 iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo

fuiyo
post Nov 30 2008, 05:40 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 30 2008, 04:01 PM)
Guys anybody update fw2.2 and my problem like when take photo using camera and my picture and "photos" the picture is blank
yea i sometimes meet up with this issue
guess it will be fixed in the next firmware update
fuiyo
post Nov 30 2008, 09:25 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 30 2008, 06:20 PM)
i also use to take photo but my "photos" did not have the picture i taken too..
i have problems only when i try to save images,
the probability is like 3 out of 10
its okay for me when im taking photos =)

Added on November 30, 2008, 9:29 pm
QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Nov 30 2008, 06:25 PM)
anyone know what software can zoom when taking pic???  unsure.gif
if its digital zoom, in terms of quality
its actually the same whether you zoom before taking photo or after taking photo
the quality is no longer that good once you zoom (before & after)

if its optical zoom, its different
the quality still remains even after you zoom

assuming iPhone's camera does not have the optical zoom feature
since its not that good in imaging
you dont really need a software to zoom while taking picture
if you want, just zoom crop using some photography application

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Nov 30 2008, 09:29 PM
fuiyo
post Dec 1 2008, 12:20 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 30 2008, 11:37 PM)
u got 3 out of 10 ?
i got 0 out of 10.... anybody also facing the same problem with me?
errr i mean the problem happens is 3 out of 10
so its not actually a big deal for me =)

did you try saving the image or taking the same photo twice?
whats the outcome?
fuiyo
post Dec 2 2008, 11:48 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 2 2008, 03:38 PM)
Gameloft’s ‘Brothers In Arms: Hour of Heroes’ Available Now in AppStore.

Link: user posted image (USD 9.99)

View GamePlay:

The iPhone version of the world-famous Brothers In Arms franchise.
14 missions in 3 campaigns: Normandy, Ardennes & Tunisia.
Unbelievable 3D graphics recreating the atmosphere of a real Hollywood WWII blockbuster.
Drive a 4×4 vehicle or a Sherman tank and use a wide range of weapons (bazooka, sniper rifle, machine guns, etc.)
Use the accelerometer function to launch grenades & the touch screen to shoot at enemies.

whoa thx !
its a 12+ rated shooting game man xD

but its $9.99

i can only choose this, or undercover =(
fuiyo
post Dec 7 2008, 11:09 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

who has purchased fieldrunner here?

how big is the difference between tap defend and fieldrunner?

i find tap defend kinda nice actually =)
fuiyo
post Dec 9 2008, 12:01 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Wolf516 @ Dec 8 2008, 08:20 PM)
thumbup.gif hello guyz~

Im planning to sell off my N95 + Ipod video to get and Iphone~

any tips of how and where I can get my Iphone? brows.gif

whats the standard price now ?
if you have a singaporean friend
you can just ask him to get one for you
as i know the cheapest price is around $600 sing dollars
if im not mistaken

=)
fuiyo
post Dec 9 2008, 04:16 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Dec 9 2008, 03:35 AM)
dat shud include the plans aswell rite. lol.
you are right
the phone becomes cheaper together with the plan

---

Ferrari GT: Evolution is out ! !
i wonder if it is better than asphalt 4 elite racing O.o
fuiyo
post Dec 10 2008, 12:26 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

4th of December ---

Ferrari GT: Evolution

Price: $9.99

Guys go get them here ---

http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=299180582&mt=8

The graphics seem to be slightly better than its previous own Asphalt 4 Elite Racing

but i wonder how its game mode is

the cars are only just FerrariS ? LOL

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Dec 10 2008, 12:31 AM
fuiyo
post Dec 12 2008, 02:03 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

anyone purchased the ferrari game?
how was it?
fuiyo
post Dec 14 2008, 10:26 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

one by one,
simple edit the contact and delete it

if you wanna delete all
just unsync the contacts

hope it helps
fuiyo
post Dec 18 2008, 09:16 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

SimCity looks nice, hmm considering it =))

7CitiesTD looks kinda beautiful as well
but I wonder how much difference will there be in a TD game

Yea heard of it as well
NFS Undercover sucks, as in other platforms
but developing a game for iPhone dont need that MUCH cost right?
as compared to other platforms
they dont need to advertise or package it also

IF EA is not really releasing Undercover
I'll probably go for Ferrari GT
But can anyone tell me if Ferrari's better than Asphalt 4 ?

