post Mar 16 2009, 09:50 AM

162 posts

hello - long time no chat...

1. i've d/loaded the online widget from

http://www.mediafire.com/?mnwrh3d22yy

is this official or for cooked ROM?

2. so far SPB keyboard is the best compared ro Resco and Touchpal

3. Camera on omnia only works for outdoor. as for indoor, even with good lightnings - tak boleh pakai - sheesh! else it would be the best phone. sad.gif

4. in SS2 - a mobile shop call Atlantis is selling 1 X org Samsung pouch 2nd hand for only RM10 - still look brand new. I did not buy cos very hard to take phone out. But I bought the original SE P1 pouch (new one) also for RM10 - as they are clearing stock smile.gif

rayzy22
post Mar 16 2009, 06:19 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

i updated the FW....and now here are the trouble i have

1.Touch player,Garmin mobile XT, and some other programs are missing,do i need to re install it?(unfortunately i don't have any back up for it)

2.how to get my contact back?i make some backup by MITs Wizard...
SUSnatzakaria
post Mar 16 2009, 06:32 PM

1,022 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:19 PM)

1.Touch player,Garmin mobile XT, and some other programs are missing,do i need to re install it?(unfortunately i don't have any back up for it)

Yep very unfortunate indeed
rayzy22
post Mar 16 2009, 06:40 PM

395 posts

yee...foolish too
TSrefugeez86
post Mar 16 2009, 06:47 PM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

karlbum
ya i tot like dat too..i still reserve the last post to put sumthin there..
but what question should i put?hehe..
last time i already went to nokia store..they said they dont have dat plectrum hehe..
how bout u DIY urself? biggrin.gif

danny2
emm depend on u la actually..
for me i didnt connect to tv cuz dont think its important to me hehe..
if u think u use it frequently then its ok to wait..

etcyik
my touch screen is juz ok to use..
but only for certain small part for example "ok" or "x" button at the corner screen..
really hard to touch by finger..

rayzy22
u lost touch player? which rom u use? i think if u are using cooked rom of coz dont have cuz they already removed it..
i install garmin on memory card..if after flash it still there in card & autorun will install it back..
rayzy22
post Mar 16 2009, 06:53 PM

395 posts

check again..still got the touch player but others permanently lost...huhuhu

fahrur_07
post Mar 16 2009, 06:53 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:19 PM)

for the official samsung software, you can get it back from here
lhongwuh
post Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

@rayzy22
if u flash your phone...sure garmin will be gone..
same goes to the extra games/apps that u installed before...
basically it's like reformatting a computer..
thats y we prefer to install in memory card...as mentioned by refugeez86,run it n it will reinstall...easy..
karlbum
post Mar 16 2009, 07:44 PM

352 posts

@refugeez regular plectrum is actually very hard.. can easily scratch our screen... unless u know where we can get a silicon/rubber plectrum that is not too hard.

Added on March 16, 2009, 7:51 pmi found this, which is almost the same but not exactly smile.gif
http://www.krusell.se/products/5/?catid=74&productid=2928

know anyone who can get this cheap?

currently on ebay = RM30 smile.gif

This post has been edited by karlbum: Mar 16 2009, 08:02 PM
lhongwuh
post Mar 16 2009, 08:42 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

wow..nice..i'm looking for one too..
wonder y lyn still no one selling...
even if hard oso nvrmind ma...use IS cover screen d..
@karlbum
u really got a lot of accesories...y u need 2 tv-out cable bro?
@dahool00
u sure ori case for rm10??just to dbl confirm..
i want leh!!can help me buy?
karlbum
post Mar 16 2009, 08:50 PM

352 posts

samsung ori tv out cable was added to my package by the seller. and i thought i could find the ori verizon i908 splitter... but i didnt so i went the way of brando tv cable... so that i can charge at the same time as when i'm using the tv out smile.gif

guess i'll have to order thru ebay again... but i'll try coaxing my brother in law to part with his nokia plectrum first tongue.gif
Omnian
post Mar 16 2009, 10:43 PM

506 posts

While installing .NET Framework today, my Omnia had an error "Installation error. Stop all applications and processes, maximize avaliable storage space, and run installation again. Support info: 2." What does it means?

I still have alot of space left in My Device and My Storage.

Anybody have any ideas? hmm.gif

Edit: It's okay, never mind. Problem solved.

This post has been edited by Omnian: Mar 17 2009, 02:06 AM
etcyik
post Mar 17 2009, 02:55 AM

318 posts

using wm6.5 now.... touch sensitivity is much much more better now.. have a try ya....
free space 100mb, 60mb ram
lhongwuh
post Mar 17 2009, 04:47 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

free space 100mb?for storage memory?wow
dahool00
post Mar 17 2009, 08:06 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(etcyik @ Mar 17 2009, 02:55 AM)
using wm6.5 now.... touch sensitivity is much much more better now.. have a try ya....
free space 100mb, 60mb ram
how to upgrade to WM6.5?

still can use official ROM?

will void warranty?

rayzy22
post Mar 17 2009, 08:29 AM

395 posts

tq lhongwuh n refugeez...i know nothing about pda before,now gaining some knowledge through hard way....arrghh

now still figure out how i can install back contact list into my phone
maks_pain
post Mar 17 2009, 08:48 AM

380 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Mar 17 2009, 08:29 AM)
tq lhongwuh n refugeez...i know nothing about pda before,now gaining some knowledge through hard way....arrghh

now still figure out how i can install back contact list into my phone
next time, u can use your MS Outlook to synchronize your contact..
or another way, use PIMBackup (http://www.dotfred.net/)..very easy to backup/restore your contact, SMS, calendar, tasks, notes etc..
rayzy22
post Mar 17 2009, 09:15 AM

395 posts

maks_pain...tq for the tip

my pc for some reason doesn't has MS Outlook icon_question.gif ...but i'll try to get PIMBackup,thanks again for the link.. thumbup.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
tplcaik
post Mar 17 2009, 11:34 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

Opps..Omnia thread moved to PDA section alr. now wonder cant find it smile.gif

Congrat to V3 rclxms.gif

Any latest firmware than HK3?
fense
post Mar 17 2009, 12:18 PM

Struggle to be RICH
948 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 17 2009, 11:34 AM)