22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Others > [WTS]Asustor ,Qnap & Synology NAS + Free Gift, trade in for Asustor,QNAP,Synology NAS

KCv3
post Jan 5 2010, 10:38 PM

Validating
17 posts

QUOTE(denhock @ Jan 4 2010, 12:22 PM)
Synology nas support Apple time machine, just go to  admin page ->file sharing =>WIn/Mac OS => Apple Talk => to select a particular folder.
(help menu in this section =synology Time machine)

Time Machine

To backup data from Time Machine to Disk Station, select a shared folder from the drop-down menu.

Note: Shared folders that are being used for other services will not be available for Time Machine.
BTW, synology nas support MAC , win and Linux as well

If u  Want to Share with others ,let said 15 person, than u can use Ds110j or Ds 210j with up to 2 x 2TB HDD ( 1.5TB have better price / GB)
Thanks for the feedback.

Any idea interms of the speed when transfering files wirelessly. Time capsule vs NAS (Synology / QNAP).

Can i use a 1-bay for back up & storage for both PC & Mac?

TSdenhock
post Jan 5 2010, 11:14 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(KCv3 @ Jan 5 2010, 10:38 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.

Any idea interms of the speed when transfering files wirelessly. Time capsule vs NAS (Synology / QNAP).

Can i use a 1-bay for back up & storage for both PC & Mac?
basically, wireless N will be a good idea. but g also can. Wireless N will have higher speed than G. the faster speed the lesser time u need for this funcion.

1 bay for backup and storage for both PC & MAC.... no problem as long as you must have enough storage space for your PC and MAC.

PC: u can use the synology DATA replicator 3 or if you are using windows 7 than u also can use it's build in backup software.
i-cute
post Jan 16 2010, 11:16 AM

Hi den,

I'm new in this techy thing but would like to know if i like to buy Synology DS109j 1bay, does it support Website Hosting with PHP+MySQL?

TSdenhock
post Jan 16 2010, 02:13 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(i-cute @ Jan 16 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hi den,

I'm new in this techy thing but would like to know if i like to buy Synology DS109j 1bay, does it support Website Hosting with PHP+MySQL?

Hi, bro,

DS109j had been replace by DS110j ( better CPU: 800Mhz, better RAM : 128MB), price still same :RM 599.00

it support Up to 30 Websites

. With the built-in support of PHP and MySQL, users can develop a dynamic database-driven website by themselves, or install a variety of open-sourced programs on their Synology Disk Station.

If you are an experienced PHP programmer, you can develop interactive programs on Web Station, such as shopping site, blog, or bulletin board or download from : Synology Third-party applications are selected and tested by Synology to help Synology users install a variety of applications on their Disk Station

Up to 30 Websites

With Virtual Host, you can now host multiple websites on a single Synology Disk Station. After enabling the Web Station, you can host up to 30 websites on Web
Station.

i-cute
post Jan 16 2010, 02:22 PM

OMG.. thanks for the precious infos and link, glad i found u here. I will discuss with my sister bout this as we are planning to buy one for our small business company.

will contact u later here regarding this!
btw im not bro im a girl hehe smile.gif
Thanks again
TSdenhock
post Jan 16 2010, 02:41 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(i-cute @ Jan 16 2010, 02:22 PM)
OMG.. thanks for the precious infos and link, glad i found u here. I will discuss with my sister bout this as we are planning to buy one for our small business company.

will contact u later here regarding this!
btw im not bro im a girl hehe smile.gif
Thanks again
sorry...heheh.... sister....

if can , please consider to get DS210j ( support up to 2 x 2TB HDD, using RAID-1, have data protection) @ RM 999.00, basically same spec with DS110j
bryanyeo87
post Feb 4 2010, 01:47 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

recommended seller and services smile.gif
mysonic
post Feb 27 2010, 01:01 AM

29 posts

Hi There,
Quick question for 2 bay NAs. Currently i have 1 HDD, can install with 1 drive first . May be future i add another HDD?
TSdenhock
post Feb 27 2010, 12:42 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(mysonic @ Feb 27 2010, 01:01 AM)
g
Hi There,
Quick question for 2 bay NAs. Currently i have 1 HDD, can install with 1 drive first . May be future i add another HDD?
Yes, u can .