Much appreciated.

fuiyo
post Dec 19 2008, 12:18 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:25 PM)
ceh! that's because you are good at it!  laugh.gif
Haha so what abt you ?

You drive an Enzo or a Bugatti ?

Heard that Fastlane Street Racing is kinda difficult to play huh

Maybe I should get that 1st ?

Looks kinda nice

According to some people in ipodtouchfans

A developed said that NFS: Undercover will not be released until early 2009 in an interview

So I think Tiger Woods will be released before it ?

You see on the description of Sim City,

It says that the coming app is Tiger Woods but they give no mention about Undercover

=((

Anyway who tried Sim City ady ?

How was it ?

It looks kinda laggy on the preview videos
fuiyo
post Dec 19 2008, 11:19 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(TripleH @ Dec 19 2008, 11:13 AM)
It's ok. U should try Asphalt 4(old game). Cool racing game. The best so far.
but one thing is the graphics isnt as good as ferrari gt right?

thats why.

but its simply awesome lah !

there are more playing modes in this game, and

you have a wide variety of high end cars to choose

unlike ferrari gt, which all of the cars all only ferrari

( yeah i know ferrari rocks, but, why not having others as well ? )

and asphalt 4 could let gamers customize both the cars' performance and visuals

its really cool !

one thing I dont like is that gameloft omitted lamborghini

how could they made such a mistake. LOL

if there's a lamborghini in this game I wouldnt go for Undercover

haha LOL

you see in Undercover

there will be a Gallardo and a Murcielago

=((

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Dec 19 2008, 11:20 AM
fuiyo
post Jan 18 2009, 01:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Need for Speed delayed until March

http://toucharcade.com/2009/01/16/need-for...march/#comments

SIGH
fuiyo
post Jan 18 2009, 10:01 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Try using Poker Face or Just Dance as your custom ringtone and set its volume to the maximum level.

Does anyone here has any ways to prevent the speaker from cracking?

Much appreciated x)

fuiyo
post Jan 19 2009, 08:21 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 19 2009, 06:38 PM)
Is it just me or the brightness is quite low even when the indicator is on the word B of Brightness in your Settings. Previously, from there it's like the brightest that I can get. Auto-brightness is turned off.

By the way, running firmware 2.2 and iPhone 2G. Anyone the same?
Just yours, I think
Mine aint as yours
fuiyo
post Feb 6 2009, 09:20 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(AiRBooM @ Feb 6 2009, 02:23 PM)
guys , take a look at this .... some forumer/user review for iPhone3G out of the box  brows.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/917557/+0#entry23265299
Most of the sentences are bullshit.
He just said things for the sake of posting
I guess someone paid him for the post,
Do you see, that was his first post.

He wouldnt know how fast can an iPhone user type on its virtual keyboard.
Probably so much faster than his phone's plastic little keyboards. LOL
fuiyo
post Feb 7 2009, 09:55 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Feb 7 2009, 07:14 PM)
guys need some answers

what if i'm going to sell my iphone..
how to change itunes account associated with the iphone?
Shouldnt you deactivate it 1st?
So your iPhone wouldnt show your account on both Music & App Store
fuiyo
post Feb 8 2009, 01:13 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Kazachok @ Feb 7 2009, 11:08 PM)
deactivate?
i see.
and how to do it?
couldn't find it in the guide
Yeah sorry,
You should simply restore it to get rid of everything
Thanks to frozzbyte for reminding
fuiyo
post Mar 16 2009, 10:28 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

Guys I'm already on 2.2.1 and iTunes is saying that there's an update available.

Anyone got this? Well izzit 2.3 LOL

Added on March 16, 2009, 10:46 pmI'm sorry its an update about carrier settings. Really sorry =)

I do hope something really great comes out on wednesday morning.

This post has been edited by fuiyo: Mar 16 2009, 10:46 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0438sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:21 AM