Quite alot of it lol. The stylus..the cable, earphones. Manual LOL.
►►►SAMSUNG OMNIA™ V3◄◄◄, Omnia means "everything"
Jun 16 2009, 11:40 PM
2,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Quite alot of it lol. The stylus..the cable, earphones. Manual LOL.
Jun 17 2009, 12:18 AM
352 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Pasir Mas / Machang |
seem you didnt get it when u bought ur phone.. best bet is samsung service centers... the address is at the first page. good luck
Jun 17 2009, 10:09 AM
753 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Omnian @ Jun 16 2009, 04:32 PM) THE LINK ADD: Just curious...What's your setting in Start > Settings > System > Screen > Text Size? well you can safely assume that I put it as the largest it can be considering I'm living with the tiny font hell |
Jun 17 2009, 10:16 AM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
mmmbop...did u installed any fonts application?
just want to share...i did installed this font application (ING font i think) and my phone font become so tiny then i set it to default again. |
Jun 17 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 17 2009, 10:16 AM) mmmbop...did u installed any fonts application? I suspect the Pocket Islam apps since it comes with arabic font but am not pretty sure cos a lot app installed at the same time..just want to share...i did installed this font application (ING font i think) and my phone font become so tiny then i set it to default again. But my case is much weird though cos not all font system affected..only numbers in phonebook and fonts in one part of the settings |
Jun 17 2009, 11:22 AM
395 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth |
i used pocket islam before but never effected the font.
then maybe (just a suggestion) u can install ING font and set font size or font type. |
Jun 17 2009, 09:42 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
bad news..g-alarm has gone commercial and it's no longer free..
Jun 18 2009, 12:48 AM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hye... can somebody teach me how to connect to my streamyx connection via router at my house?? dun know how to use it since this is my first time using windows mobile.. really appreciate if someone can help me
Jun 18 2009, 10:10 AM
800 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: No.22, Jalan-jalan Cari Makan, 46150 PJ |
Can any Omnian pls help me out to try this application?i need some reviews.. It's called 'vlingo' .. unfortunately it doesnt compatible with my TP .. yet.. only Samsung models, LG n few other devices are supported..
basically, it transforms your speech into text Developer's Website Download link **Note: make sure u have 3g unlimited data or wifi to use this app This post has been edited by pcboy: Jun 18 2009, 10:11 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 10:17 AM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 18 2009, 10:10 AM) Can any Omnian pls help me out to try this application?i need some reviews.. It's called 'vlingo' .. unfortunately it doesnt compatible with my TP .. yet.. only Samsung models, LG n few other devices are supported.. try install it in your main memory and use a 'fixed' cab for it ! basically, it transforms your speech into text Developer's Website Download link **Note: make sure u have 3g unlimited data or wifi to use this app |
Jun 18 2009, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Jun 18 2009, 10:17 AM) LOL.. i have a biigg smile when u say 'fixed' cab.. thats why i need review if this app successfully works on Omnia without any problem.. does it work with ur TP, oldnewspaper? |
Jun 18 2009, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Jun 17 2009, 11:22 AM) i used pocket islam before but never effected the font. yup..I never know which one is the culprit..too much of applications installed and have experimented with a lot of other not so suitable apps as well..if the whole font affected then perhaps it is much easier since I can install a new set of font type to solve it..but when only part of the font system changed then I believe a solution is quite difficult to getthen maybe (just a suggestion) u can install ING font and set font size or font type. Thanks BTW |
Jun 18 2009, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Jun 18 2009, 10:10 AM) Can any Omnian pls help me out to try this application?i need some reviews.. It's called 'vlingo' .. unfortunately it doesnt compatible with my TP .. yet.. only Samsung models, LG n few other devices are supported.. I though vlingo is some kind of voice control for iphone? like microsoft voice command for winmo?basically, it transforms your speech into text Developer's Website Download link **Note: make sure u have 3g unlimited data or wifi to use this app hold on. you said speech-to-text? I have been looking for something like this..is it really speech-to-text or the reverse one ie text-to-speech? This post has been edited by mmmbop: Jun 18 2009, 10:29 AM |
Jun 18 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 18 2009, 10:27 AM) I though vlingo is some kind of voice control for iphone? like microsoft voice command for winmo? yes dear.. it converts speech to text .. u can have a try hold on. you said speech-to-text? I have been looking for something like this..is it really speech-to-text or the reverse one ie text-to-speech? |
Jun 18 2009, 09:01 PM
hye there... i am a new user of omnia.. just now i followed all the process from the previous post regarrding how to set up gps.. i downloaded n installed all the file needed..
