►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

Omnian
post Sep 23 2009, 12:09 AM

506 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 22 2009, 10:20 PM)
Omnian, i install the SHKv6L and found out don't have msn and opera mini  cry.gif

these two is my favourite program in omnia  rclxub.gif

SHKv17 got these 2 things ???
MSN isit Windows Live?

You can find alot of the original applications (and not original) HERE.

Added on September 23, 2009, 12:16 am
QUOTE(LazyTongue @ Sep 22 2009, 10:28 PM)
anyone using winmo 6.5 here?which one did u'll use?isit good?i've never flash a rom b4...so i feel it's best to ask nicely b4 i crash something...ive read but it seems like there are many winmo 6.5 version. wat is mean by cooked rom?
why do some wan to revert back to 6.1 if 6.5 is good?
All are good. It's up to you which one is good for your own usage. It's good for me doesn't mean it's good for you.

Cooked ROM means Custom ROM, not official release from Samsung for our Omnia. WM6.5 that are out there are all cooked/custom ROMs.

As mentioned above, WM6.5 is good for some and WM6.1 is also good for others. It's all depands on personal preference.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Sep 23 2009, 12:16 AM
one0202
post Sep 23 2009, 08:40 AM

429 posts

everytime i @ my friend call me, he said my voice is slow......
this problem happen during last 1month.....
maybe my omnia microfon problem......
anybody has same problem with me????
or it 'memang problem biasa' with our omnia???
thinking to send it to service center...
my monia it still under warranty.....
Ah hao
post Sep 23 2009, 11:29 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 23 2009, 12:09 AM)
MSN isit Windows Live?

You can find alot of the original applications (and not original) HERE.
really want to say : THANK YOU SUPER MUCH !

Added on September 23, 2009, 11:32 am
QUOTE(one0202 @ Sep 23 2009, 08:40 AM)
everytime i @ my friend call me, he said my voice is slow......
this problem happen during last 1month.....
maybe my omnia microfon problem......
anybody has same problem with me????
or it 'memang problem biasa' with our omnia???
thinking to send it to service center...
my monia it still under warranty.....
I don hv this problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Sep 23 2009, 11:32 AM
matagas
post Sep 23 2009, 11:39 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Sep 22 2009, 10:05 PM)
Jawi isit Arabic? blink.gif  tongue.gif

Try THIS laugh.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ...thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

kennexionz
post Sep 23 2009, 12:18 PM

168 posts

Hi guys,

got question that I need to ask... is there anyway to change the layout on winmo to adapt to a lefthander? meaning the scrollbar location all those?

autob0t
post Sep 23 2009, 04:11 PM

221 posts

why omnia gps so hard to find satellite? my omnia gps can't find satellite inside car and outside my house, but it can found on an "open sky" area =.="
wkyoong
post Sep 24 2009, 05:42 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(autob0t @ Sep 23 2009, 04:11 PM)
why omnia gps so hard to find satellite? my omnia gps can't find satellite inside car and outside my house, but it can found on an "open sky" area =.="
Hmm.. Seems fine on my Omnia. Locks on to a satellite so much faster than a Nokia device. I find it faster if you prompt it to locate a location upon startup instead of waiting for it to detect satellite strengths upon startup
headhunter7
post Sep 24 2009, 11:11 PM

2,355 posts

Hey Omnian? Hear any news of the omnia getting the win 6.5, officially?

