 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

TearDrop
post Oct 26 2008, 12:33 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

Finally got some songs into mine, tons of pictures and some themes.

Gonna do some serious moddings later. Rawr!
TearDrop
post Oct 26 2008, 12:39 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Oct 26 2008, 12:37 PM)
Hmm.. "Serious" ? How serious would it be?  tongue.gif
Dunno. Wait till finish first den i'll show. But it will take a day or 2 as im still new.

Anyway, any good reviews on SliderCase?

So far it looks the best among all to me. laugh.gif

If it's good, i might as my other half to send it back to me since my other half is in US for studies.

I might be able to help bring a few back if theres demand. icon_idea.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 26 2008, 12:49 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Oct 26 2008, 12:46 PM)
I didn't use any case or anything on it. Cuz I take care my phone very careful. Some crystal case even make the phone worst, left some scratches. ish.. cannot tahan.
It just feels very naked to hold the phone without any casing. I think my gorilla hands too big. laugh.gif

Later go cari mirror effect screen protector. Kalau don't have go garage sale to buy. tongue.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 26 2008, 12:56 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 26 2008, 12:51 PM)
mirror sp is a nono...but if u wan a bimbo look to it go ahead la then laugh.gif
At least it will save me the trouble from walking to my mirror. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Oct 26 2008, 12:51 PM)
Uh.. Talking about screen protector.. Mine comes with the phone (2nd hand) many finger prints on it. Easy to cop finger prints.

Is there any screen protector that can cut down finger prints? Really hate the current 1. Somemore got 1bubble bottom of it.  mad.gif
Mine doesnt have a screen protector but its equally as bad. I see the amount of fingerprints also i pengsan. Yesterday i wipe i think got 50 times. rclxub.gif

Anyway, so far SliderCase is not avaliable in any shops in Klang Valley right? unsure.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 26 2008, 01:00 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Oct 26 2008, 12:57 PM)
mirror sp will make it even more obvious..

slider case is hard to get..

@ mr cola find the matte type of SP...
Like that i guess i have no choice but to ask my other half to ship 1 back for me. sweat.gif

If liddat matte sp should not attract so much fingerprints right? unsure.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 29 2008, 10:48 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

I think im screwed. I just upgraded from 1.1.4 firmware to 2.1 but iTunes just say The SIMcard inserted in this iPhone does not appear to be supported.

Sifu sifu what to do? >.<
TearDrop
post Oct 29 2008, 10:54 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Oct 29 2008, 10:51 PM)
quickpwn or pwntools will do the job. smile.gif
Thank god you said that. I tot i screwed it up. doh.gif

Downloading now. But super sloww. sad.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 29 2008, 10:58 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Oct 29 2008, 10:56 PM)
Coz after u upgrade it, all ur JB apps r gone so the iphone is locked back. U need quickpwn or pwntools to unlock it back. smile.gif
And if you dont mind, can explain how does Quickpwn works? Just plug it in and it will do the job? blink.gif

Sorry i really really newbie. 3 days using this phone only. blush.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 29 2008, 11:12 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Oct 29 2008, 11:01 PM)
Read this. The instructions are given. Just follow the steps.

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=1880
But instead of seeing the iPhone screen like its stated on the website, i see this.

Is it normal? blink.gif

And is there anywhere else to download QuickPwn? I downloaded like from everywhere it stopped after half. doh.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 29 2008, 11:36 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Oct 29 2008, 11:24 PM)
I already told u what to do, please dun ask the same question again. And u can get the quickpwn anywhere, just google it. If not, i can send u one. Just PM me. biggrin.gif
It would be wonderful if you will be able to send to me on MSN as its moving at 3kb/s. doh.gif

PM-ed you. smile.gif
TearDrop
post Oct 31 2008, 03:57 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Oct 31 2008, 07:55 AM)
my iphone these days keep on got drop call issue, or my sim card will suddenly be locked, and i need to unlock it  (more then 5 times a day)

then sometimes when people call me it will automatically went to voice mail, then only i receive a sms telling me that i got a miss call

anyone face this prob here?
I got this issue before too.

