post Dec 8 2008, 09:02 PM

303 posts

Sure. I'll PM you once I get an answer. smile.gif
Maverick Wil
post Dec 10 2008, 12:45 PM

303 posts

Hey guys, I've pretty much laid out the new revamp for the old Dummies Guide save for a few cosmetic changes here and there to be done such as colour etc. Of course a few articles will need to be updated as well as I identified while doing the re-editing.

2 questions for now:

- Any suggestions for the name? I just splattered down "Malaysian iPhone User Guide" because I didn't have any other idea at the time.

- What do you think of the new layout? The various topics have been regrouped into sub categories and I nested the the answers in spoiler boxes to facilitate easier searching of the topic headers. Does it work?
Maverick Wil
post Dec 10 2008, 03:08 PM

303 posts

LOL... nokia...rubbing it in. I think I missed one of these episodes...
Maverick Wil
post Dec 10 2008, 11:40 PM

303 posts

Wassup? I have his number here somewhere tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 10 2008, 11:41 PM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 11 2008, 03:26 PM

303 posts

@acesdsi

Mmm... unfortunately that's not a very good problem you're having at all. Error 1010 is a base band problem so erm... mellow.gif Sifus?

I'll do a bit of hunting around to see if someone has found a fix for this. Anwyays, PM sent to you.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 11 2008, 03:31 PM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 11 2008, 07:21 PM

303 posts

@selinix

Make sure your Wi-Fi is connected. Open the weather app and you have to tap on the small "i" icon on the bottom right corner. That will bring up the settings menu. You can add/delete locations using the +/- icons.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 11 2008, 07:24 PM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 11 2008, 09:25 PM

303 posts

Did you even attempt it yourself andyong?
Maverick Wil
post Dec 12 2008, 04:17 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(o2grexg @ Dec 12 2008, 01:15 AM)
Seeking for help.......... Anyone here experienced some of the application automatically turn off such as safari browser or games while half way using it? Thanks
It happens sometimes. If the app doesn't auto terminate within seconds of opening, it is due to a sort of application 'hang'. Avoid tapping multiple times on the screen because of occasional slow loading of apps as this can cause the problem. If the app terminates within seconds of opening then there is a problem most commonly because of firmware compatibility issues of the app itself.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 12 2008, 04:18 AM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 13 2008, 08:59 AM

303 posts

Hehe... u on holiday bro nokia?
Maverick Wil
post Dec 13 2008, 09:31 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:11 AM)
http://www.unlock-the-iphone.com/
u guys come across this?
lol laugh.gif this was discussed in a different forum way back a month or two before ... the product doesn't unlock the sim. They mislead people with their ads. What they mean by "unlock" is to activate the phone and not unlock unlock. So ...yea... devteam ftw tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 13 2008, 09:32 AM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 13 2008, 11:08 AM

303 posts

Yea. Unfortunately.
Maverick Wil
post Dec 14 2008, 05:16 AM

303 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 13 2008, 01:30 PM)
ahh bro's can help me on some issue here? I dun think it's realated to anywhere..(just wondering if got solution for it or not)

I am on firmware 2.2, unlocked and activated - installed from cydia- caller id fix 2.2

anyway i saved
MrA number - +60111111111

so mr. A call and it display correctly......

but here is the thing , if I dial out +60111111111 I am able to see Mr.A details on the phone...but if i dial 0111111111 I cannot see MrA details but can still get in touch with MrA

how to get the phone to recognise 0111111111 is also Mr A??
This problem is solved under the MiPUG ( http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281 ) Section B : #4

Added on December 14, 2008, 5:18 am
QUOTE(Richard988 @ Dec 13 2008, 09:53 PM)
iPhone Generation :1gen
Current Firmware :2.1
iTunes Version :8.01
Computer Platform :vista
Jailbreaking software :Quickpwn
Problem Encountered :went i open ssh dowload the app ,the error show that the application "xxx" cannot be open
Steps Had Taken (list down) :update cydia . .reinstall open ssh..
Problem Screenshot (if any) :
Other Info / Remark :pls help
This is most probably a connection problem. Try again in different connection environments. It is caused by Cydia not being able to load properly due to bad connections.

This post has been edited by Maverick Wil: Dec 14 2008, 05:18 AM
Maverick Wil
post Dec 15 2008, 01:00 AM

303 posts

Stephen Fry just posted up a ginourmous blog post on smart phones. He talks about them in general and also reviews some of the new smartphones namely the Blackberry Bold, Blackberry Storm and the HTC G1 Android.

The iPhone is literally set as the benchmark throughout the whole post and any iPhone owner in here or gadget freak who appreciates reading long articles (like give or take 10,000 word long!) will find Stephen Fry's insight pretty damn interesting. This guy is an extreme self professed smartphone addict of sorts (who here can say they've bought more than 5 iPhones for separate usage functions!?) and he LOVES the iPhone.

You can read his post here : ( http://www.stephenfry.com/blog/2008/12/11/...ng-up%E2%80%A6/ )

0.0432sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:08 PM