I know there's a cooked rom and all.. but somehow an official release will give me a piece of mind. Scary hearing people having their pda's being an expensive paper weight :S
TSrefugeez86
post Sep 24 2009, 11:35 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

try update XTRA Data..
it will help lock gps faster... biggrin.gif
pussylover
post Sep 25 2009, 12:25 AM

618 posts

mine seems working perfectly fine from inside the car.. though it does takes awhile before it can detect the signal though..
Ah hao
post Sep 25 2009, 10:59 PM

1,619 posts

any nice game to intro ??

currently playing :

【sensor support】asphalt 4, pba bowling, teeter, resco bubble, marble worlds 2, resco snake,

【sensor not support】boom blox,tiki towers,whomp a boss

【other program】 omniano, skype, caxixi

This post has been edited by Ah hao: Sep 25 2009, 11:00 PM
Baronic
post Sep 26 2009, 08:31 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

tinted windows makes it harder/impossible to get a lock
Ah hao
post Sep 26 2009, 07:12 PM

1,619 posts

XTRA mean AGPS ??
TSrefugeez86
post Sep 26 2009, 07:28 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 26 2009, 07:12 PM)
XTRA mean AGPS ??
sumthin like dat..but its not charge from ur billing..
juz go to wifi zone and update the data..it will help lock gps more faster...
Ah hao
post Sep 26 2009, 08:04 PM

1,619 posts

but when using gps usually in car , so the chances to hv wifi is really really low... tak mungkin use gps at home gua :L
modskywalker
post Sep 26 2009, 11:27 PM

249 posts

i had tried to turn on wifi and update my xtra,but after i press update xtra it load around 2minutes and pop up to tell me tat it cant access to the data(update fail). anyone face the same problem like i do? anyone can help me out? and my wifi always dc itself every minute,why arhh?
TSrefugeez86
post Sep 27 2009, 11:10 AM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Sep 26 2009, 08:04 PM)
but when using gps usually in car , so the chances to hv wifi is really really low... tak mungkin use gps at home gua :L
juz update it once a week..until the data stated expired then update again..
maybe u stop by at free wifi zone then update la..not in ur car laugh.gif

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Sep 26 2009, 11:27 PM)
i had tried to turn on wifi and update my xtra,but after i press update xtra it load around 2minutes and pop up to tell me tat it cant access to the data(update fail). anyone face the same problem like i do? anyone can help me out? and my wifi always  dc itself every minute,why arhh?
maybe no internet connection wif dat wifi..only local network..
try other place wifi..

-other method is connect omnia wif pc sync
-make sure ur pc @ laptop connect to internet
-change usb connection mode in omnia to active sync
-after connect wif pc sync u can update XTRA using ur pc @ laptop internet connection
-works wif windows xp..not sure bout vista..
modskywalker
post Sep 27 2009, 12:01 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Sep 27 2009, 11:10 AM)
juz update it once a week..until the data stated expired then update again..
maybe u stop by at free wifi zone then update la..not in ur car laugh.gif
maybe no internet connection wif dat wifi..only local network..
try other place wifi..

-other method is connect omnia wif pc sync
-make sure ur pc @ laptop connect to internet
-change usb connection mode in omnia to active sync
-after connect wif pc sync u can update XTRA using ur pc @ laptop internet connection
-works wif windows xp..not sure bout vista..
haha tat is my home wifi ler biggrin.gif my laptop used using the wifi same wif me omnia but my laptop dint have dc @.@
erm i had tried to connect my omnia to my desktop <window xp> but after i open pc sync duno wat to do wif it tongue.gif need to press wat and wat to update arh tongue.gif

TSrefugeez86
post Sep 27 2009, 02:30 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(modskywalker @ Sep 27 2009, 12:01 PM)
haha tat is my home wifi ler biggrin.gif my laptop used using the wifi same wif me omnia but my laptop dint have dc @.@
erm i had tried to connect my omnia to my desktop <window xp> but after i open pc sync duno wat to do wif it tongue.gif need to press wat and wat to update arh tongue.gif
after connected via pc sync, in ur omnia go to Setting>Enhanced GPS>XTRA Data Download
wait until update successful..
u can see at bottom got valid time until when it will be expired smile.gif
Superkian
post Sep 27 2009, 03:58 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

i have this problem too.everytime i have to get down my car and make my gps lock to satelite signal.once lock,can use inside car liao

130 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:48 AM