Hahahaha ... we're thinking the same thing. Was composing a msg to u when i received yours.
iPhone Club v8, Post iPhone News/Queries/HowTo
Nov 24 2008, 05:52 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Hahahaha ... we're thinking the same thing. Was composing a msg to u when i received yours.
Nov 24 2008, 05:54 PM
It only work between iphone users? I tried sending one to my friend (using nokia 6120), he only receive a Chinese/Japanese character.
Dec 4 2008, 08:34 PM
@rx330
Since you did not JB then just let itunes back it up for you (or its already backup). Restore and when itunes ask to restore from backup or set as new, pick restore from backup. If people that JB the phone, restore from backup is always a no no. BTW the power drain might be from something else. Un-JB phone will not have any apps running in the background except for the stock ones or system apps. Thats the limitations apple imposed on apps from appstore, can't be resident in the memory when pressing the home button, unlike JB phones. |
Dec 6 2008, 03:43 PM
@rx330
Have u tried running down the battery to complete 0% and then recharge again ... what do they call that ... recalibration if not mistaken. Use the phone until u see the big red battery icon asking for a charge. Charge the phone then let it set for the whole night. If that also didn't help ... consider restoring? (I'm not a fan of restoring the phone once there a hint of trouble with it) |
Dec 7 2008, 12:40 AM
Yup me too can last 2 days but mine only the 1st gen. Lots of calls, sms, surfing mainly using EDGE (always out of office), checking mails and ipods. And turning on the location service does not make any difference.
Dec 9 2008, 07:03 PM
The IMEI part is not that important but the chances of a corrupted seczone is high. 1.0.2 can't go straight upgrade to 2.2, must virginize first to repair the seczone. Only then can upgrade.
Dec 12 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(MattJ @ Dec 12 2008, 03:56 PM) Dear All, What do u mean by "Reset everything"? If you did this .. Setting --> General --> Reset --> Erase All content and settings, then the only solution is to restore back as that option is like 'Reformatting" the phone.My problemo iPhone Generation : 1st gen Current Firmware : 2.2 iTunes Version : 8.0. Computer Platform : WinXP Jailbreaking software : QuickPwn Problem Encountered : After reset everything, just get pineapple cannot go out anywhere. Tried already resetting, power down, etc. even cannot connect to itunes or charge |
Dec 12 2008, 04:58 PM
To restore, power off the phone. Open iTunes. Press the home button and connect the cable. This will turn the phone into recovery mode. Then restore as normal.
This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Dec 12 2008, 04:59 PM |
Dec 13 2008, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(MattJ @ Dec 12 2008, 09:00 PM) Thanks Frozzbyte. Hahaha good that you manage to solve the problem. Its actually very simple if you understand the process. What you did when u press the Erase all content and setting, it will format the iPhone so it will be like an empty HD, not even the iPhone OS. Thats why it only stuck at the pineapple/apple logo since it does not have any OS to boot. So you need to restore back and redid the JB to gain back access to the phone function. It said your sim is not supported becoz you have not 'hacktivate' it yet. To activate, you need to jailbreak.Big help. Learnt new things today. RFeally appreciate it. PM me for teh tarik next Monday or Tuesday. Added on December 12, 2008, 9:26 pmFrozz, Now another issue. Says my sim card not supported. Tried both restore and restore using shift, same result. My sim card is Maxis. Problem solved. Thanks Added on December 13, 2008, 12:24 am QUOTE(Wildcat @ Dec 12 2008, 10:04 PM) muahahahahaha.. just read his posts Come on guys ... just put it behind us. No need to dig up old post to prove anything. Not that I'm defending tripleH but if this bashing/quarreling continues, it will mess up the thread and be more like kopitiam. Just let bygones be bygones. If you found anyone is being a troll (not pointing finger to anyone), just report that person, no need to bash in the thread.i'm with you deepan84. That dude is one sick puppy. He only polished the shoes of the seniors here and lashed out on other newbies for no apparent reason. What a loser !!! lol This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Dec 13 2008, 12:24 AM |
Dec 20 2008, 05:57 PM
Settings --> Phone --> Show My Caller ID. If it's turn off then turn it on.
