►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"

mmmbop
post Mar 18 2009, 10:51 AM

753 posts

QUOTE(wi1s0n @ Mar 18 2009, 12:27 AM)
I wonder if Omnian here modified their interface or installed lots of nice softwares/games, perhaps it is good idea to post screenshot to share. It is good exchange tips to improve the userability, especially those first time touch screen users.
Previous thread has some nice screenshot. check the V2 esp

Added on March 18, 2009, 10:53 am
QUOTE(etcyik @ Mar 18 2009, 02:12 AM)
can just flash it bk to official one...
i found some ROM got 140mb+ free storage oso...
warranty sure void..
but i do tis becoz of i cant receive bt file which is larger than 40mb..
so i flash it to rom that has more storage one

1 question
i received a movie clip which is captured by nokia n85 one
but once i played it using touch player... it is LAG... why? it is mp4 file type...
i tot omnia support higher fps? shouldnt lag one right??

any sifu can help me?
I won't waste my time with a beta version though. afterall 7 will arrived. sadly we can't upgrade officially.

This post has been edited by mmmbop: Mar 18 2009, 10:53 AM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Mar 18 2009, 10:58 AM

699 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Mar 18 2009, 10:37 AM)
May I know what ROM are you on? I was facing this problem with Turk's DXIA2 which made me flash to QBUS DXIA5.

p/s: Hi everyone, been awhile since I visited this thread. PDA-specific eh... thumbup.gif
what u mean ROM ?

sorry .. extreme PDA beginner here

Added on March 18, 2009, 11:06 am
QUOTE(PhilHellmuth @ Mar 18 2009, 09:37 AM)
Currently im facing 2 problem:-

1) My screen doesnt get brighter when i unlock the phone. It stays the same brightness as before unlocking. Very dim. After restart phone, it goes bright. Upon lock and unlock - it goes dim again =.= T__T

2) My screen doesnt auto rotate when i rotate the phone. Upon restarting the phone, it goes bck to normal. After a while, cannot rotate again.

T__T

Anyone knows whats wrong ?
just restarted my phone ....

now can rotate ... still no problem ... after lock unlock also can..

however.. the light become very dim upon lock unlock ...

right after restart, screen still very bright ... lock liao so dim

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by PhilHellmuth: Mar 18 2009, 11:06 AM
Cyphereza
post Mar 18 2009, 11:09 AM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

Okay, so I can safely assume you're on official ROM then. Ummm, are you using the auto-brightness feature? If you are, are you always in a dark area?
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 18 2009, 01:29 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

Cyphereza long time didnt see u..
welcome to V3 biggrin.gif

PhilHellmuth
u can try go to Setting>System>Power>Battery Power..after that go to next tab (External Power)
check on "Turn on backlight when a button is pressed or the screen is tapped" for both tabs..

anyone know which apps can i use to remind me birthday? for example i used birthday reminder last time using nokia..
is there any apps like dat for winmo?

tercupee
post Mar 18 2009, 01:30 PM

495 posts

walawey,
long time never see u cyphereza,
pakai rom apa skang?

refugeez,
are u on turk v4 already?

Added on March 18, 2009, 1:32 pmrefugeez,
external power is when u're charging d phone la,
doh.gif:

This post has been edited by tercupee: Mar 18 2009, 01:32 PM
SUSPhilHellmuth
post Mar 18 2009, 01:35 PM

699 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 18 2009, 01:29 PM)

PhilHellmuth
u can try go to Setting>System>Power>Battery Power..after that go to next tab (External Power)
check on "Turn on backlight when a button is pressed or the screen is tapped" for both tabs..

anyone know which apps can i use to remind me birthday? for example i used birthday reminder last time using nokia..
refugeez.. thanks for ur help ..

it helps.

i accidentally checked off on battery power... hahah

and how come when i check it off.. it doenst auto rotate =.=

now upon checking it.. it auto rotate again

thanks.

tot my omnia spoil d whistling.gif
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 18 2009, 01:45 PM

1,591 posts

tercupee
i juz want to make sure la..dats y i ask to check for both tabs huhu..
yes im on Turks V4 now..its cool..but dont have samsung menu..
if i install .cab samusng menu on dat rom it can be use or not?