But all i did was paste a layer of sticker at the back of my simcard. No problem ever since.
TearDrop
post Nov 2 2008, 01:54 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 31 2008, 04:21 PM)
becareful of sticking stuff at the back of ur simcard, I think 1 forumer here had his sim card stuck in the iPhone because the cellotape melted
I was aware of the case. Thats why I change the sticker every week. tongue.gif
TearDrop
post Nov 2 2008, 02:01 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 2 2008, 01:59 AM)
then your sim card ejector will eventually be loose...
Alamak. Liddat.. I will need to think of a new way. hmm.gif

Any ideas? tongue.gif
TearDrop
post Nov 2 2008, 02:15 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 2 2008, 02:04 AM)
how about believing that putting-a-piece-of-cellophane-to-improve-network-strength is only a myth? because i have personally tried it out when i was on the first gen and it doesn't work as endorsed.
Well, it worked for me. Before this the phone is always runs out of signal and when that happens, the phone automaticly locks my sim and i would have to type my pincode all over again.

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 2 2008, 02:06 AM)
@TearDrop

Why not get a replacement for the sim card ejector?
Sounds like the best solution but... where to get?

Is there anyone in this forum selling it? blink.gif
TearDrop
post Nov 2 2008, 02:21 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 2 2008, 02:16 AM)
Crxr might have stock with him. Do call him and ask if it's available.
Contact number: +6012-2020264
I'll try to give him a call maybe on Monday. Thanks for the help. notworthy.gif

Ps: I found a forummer selling the tray but it starts from RM80 doh.gif

We also have the iPhone parts from the Housing, SIM Card tray to the LCD Screen starting from RM80 inclusive of postage and packaging

But topic locked already on the 29th August.

Link

1 question: I believe almost everyone here upgrade to FW2.1 already. Anyone feels that its laggy when it comes to Contacts and Text and sometimes when you are typing a msg?

This post has been edited by TearDrop: Nov 2 2008, 02:24 AM
TearDrop
post Nov 2 2008, 02:36 AM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(mangoman @ Nov 2 2008, 02:30 AM)
It happened in FW 2.0, 2.0.1 and 2.0.2 but according to apple, they have fixed it in FW 2.1 but still some users claim that it is still laggy. For me, it has improved. smile.gif But if u on ur ipod, of course it will lag. tongue.gif
Nope. Infact i hardly on the iPod. I usually play games to keep me entertained. tongue.gif

Before upgrading, everything was fine. But after upgrading to FW2.1, my text will lag up to 4 seconds. doh.gif

that happened to me once when i was on 2.1 (first gen). but a subsequent restoration a week later, solved the problem. hence i can only safely assume that the first update to 2.1 didn't go so well.

however, if you are taking up my advice, it is recommended to set the phone as new (and refrain from using the backup as yours is the first gen)

That means... everything habis even my contacts? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by TearDrop: Nov 2 2008, 02:37 AM
TearDrop
post Nov 5 2008, 01:05 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

*Offtopic*

Happy 22nd Birthday to our fellow iPhone user harmeet15!

wish.gif
TearDrop
post Nov 13 2008, 02:56 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

Hey guys.

Sorry I had to pinjam my gf's account to ask a couple of questions. Hope you guys dont mind.

I wonder is anyone experiencing problems with sending international smses to US?

My sms does reach to her but its not in full. All she gets is "6012275xxxx@irply.net// <insert last few sentance here>"

Currently using Maxis Postpaid and iPhone 2G.

I tried smsing with the same phone phone and different Maxis number also come out same results.

But with my DiGi + SE phone, everything turns out okay. sweat.gif

iPhone setting problem ke? Maxis problem ke? Or her operator?
TearDrop
post Nov 13 2008, 03:41 PM

thriller O_O
984 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Nov 13 2008, 03:27 PM)
then did u try DiGi + iphone?
try that 1st, then tat narrow down is it telco or phone problem
I'll try tonight coz the DiGi no credit. laugh.gif

Will keep you guys updated.

Thank you very much. notworthy.gif

0.0214sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:56 PM