Sponsoring COD4 WEB Portal - Free WEB Hosting, www.cod4.com.my - COD4 Community Portal

TSrainbow6
post Mar 10 2009, 11:37 AM, updated 17y ago

532 posts

All COD4 clans, we have something to give back to you and we know that its one of the most active FPS multiplayers gaming at the moment. We owned the cod4.com.my domain and we hosts for the following clan:
Coop, n D, Sexerholic, CERT/KUKU, AoMW, Naabs-CERT.

As such we would like to offer free web hosting to COD4 community subject to the following:
1. Design, maintain and admin and content must be taken up by the community itself, this is for www.cod4.com.my portal and this is open to all clans and anyone interested to be the webmaster.
2. subdomain such as cert.cod4.com.my can be obtained by the clans from us, provided the contents and webmaster is also from the clan
3. Trading/Sell/Buy in the portal is subject to our approval (payment gateway will be provided as well but subject to a minimal surcharge)

We will provide free web hosting and space up to 10GB or more if necessary for this purpose. We will look into the possibility of providing upload and download of maps and mods.

It is expected that the portal will have all the information such as tournaments, MODS, clans information, members and any other interesting news regarding cod4 and its coming soon modern warfare 2.

IF ANYONE IN THE CLANS/Cybercafe/New Era/Activision IS INTERESTED OR HAVE A GOOD IDEA TO DEVELOP THIS PORTAL, FEEL FREE TO EMAIL US. We started the first local cod4 server last year and now we have so many of them and this is another development that will be good to the gaming community, and the time is probably right to offer this initiative to the community. Malaysia Boleh.

email us at : cod4@bolehvpn.net if you interested to take this initiative.

crashtec
post Mar 10 2009, 11:48 AM

Here here, clans its time to get your presence up on the web. It is highly important that you get a website of your own for sponsors to recognize you. (Razer and SteelSeries in particular watch your visitor counts before they eventually think about sponsoring)

It is unfortunate for my clan that we're already working on our own, but this would be worthwhile for those who don't have one yet. There are 20 over teams in Malaysia. Let yourselves be known.
syNcv9
post Mar 10 2009, 12:42 PM

FML
682 posts

Wah... seriously it's cool.
Strayfah
post Mar 10 2009, 04:35 PM

57 posts

+99999999999999999999999999999
bv2427
post Mar 10 2009, 05:32 PM

657 posts

Nais. <3
Belphegor
post Mar 10 2009, 05:49 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

Since this has been suggested, I'd like to ask another thing. Is it possible to make it like a CoD4.MY HQ? All CoD4 player register there, and update their latest info about anything related to them, their clan so that the upcoming tournaments or interested investors might be able to view everyone by just one click?
kaiser_falco
post Mar 10 2009, 06:14 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

great move boss...hmmm i was thinking bout sponsoring a clan under my flag but seem to be still in planning stage..maybe later if i had accumulate enough fund to get my project going on then only i start making my move,been keeping an eye over this and i believe with the right sponsorship some clan can be commercialized and who knows they might even go international with fully equip and ready to pawn..
james2306
post Mar 10 2009, 06:21 PM

A not so Senior, SeƱor
1,119 posts

Nice one la guys. Cheers BVPN!

crashtec
post Mar 10 2009, 07:12 PM

QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 10 2009, 05:49 PM)
Since this has been suggested, I'd like to ask another thing. Is it possible to make it like a CoD4.MY HQ? All CoD4 player register there, and update their latest info about anything related to them, their clan so that the upcoming tournaments or interested investors might be able to view everyone by just one click?
the ESPGL team is working on that.. problem is, web designers and database designers dont come cheap..
Belphegor
post Mar 10 2009, 07:28 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Mar 10 2009, 07:12 PM)
the ESPGL team is working on that.. problem is, web designers and database designers dont come cheap..
That's why ask them see if they got lubang anot. xD
TSrainbow6
post Mar 10 2009, 07:49 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(crashtec @ Mar 10 2009, 07:12 PM)
QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 10 2009, 07:28 PM)
That's why ask them see if they got lubang anot. xD
Thats why we proposing to do this as community project. Everyone with expertise in some fields contribute something. More like an opensource gaming community. We can provide the hardware and bandwidth but we just dont have the time nor funds to design and develop the portal. Off hands there's opening for the positions in this community:

1. Webmaster
2. Graphic Designers
3. Administrator
4. MySQL/SQLite/DB and PHP programmers.
5. Content Providers

Highspeed Broadband vision needs local contents and every little help from everyone can make this a reality.

kaiser_falco
post Mar 10 2009, 07:52 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(rainbow6 @ Mar 10 2009, 07:49 PM)
Thats why we proposing to do this as community project. Everyone with expertise in some fields contribute something. More like an opensource gaming community. We can provide the hardware and bandwidth but we just dont have the time nor funds to design and develop the portal. Off hands there's opening for the positions in this community:

1. Webmaster
2. Graphic Designers
3. Administrator
4. MySQL/SQLite/DB and PHP programmers.
5. Content Providers

Highspeed Broadband vision needs local contents and every little help from everyone can make this a reality.
well i can be one of the admin if you dont mind..apart from my working hour i can be there on and off as usual la..
Belphegor
post Mar 10 2009, 07:56 PM

Dreamer
5,806 posts

I can be admin but I don't really know anything about the designing. But then I know how to operate the forum.
Strayfah
post Mar 10 2009, 07:58 PM

57 posts

I'll be the content provider.
syNcv9
post Mar 13 2009, 01:03 PM

FML
682 posts

C'mon guys, contribute to this brilliant idea!

I also can be admin, or help stray as content provider.

I got friend that can design the website, however he needs to know using what Java, etc.

Added on April 1, 2009, 2:12 amSo when this gonna set up?

This post has been edited by syNcv9: Apr 1 2009, 02:12 AM

0.0550sec    1.03    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:09 AM