my problem is, whenever i try to open my gps, no map shown and it always says waiting for satellite signal. i waited for like 10 min, n nothing happen. can someone guide me to overcome this probs? |
Jun 18 2009, 10:38 PM
948 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Jun 18 2009, 09:01 PM) hye there... i am a new user of omnia.. just now i followed all the process from the previous post regarrding how to set up gps.. i downloaded n installed all the file needed.. which ptogtam u use? garmin?my problem is, whenever i try to open my gps, no map shown and it always says waiting for satellite signal. i waited for like 10 min, n nothing happen. can someone guide me to overcome this probs? dou put any map file inside?? and plz reminded to lock ur GPS saltelite outside byulding, espcially for ue first time. also update ue EXTRA before try it. Added on June 18, 2009, 10:47 pm QUOTE(DrWho @ Jun 11 2009, 04:26 PM) Now that I have seen Omnia2, my Omnia is now for sale! Any offer? Are u sure u really going to switch from omnia to OMNIA II after knwing the spec??Apologies; I know this is not the right thread. SAMSUNG KINDA joking, but it make our OMNIA still unbeatale. OMNIA 2 have nice resolution and camera. but that all.. although i Like the design too. OMNIA II lake of FM Radio..Bluetooth dun hav AD2P... As a conculsion it was just another version of omnia but not omnia upgrade.haha Added on June 18, 2009, 10:50 pm QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Jun 18 2009, 12:48 AM) hye... can somebody teach me how to connect to my streamyx connection via router at my house?? dun know how to use it since this is my first time using windows mobile.. really appreciate if someone can help me in program file> Internet sharingbut u need to connect omnia to ur pc and then connect internet thru ur computer... easier is buy a WIFI modem then use wifi to online. Added on June 18, 2009, 10:52 pm QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Jun 16 2009, 11:40 PM) try lelong.com.my, got quiet lot of accesories can get, esp headsetThis post has been edited by fense: Jun 18 2009, 10:52 PM |
Jun 18 2009, 11:41 PM
1,591 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: on chair... |
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Jun 18 2009, 09:01 PM) hye there... i am a new user of omnia.. just now i followed all the process from the previous post regarrding how to set up gps.. i downloaded n installed all the file needed.. already download maps for ur gps from malfreemaps or malsingmaps?my problem is, whenever i try to open my gps, no map shown and it always says waiting for satellite signal. i waited for like 10 min, n nothing happen. can someone guide me to overcome this probs? download and copy into ur garmin folder (if u use garmin) its normal if u cant see anythin if gps not lock ur position yet..cuz the satellite dont know where u are hehe.. so be patient to wait..if possible juz stand beside main road to get faster position lock.. besides try download XTRA data download for gps positioning.. maybe it help... |
Jun 19 2009, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Jun 18 2009, 11:41 PM) already download maps for ur gps from malfreemaps or malsingmaps? now i am at the screen where it says---> before you can start using navigation........... you will first need to connect to your Garmin GPS receiver.....make sure your GPS device is powered on and has a clear view of the sky...download and copy into ur garmin folder (if u use garmin) its normal if u cant see anythin if gps not lock ur position yet..cuz the satellite dont know where u are hehe.. so be patient to wait..if possible juz stand beside main road to get faster position lock.. besides try download XTRA data download for gps positioning.. maybe it help... below there the status always say scanning bluetooth and scanning attached.. is something wrong with it?? i wait very long (20 min) at this section and fed up, then i just skip this part. |
Jun 19 2009, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(hyakintos_orpheus @ Jun 19 2009, 06:29 AM) now i am at the screen where it says---> before you can start using navigation........... you will first need to connect to your Garmin GPS receiver.....make sure your GPS device is powered on and has a clear view of the sky... u are able to use Garmin if only u have bluetooth gps Garmin branded.. u also can use internal gps to work with garmin by purchasing microSD card Garmin brandedbelow there the status always say scanning bluetooth and scanning attached.. is something wrong with it?? i wait very long (20 min) at this section and fed up, then i just skip this part. |
Jun 19 2009, 09:13 AM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm looking a casing that can store stylus thats available locally. Have visited many shops cannot find.
I also try to make most application thumb friendly (use thumb calendar/finger keyboard/Home2) but find few application still need to use stylus, so cannot leave it behind. |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:33 AM |