PhilHellmuth
no problem dude..we are here to help each other..
dont hesitate to ask any problem..
there a many omnia sifu here hehe tongue.gif
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 18 2009, 01:47 PM

1,022 posts

am going to try Sector's F2 wm6.5 rom - anyone game for it?
maks_pain
post Mar 18 2009, 02:10 PM

380 posts

you can try Today Agenda from MT Software..
this program is a freeware and it will automaticaly retrieve your birthday contacts in calendar

try google it..forget the url..
wi1s0n
post Mar 18 2009, 02:15 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(maks_pain @ Mar 18 2009, 02:10 PM)
you can try Today Agenda from MT Software..
this program is a freeware and it will automaticaly retrieve your birthday contacts in calendar

try google it..forget the url..
The basic calendar functions that comes with WinMobile does support this. Just set the relevant date and it will eventually appear on your Today screen when it is approaching. You can also set to alert you several hours before.
maks_pain
post Mar 18 2009, 03:20 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(wi1s0n @ Mar 18 2009, 02:15 PM)
The basic calendar functions that comes with WinMobile does support this. Just set the relevant date and it will eventually appear on your Today screen when it is approaching. You can also set to alert you several hours before.
did you mean, we can just set birthday date in our contact properties then it will automatically appear in calendar?

tercupee
post Mar 18 2009, 03:42 PM

495 posts

refugeez,
i guess yes u can bro,
Cyphereza
post Mar 18 2009, 05:26 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

PhilHellmuth

QUOTE(tercupee @ Mar 18 2009, 01:30 PM)
walawey,
long time never see u cyphereza,
pakai rom apa skang?

refugeez,
are u on turk v4 already?

Added on March 18, 2009, 1:32 pmrefugeez,
external power is when u're charging d phone la,
doh.gif:
Hey all... was kinda busy, thats why didn't get the chance to post in here. sweat.gif
Currently on QBUS DXIA5. Anyone else using this ROM? Need some personal review if anyone is using it.

This post has been edited by Cyphereza: Mar 18 2009, 05:29 PM
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 18 2009, 05:35 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Mar 18 2009, 05:26 PM)
Hey all... was kinda busy, thats why didn't get the chance to post in here. sweat.gif
Currently on QBUS DXIA5. Anyone else using this ROM? Need some personal review if anyone is using it.
u use clean rom or M2D based rom?
nik_krizalid
post Mar 18 2009, 05:35 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(Omnian @ Mar 17 2009, 10:06 PM)
What firmware are you using?
What have you installed?

What software did you use to synchronized?
official i900DXHJ1/DZHJ1
software installed
-Spb phone suite
-Spb pocket plus
-echTegic XT9 Black IM Base EN
-SKTool
-Vicsoft ClearTemp
-Microsoft .net configuration
-Exidler FingerKeyb
-Recso Explorer
-Garmin Mobile XT
-Spb Diary
-Spb Imageer

sync using vista software for sync
Cyphereza
post Mar 18 2009, 05:38 PM

Jedi Cat™
2,311 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 18 2009, 05:35 PM)
u use clean rom or M2D based rom?
M2D-based. At first I flashed to Taril's clean ROM, but then it's too clean. Haha... so, opted for M2D-QBUS laugh.gif
tercupee
post Mar 18 2009, 06:56 PM

495 posts

i was using qbus' IA5 also previously,
ok2 la, quite good,
but i prefer turk's, tongue.gif
karlbum
post Mar 18 2009, 07:01 PM

352 posts

for birthday... yes u can go to contacts add in birthday / anniversary and it will replicate itself in ur appointments as an all day event.

plz be reminded that our phones' system is basically just microsoft outlook optimized for phone... that's why it used to be called. Pocket PC phone version smile.gif
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 18 2009, 08:03 PM

1,591 posts

QUOTE(karlbum @ Mar 18 2009, 07:01 PM)
for birthday... yes u can go to contacts add in birthday / anniversary and it will replicate itself in ur appointments as an all day event.

plz be reminded that our phones' system is basically just microsoft outlook optimized for phone... that's why it used to be called. Pocket PC phone version smile.gif
so if i save it in contact it will automatically remind me every year or i need to reset the date again?
karlbum
post Mar 18 2009, 08:24 PM

352 posts

auto remind every year smile.gif trust me my pda has been reminding me of my family's birthday from 2005 till now without fail smile.gif.....

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:58 PM