Dec 24 2008, 07:41 PM
Hahaha ... mine one long ago already out the rubber thing. If you put it at a hot or warm place, then it will spoil real fast. Now the right earphone is giving out. No time to look for new earphones.
Dec 24 2008, 08:14 PM
Was talking to the mrs about going there since you guys gives a good review.
Dec 24 2008, 08:23 PM
Starbucks again ????
Dec 29 2008, 02:09 PM
@mac.tay
There are side effects from jailbreaking such as: 1. U can foward SMS, contacts etc with BiteSMS 2. Excessive themes modding via WinterBoard (my favourite) 3. Add "Malaysia" in the address book 4. Solve number matching and phone format via CallerID fix 5. U can send MMS from SwirlyMMS (need to purchase) 6. U're not limited to apps on AppStore only 7. U can record video with Cycoder 8. U can have an upgraded camera app with Zoom (digital) and other features via Snapture 9. Organize your messy springboard with 'folders' using Categories 9. And much much more 'side effect' that i can't think right now that u can get with jailbreaking the phone. p/s - most of us here jailbreak our phone and still can update the FW thru itunes happily without any problem. This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Dec 29 2008, 02:12 PM |
Dec 29 2008, 03:20 PM
nokia2003 is trying to organize a TT before he fly to aus, maybe u can join and meet the sifus there or even me.
Dec 30 2008, 06:07 PM
@sinyc
The settings are for MMS and you can't MMS without jailbreaking since you need to install SwirlyMMS (which can only be obtain thru Cydia). For your other problems, I would normally suggest not to restore but since your phone is not jailbroken, then a restore might help. Try getting a fresh Firmware image from Apple (download the IPSW file) and restore. Maybe last time the image was corrupted or something. Don't worry about your data since itunes backup all of it. Restore and then setup the phone using the backup (opposed to set as new phone). Hope that help. |
Jan 4 2009, 12:55 PM
@TripleH
Bro ... maybe u can tone down on some of the "comments". We're trying to change forumers behavior. I know it gets to u when people post something that can be easily searched but try to refrain yourself from an outburst. It's bad for the forum and also to u. Don't take this the wrong way, it's just a friendly advise. Most of us kept quiet just to avoid any outburst like this. @kevyeoh It wouldn't hurt to read up on the Pinned Thread once in a while in your pursuit of searching info. Lots of effort had been put in there for our references. Like nokia2003 said, if your looking for a fast service with a smile and VIP treatment then it comes at a cost. I know you're excited with the iPhone that you want to know everything fast. |
Jan 4 2009, 09:21 PM
@TripleH
I respect new user like u bro ... willing to learn and help. Not a lot of forumers are like u. Some of them just the 'touch n go' type. Come in, ask questions and ciao. We can't change other forumers in a blink. It takes time. What we can do is be more helpful (but to a certain extent) and tone down the sarcastic level (some flaming boleh la once in a while to let off steam Some of the sifus here are not sulking ... just taking time off from this forum for real world stuff or just for their sanity check. This is the world now ... people take things for granted. Nothing we can do about it. We can only hope for the best. We can't rely 100% on mods, they have other things to do other than monitoring this sub forum all the time. So we can't put 100% blame on them also. U have to remember, the iPhone subforum is just a small part of the whole LYF. What we can do is report, report and report. So TripleH ... lets enjoy our phone, discuss new stuff and ignore those noobs that don't know the right speaker is actually the mic This is a place for discussion and info sharing ... not SPOONFEEDING |
Jan 5 2009, 11:55 PM
@masafi
Just run quickpwn, no need to restore. But remember, jailbreak and put cydia only. No need to activate or install installer. |
Jan 7 2009, 05:50 PM
I tried vio video converter ... set to iphone .. and convert. Yes the size is small but the picture quality suffer a lot. Better stick with videora.
| Change to: | 0.0513sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:40 PM |