my friend pc. cannot install.

p.s - i dun have driver disc with me ..
i am stil new to omnia. i dunno much.

i trying to state my problem clearly so all ppl can understand as my english is slightly under average,.!~

This post has been edited by ML88: Mar 31 2009, 05:49 PM
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 07:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Mar 31 2009, 07:35 PM)
XP or Vista?
Vista = Winmobile Device Centre
XP = Activesync

and no need to install driver... its supposed to be automatic.

if ur english is under average. what is ur first language? chinese/malay/indian
winmobile device centre dosnt sense any connection coming from my omnia.

lol.. chinese!
ok .. i try update n try again ..
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 07:57 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Mar 31 2009, 07:34 PM)
vista not supposed to use active sync....the drivers should already be installed, if u update your vista.

i repeat

VISTA DOES NOT USE ACTIVE SYNC
oo ok,
http://my.samsungmobile.com/supports/softw...als/software.do
open the link .. there a link for download .. microsoft active sync (window vista stated clearly)
but results .. it cant to be install.
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 08:15 PM

74 posts

i had connect my omnia successful due to stupid usb ( low power)
another question . the winmobile device wil auto matically disconnect , how to reconnect back ? it just idle around 2 min , hence , dc-ed, i need to unplug and replug again.
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 08:57 PM

74 posts

[quote=fense,Mar 31 2009, 08:53 PM]
if u use WinXp, in Active Sync got sync button.
If Vista, WIndow Mobile Center also can sync again by double click on the icon

i press hundred times .. nothing connected .. only way to me is .. do wat i wan quickly non stop to prevent dc it self.
TQ
ML88
post Mar 31 2009, 10:52 PM

74 posts

my omnia cannot call , cannot send sms
but i can recive call n sms
wats wrong is that?

ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 02:06 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Mar 31 2009, 11:52 PM)
eeer.....  hmm.gif  Omnia is WQVGA.

Added on April 1, 2009, 12:23 am

Can you try: [Setting] > [Power] > On External Power: set to None and uncheck the box for Turn off backlight if device is not used for.

Added on April 1, 2009, 12:25 am

Wah, trick question.  hmm.gif

Top-up your sim card?  laugh.gif
good job !!~ u can wrote a book
ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 03:02 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(twlau @ Apr 1 2009, 02:27 AM)
hi,

i'm going to buy an Omnia.

i heard too many advantages of Omnia,
may i know more disadvantages of Omnia?
what i know is : no integrated stylus, not mini/micro USB.
some more?

Cnet.com there listed Omnia as Top 5 camera phone,
may i know Omnia camera is really that good?

I also know that Omnia battery life quite good too,
may i know how many day your phone last after a full charge?

Tq every one, will appreciate your response.

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:32 am

hi,
how your Omnia problem d? (can't sms & call)
solve d?

i think your Omnia is bought from a forumer, name Siemens right...
if it's faulty, faster report to him as he given 3 days personal warranty only.

any one know what is the price for an malaysia FMG set Omnia 8gb?
which shop in KL is the best place to buy?
my simcard is broken after 5 years usage..
the phone it self dun have problem ..
tq for concern
ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 07:31 PM

74 posts

how to get into registry in omnia ..
something like HKLM such things
ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 09:24 PM

74 posts

i had download PHM registry . how to install .
i had put into my omnia storage yet i cant any word " run / install".
it is a file with .msi
ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 10:21 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Apr 1 2009, 09:35 PM)
.msi/.exe/.bat/.??? file = install from PC
.cab file = install from Phone
how to install from pc ?
just double click let it run?

Added on April 1, 2009, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(ML88 @ Apr 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
how to install from pc ?
just double click let it run?
fail to install PHR registry

there is a problem with this windlow installer package. a program required for this install to complete could not be run. contact your support personnel or package vendor.
WT>>>F

This post has been edited by ML88: Apr 1 2009, 10:25 PM
ML88
post Apr 1 2009, 11:15 PM

74 posts

i have problem with install the phm registry into pc.
is there any other way or other register program that?

ML88
post Apr 5 2009, 08:16 PM

74 posts

harlo, how to install iphone theme on omnia ? i got the iphone theme from the 1st page, and how to install it ?
ML88
post Apr 6 2009, 04:01 PM

74 posts

can any profesional do the pure perfect gps installation steps for omnia ma ...
i had looking for 2 3 days yet i cant found any right way to install..
things are all messy...