U can migrade from basic to Raid-1 or

hv 2 basic : disk 1 - volume 1 n disk 2 - volume 2

Added on March 5, 2010, 9:29 amInvitation

2010 Synology New Product Launch
March 16th, 2010 (KL) , March 18th 2010 (PG)

Dear Sir/Madam,

Synology Incorporated and Build Technology - will hold grand product launches on Tuesday March 16th, 2010 (KL) and Thursday March 18th, 2010 (Penang).

Synology Inc., founded in 2000, is dedicated to developing high-performance, reliable, versatile, and environmentally-friendly Network Attached Storage (NAS) products. Synology DiskStations and the system firmware, DiskStation Manager 2.3 will be introduced and demonstrated in the product launches in English.

We sincerely invite you to be part of the exciting announcements that we have in store this year.

Location 1) Kuala Lumpur

Time: 1:30pm-5:00pm, March 16th (Tuesday), 2010

Venue: Melia Kuala Lumpur, Room: Toledo (Level M2).

Address : 16, Jalan Imbi, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Tel/Fax : T: (03) 2785 2828 - F: (03) 2785 2818

Location 2) Penang

Time: 1:30pm-5:00pm, March 18th (Thursday), 2010

Venue: Sunway Hotel Georgetown, Room: Bougainvillea III

Address : 33, New Lane (Off Macalister Road), Georgetown, 10400 Penang, Malaysia

Tel/Fax : T +60 4 229 9988, F +60 4 228 8899

Please kindly send your confirmation of participation (With your name/name of your media/ company, email, and phone no) to Build Technology at:

Mr. Dennis TOH

Tel: +603-7955-3699; +6012-286-1909

Mail: dennis@build.com.my This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Fax: +603-2143 1823

We look forward to your positive reply.

Synology demo site: http://midis.serveftp.net:5000
user 1: admin, pass: admin
user 2: midi, pass : midi
Last Updated on Friday, 05 March 2010 09:26

This post has been edited by denhock: Mar 5 2010, 09:29 AM
remysix
post Mar 14 2010, 11:42 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

hi,
any promo for TS-459PRO?
btw, in terms of actual performance, how does it differ from 239 Pro II?
thinking of upgrading my 109 to a dual-bay system...

This post has been edited by remysix: Mar 14 2010, 11:43 AM
TSdenhock
post Mar 15 2010, 01:39 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 14 2010, 11:42 AM)
hi,
any promo for TS-459PRO?
btw, in terms of actual performance, how does it differ from 239 Pro II?
thinking of upgrading my 109 to a dual-bay system...
TS459PRO is usingIntel® Atom D510 1.66GHz Dual-Core processor and 1GB DDRII RAM, vs 239PRO II using Intel® Atom D410 1.66GHz Single-Core processor and 1GB DDRII RAM,

so there is have difference in term of speed.

BTW, may I know what is your actual usage?

remysix
post Mar 15 2010, 11:08 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

aiseh...meant to type 259 Pro vs 239 Pro... i know the proc different...just asking if you have any real life exp on these two...

actually, as i've mentioned, i wanna upgrade to dual bay...mmm 4-bay not sure lah...but mostly due to the storage needs for my collection...last time when i bought my qnap, only download the SD movie and now mostly in HD1080 and bdrip...even the anime is now in HD format, so the need for bigger storage arises. and then i also have the acryan POHD...playing the HD from my qnap...current setup is ok othen than the storage...but i'm also going to start with multiple HD streaming from my media player, notebooks and my desktop...so, wanna make sure my nas is up to the challenge...
so, again...any promo for any of the two?
TSdenhock
post Mar 15 2010, 11:38 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 15 2010, 11:08 PM)
aiseh...meant to type 259 Pro vs 239 Pro... i know the proc different...just asking if you have any real life exp on these two...

