Iphone3G AV Composit Cable, Compatible for ver 2.2.1- RM32
Mar 28 2009, 11:03 PM
1,358 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Ic.. if 5 cables then it is component....not sure got this kind of converter..If u are from PG, then u can go to THAI HUAT hardware shop to ask around.. BTW, how much u bough your cable? Ori 1 ?
QUOTE(xyfix @ Mar 28 2009, 08:44 PM) |
Mar 29 2009, 01:59 AM
21 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Mar 29 2009, 08:25 AM
123 posts Joined: May 2005 |
aiya.. ori 1.. i might selling this item and changes to composite. any1 interested? huhuh
May 19 2009, 03:56 PM
136 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
I'm thinking of getting a tv-output set for my iphone from Machines.
But honestly RM199 isn't cheap so has anyone here bought it and satisfied with the quality? Common sense told me that the quality might be bad. (Even the sales person from the shop said the quality might drop, so what's the point of even output to tv? lol.) Unless it's good... Can you list out the format and resolution I need to compress for shows to appear good on a standard PAL tv? |
May 19 2009, 05:10 PM
3,488 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
i'm getting the cable so I can use any projector with my iPhone ... most handphone / media player *cannot* directly plug in to projector...
May 19 2009, 07:32 PM
1,142 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Bandar Utama, PJ, TTDI |
Cool stuff. Anywhere in Malaysia sells this stuff?
Aug 6 2009, 07:37 AM
122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I've been looking around to use this cable in my car. If you guys have not seen it, it's a dock cable at one end and has a composite + usb at the other end. When plugged, you can play music (or video if your car has a lcd monitor) and charge the phone at the same time. Composite will go into the HU's (head unit) auxiliary in jack and the USB will be plugged to your car's power outlet (require another USB adapter to do this)
It's similar to the Apple Composite AV Cable but i'm not gonna pay rm199 for that. i found one selling on Amazon for around 10usd but after shipping, i'll come out to about rm90. i don't want to spend so much for that cable and i believe that i can find it around PJ/KL. If any of you guys have seen it or bought it, maybe you can share where you bought or also provide feedback of the usage. Thanks Photo: Links: - Apple Composite AV Cable (click here) - Composite Audio Video AV Cable with USB for Apple iPhone - from Amazon (click here) Disclaimer: Tried searching the forum and found no threads about this cable. therefore i had to open a new one. |
Aug 6 2009, 03:23 PM
I still have it with me. But, it is not working with latest firmware.. If u are running on firmware 2.21.. Then, it works perfectly...
Aug 6 2009, 04:54 PM
Aug 6 2009, 05:16 PM
So get yourself a ori one... that is my opinion..
Aug 10 2009, 10:42 AM
I finally setup my in-car audio for my iPhone.
Looked around LYN but didn't manage to find any compatible cable (av + usb) for my iPhone. Got it from fellow LYN member crxr instead. Quite a nice chap and we spent a good 1 hour chatting. He was telling me his stories about the iPhones that he serviced. Link to the post below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=741862&hl= With that cable, there are some set back. You won't be able to play video (the yellow composite) using this cable. This is because the chip that they used is not by Apple so the encoding changes each time when you do a firmware update. Doesn't matter to me as i primarily need it to play music in my car. Be sure to test the cable out with your phone before buying because some of the cables that I've tried, my iPhone will not allow charging. So the setup is as follow: 1. HP car holder to hold your iPhone while driving 2. Cap Ayam brand Composite AV cable + USB to plug into your iPhone (plays music & charges the phone at the same time) 3. AV RCA cable to phono jack to plug the cable into your car head unit's Aux In port. You will need a RCA coupler to connect #2 to #3. 4. A USB adapter to plug the USB for power. The adapter is plugged to your car's power socket. 5. A head unit with an Aux-in jack Pros: 1. Plays music & charges the phone while driving 2. Select your music using cover flow 3. Use genius feature in your iPhone/iPod Cons: 1. Cap Ayam brand cannot play video. It'll play at times but will stop halfway 2. iPhone will complain that you're not using a compatible accessories Hope this helps. Will try to upload photos when I have time. |
Aug 10 2009, 11:07 AM
Great try out.. i have a question.. Your AV+ USB cable that purchased is it the same like u posted after? It has 3 cables.. 2 for Audio & the yellow 1 is VIDEO right? If so, then how u plug the 2 Audio into the head unit AUX jack? Do u mean that is a RCA coupler 2 into 1?
QUOTE(dec21st @ Aug 10 2009, 10:42 AM) I finally setup my in-car audio for my iPhone. This post has been edited by sugen: Aug 10 2009, 11:15 AMLooked around LYN but didn't manage to find any compatible cable (av + usb) for my iPhone. Got it from fellow LYN member crxr instead. Quite a nice chap and we spent a good 1 hour chatting. He was telling me his stories about the iPhones that he serviced. Link to the post below. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=741862&hl= With that cable, there are some set back. You won't be able to play video (the yellow composite) using this cable. This is because the chip that they used is not by Apple so the encoding changes each time when you do a firmware update. Doesn't matter to me as i primarily need it to play music in my car. Be sure to test the cable out with your phone before buying because some of the cables that I've tried, my iPhone will not allow charging. So the setup is as follow: 1. HP car holder to hold your iPhone while driving 2. Cap Ayam brand Composite AV cable + USB to plug into your iPhone (plays music & charges the phone at the same time) 3. AV RCA cable to phono jack to plug the cable into your car head unit's Aux In port. You will need a RCA coupler to connect #2 to #3. 4. A USB adapter to plug the USB for power. The adapter is plugged to your car's power socket. 5. A head unit with an Aux-in jack Pros: 1. Plays music & charges the phone while driving 2. Select your music using cover flow 3. Use genius feature in your iPhone/iPod Cons: 1. Cap Ayam brand cannot play video. It'll play at times but will stop halfway 2. iPhone will complain that you're not using a compatible accessories Hope this helps. Will try to upload photos when I have time. |
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:55 PM |