This post has been edited by ML88: Apr 6 2009, 04:06 PM
ML88
post Apr 6 2009, 04:41 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 6 2009, 04:23 PM)
i think he means software for gps..
u already refer at 1st page how to install garmin or not?
i juz refer to dat steps and all successful nod.gif
read many times until u understand the steps hehe..
yes, gps software.
the garmin link is ok , but i cant find any section to download for apllication stated.
mapking 1 more annoying . press dy link me to another page, then press download ,, it ask me register,
register already , jump to a full page , giving me 7 option to choose ..
...aiks ..

i have mapking software in my omnia nw .. but i cannot use .

ML88
post Apr 6 2009, 08:50 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Apr 6 2009, 06:10 PM)
Alright.

I don't know about mapking, but I'll show you how to install Garmin.
Just don't ask me how to crack it.

1) Go to GARMIN and download:
i) Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile, Ver. 5.00.20w, as of Sep 25, 2008
ii) Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Apr 19, 2007
iii) Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Jul 11, 2007

2a) Go to MalSingMaps (need registration) and download:
i) Free S'pore & West M'sia Map
and/or ii) Free East M'sia Map
On you PC, click the .exe file and install it to your Desktop. You'll have gmapsupp.img on your Desktop.
Edit (additional information): If you intend to use both maps, please rename the 1st gmapsupp.img to gmapsup2.img, before running the 2nd installer. Yes, change the last p to 2.

OR

2b) Go to MalFreeMaps and download:
i) MFM v1.52 (6 Apr 2009)
Follow the instruction HERE to extract the map.

3) Connect your Omnia to your PC with a USB cable and wait for ActiveSync to connect.

4) When ActiveSync connected, start Garmin Mobile XT for Windows Mobile, Ver. 5.00.20w, as of Sep 25, 2008 from your PC.

5) When installer ask where you like to install Garmin, choose My Storage or Storage Card. If the first time the installer can't find your device, just click search for device and it will seach again.

6) When installation completes. Unpluck your Omnia from your PC and soft-reset your Omnia. When ask whether to start Garmin in between this, choose no. No need to run it now, as there are nothing inside it.

7) After your Omnia restarted, connect it to your PC again, as in step 3.

8) Run Garmin Mobile XT Free Basemap, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Apr 19, 2007 followed by Garmin Mobile XT Support Files, Ver. 4.xx.xx, as of Jul 11, 2007. No need to reset in between.

9) Then copy the extracted gmapsupp.img and/or gmapsup2.img from your Desktop into \My Storage\Garmin\ folder or \Storage Card\Garmin\ folder, depanding where you installed the Garmin MXT.

10) If you don't want Garmin MXT to ask you to run it eveytime you start your Omnia, go to your Omnia's My Storage or Storage Card with your File Explorer and delete the autorun folder named 2577.

DONE.

To learn more, regarding combining maps, please go to MalSingMaps or MalFreeMaps.

If you have not try to meddle with your Omnia's GPS setting, leave it as default.
If you did and forgotten the setting, they are:

GPS program port: COM3
GPS hardware port: COM9
Baud rate: 4800
Access: Check Manage GPS automatically (recommended)
thanks , tq ... i try later ,.. u are so kind

Added on April 6, 2009, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Apr 6 2009, 05:43 PM)
for the garmin apps u need to download at www.garmin.com
select GMXT for ur mobile..
download then install it using pc sync..
tq

This post has been edited by ML88: Apr 6 2009, 08:51 PM
ML88
post Apr 6 2009, 09:35 PM

74 posts

omnian.

2a) Go to MalSingMaps (need registration) and download:
i) Free S'pore & West M'sia Map
and/or ii) Free East M'sia Map
On you PC, click the .exe file and install it to your Desktop. You'll have gmapsupp.img on your Desktop.
Edit (additional information): If you intend to use both maps, please rename the 1st gmapsupp.img to gmapsup2.img, before running the 2nd installer. Yes, change the last p to 2.

at malsingmap there , which file to download .. there are 2 attachment there

0.0410sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:57 AM