actually, as i've mentioned, i wanna upgrade to dual bay...mmm 4-bay not sure lah...but mostly due to the storage needs for my collection...last time when i bought my qnap, only download the SD movie and now mostly in HD1080 and bdrip...even the anime is now in HD format, so the need for bigger storage arises. and then i also have the acryan POHD...playing the HD from my qnap...current setup is ok othen than the storage...but i'm also going to start with multiple HD streaming from my media player, notebooks and my desktop...so, wanna make sure my nas is up to the challenge...
so, again...any promo for any of the two?
239 pro , we had been stop to bring in, for 2 bays high performance series we bring in TS-259PRO.

actually, if you can consider:

TS410
TS259pro

remysix
post Mar 17 2010, 12:05 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(denhock @ Mar 15 2010, 11:38 PM)
239 pro , we had been stop to bring in, for 2 bays high performance series we bring in TS-259PRO.

actually, if you can consider:

TS410
TS259pro
any promo for the 259pro? free gift etc...
TSdenhock
post Mar 17 2010, 08:17 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 17 2010, 12:05 AM)
any promo for the 259pro? free gift etc...
u got pm.
genexon
post Mar 19 2010, 05:07 PM

35 posts

Hi denhock,

What is the new product line launch for Synology NAS ?
TSdenhock
post Mar 19 2010, 06:04 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(genexon @ Mar 19 2010, 05:07 PM)
Hi denhock,

What is the new product line launch for Synology NAS ?
every year synology will release new model. like this year 2010, they had release :

DS1010+ ( replace DS509+)
DS710+ ( new model and better than DS209+II)
DS410 ( replace DS409)

so, if you see DSx10 mean this model is year 2010 product.

next model which will be coming soon estimate by may or June this year:

DS410+ (replace DS409+ )
DS210+ (replace DS209+II)
DS110+ ( replace DS109+)
RS810+ ( replace RS409+)

anyway, for existing Synology NAS user, you can download the latest firmware DSM 2.3 and enjoy new feature ...all is FREE.... ( they will release min 2 major firmware upgrade per year)... which will max up our $$$
genexon
post Mar 19 2010, 09:01 PM

35 posts

Hi denhock,

Thanks a lot for your info. How about QNAP any new product launching or any new product currently u selling ?
TSdenhock
post Mar 21 2010, 12:07 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(genexon @ Mar 19 2010, 09:01 PM)
Hi denhock,

Thanks a lot for your info. How about QNAP any new product launching or any new product currently u selling ?
yes. new model base on Atom D510 processor like:

TS259PRO
TS459PRO
TS659PRO
TS859PRO
TS-459U-RP/ TS-459U-SP

and this year they will (if follow the time table), TS12xx ( for 12 bays) and TS16xx ( for 16 bays) which can have up to 16 x 2TB ( about 30TB in single NAS)...

basically, QANP will release new model from time to time ( like NB) when they have new CPU model release by the CPU vendor ( like intel)

Added on March 24, 2010, 9:48 amuser posted image

latest test on rapidshare , ISP: streamyx 1MB package

This post has been edited by denhock: Mar 24 2010, 09:48 AM
Namor
post Mar 26 2010, 04:39 PM

64 posts

Looking for a NAS but i'm not very sure of the difference between models

Could u explain the difference between
DS410j @ RM 1,599.00 ,RAID 0,1,5,6 (4 x 2TB)
DS410 @ RM 1,999.00 , 1.06GHz w # Floating Point,,64bit@DDR533 ,Memory: 512MB
DS410+ (TBA?)

22 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:22 AM