Bluetooth Headset for iPhone 3G, BT headset that is compatible/problems

TSmarkwht
post Mar 9 2009, 02:38 PM, updated 17y ago

26 posts

I got a iPhone 3G and interested in getting a bluetooth headset. However, when i approach the salesman selling phones, they told me that all their Bluetooth is not compatible to bluetooh. I've search from net that there are some 3rd party bluetooth set that is compatible with iphone such as SE and Motorola but apparently they are not available outside. Anyone using bluetooth with their iPhone which can easily get outside?
=Hanxz=
post Mar 9 2009, 02:58 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

advertisement
i've one here, act as a Fm transmitter as well

click on the link for more info
rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 03:29 PM

11,811 posts

er.. i think most bt is compatible with th eiphone
TSmarkwht
post Mar 9 2009, 03:43 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:29 PM)
er.. i think most bt is compatible with th eiphone
Are you sure? Since the sales person told me that the've tried most of their stock on iphone and it's not connecting.
rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 03:56 PM

11,811 posts

the BT is industrial std, shud be a probelm
im using the jawbone BT
PeeEl
post Mar 9 2009, 04:09 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Mar 9 2009, 03:56 PM)
the BT is industrial std, shud be a probelm
im using the jawbone BT
You mean...shouldn't be a problem?!

I have no problem pairing with my bluetooth at all.

@markwht
Perhaps when you tried you didn't pair correctly...just a thought.
rx330
post Mar 9 2009, 04:45 PM

11,811 posts

oppps, shudnt biggrin.gif
TSmarkwht
post Mar 9 2009, 05:06 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 9 2009, 04:09 PM)
You mean...shouldn't be a problem?!

I have no problem pairing with my bluetooth at all.

@markwht
Perhaps when you tried you didn't pair correctly...just a thought.
That's what the salesman was saying. I haven't had a tried yet. Are you using iphone 3G and what bt headset are you using?
Shock
post Mar 9 2009, 08:36 PM

518 posts

i using itech clip...no problem at all..once paired always paired. no need pair each time u on.
ldragon
post Mar 9 2009, 09:45 PM

1,030 posts

Iphone old firmware version (1.1 or 1.2) have problem to pair with the BT headset.

rx330,
Where did u bought the jawbone BT?

This post has been edited by ldragon: Mar 9 2009, 09:46 PM
TSmarkwht
post Mar 9 2009, 09:47 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Shock @ Mar 9 2009, 08:36 PM)
i using itech clip...no problem at all..once paired always paired. no need pair each time u on.
itech klip is the one that is selling very widely. So yours is iPhone 3G as well?

i'll ask them to try it out for me if possible...thanks.. biggrin.gif
whizguy
post Mar 9 2009, 09:54 PM

itech clip nano works fine for me
PeeEl
post Mar 9 2009, 10:08 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(markwht @ Mar 9 2009, 05:06 PM)
That's what the salesman was saying. I haven't had a tried yet. Are you using iphone 3G and what bt headset are you using?
Oh, you didn't try!? Then the salesman does not know what he is talking about.

I am using a Motorola headset. And I think iPhone will pair with any bluetooth headset as they should all be generic.
Shock
post Mar 10 2009, 12:36 AM

518 posts

i am using 3g iphone ^^. in logic, the bluetooth is a profile. iphone have the head set profile so any bluetooth set would be able to connect.

why not try on the spot instead just walk off?
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 10 2009, 10:17 AM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

dont ask.. just test it... sometimes the salesperson... (most i meet) kindda think they know it all... until we all came and crush their dreams.... hahahaha!

rx330
post Mar 10 2009, 10:34 AM

11,811 posts

i bought the jawbone from ebay
g3n0c1d3
post Mar 10 2009, 10:37 AM

6,497 posts

jawbone 2....

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
rx330
post Mar 10 2009, 10:40 AM

11,811 posts

yea, i bought the jawbone 2... now lying ard dunno where in my house... cant remember wen was the last time i used it blush.gif
lancerie
post Mar 10 2009, 12:35 PM

65 posts

i wanted to get the motorola S9 too, but i dont know if it will work with iphone, for musics i mean, i want to use the s9 to listen songs, but i dont know if it will work, since my iphone dont work with the new myvi SE radio bluetooth, for music listening. =\
rx330
post Mar 10 2009, 12:43 PM

11,811 posts

a2dp is it wat its call? iphone doesnt support that
d_lai_309
post Mar 10 2009, 02:24 PM

376 posts

how about the apple bluetooth headphone?any idea where to get other than online?
rx330
post Mar 10 2009, 02:27 PM

11,811 posts

i think only online
lancerie
post Mar 10 2009, 02:44 PM

65 posts

no a2dp? ok that sarks sleep.gif
d_lai_309
post Mar 10 2009, 03:21 PM

376 posts

the apple bluetooth headset is very nice n small. but i am not often talking on the phone so not very practical just to get it...some more must get online
rx330
post Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM

11,811 posts

a little bit too small, and some bad reviews, hence i chosse the jawbone over hte apple BT
tj01
post Mar 11 2009, 02:01 PM

25 posts

I use Jabra BT2010 , no problems at all pairing.

g3n0c1d3
post Mar 11 2009, 02:03 PM

6,497 posts

jawbone 2 is really nice.... ngee......

so rx330, are u going to sell ur jawbone? since it is collecting dust...

brows.gif
rx330
post Mar 11 2009, 02:24 PM

11,811 posts

can sell for how much? blush.gif
d_lai_309
post Mar 11 2009, 02:24 PM

376 posts

@rx330

i am interested too on the Jawbone, is the first or second version?
rx330
post Mar 11 2009, 02:25 PM

11,811 posts

the 2nd one
d_lai_309
post Mar 11 2009, 02:26 PM

376 posts

wow.....
thinking to sell it off?
y not using it?
rx330
post Mar 11 2009, 02:34 PM

11,811 posts

i bought it during september or october, then during tat time it seems to makan up a lot of my battery (tat time got some battery issues)
hence i din pakai liao lor

now battery issue ok aredi, but forgot to charge the jawbone tongue.gif
d_lai_309
post Mar 11 2009, 02:41 PM

376 posts

oh...that's true..after the firmware update then is fixed liao...
rx330
post Mar 11 2009, 04:03 PM

11,811 posts

bro, no la
after the fw then i got issues, cos i normally charge by wall plug
then i switch back to usb, then ok liao
tonight must make an attempt to charge the jawbone
SUSMike3300
post Mar 11 2009, 04:14 PM

6,866 posts

A2DP is a profile settings for Bluetooth, you can buy stereo headset that has Bluetooth capability and pair it with your phone. Then you can enjoy great sound quality (depends what brand you're buying) wirelessly. Just like normal Bluetooth headset, this is just for music listening.
dARKaNGEl
post Mar 11 2009, 04:41 PM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

i just bought a Plantronics Explorer 230 bluetooth headset over the weekend for my iphone in vivo city, singapore for S$68. Good piece with clear sound quality. tested a 4 feet away from phone still no problem. Recommended smile.gif

the shop i went also is selling Plantronics Voyager 520 (http://store.apple.com/us/product/TQ109LL/A?fnode=MTY1NDA1MA&mco=MjQzMzM2OA) at around S$98 if not mistaken and the most expensive is Plantronics Discovery 925 (http://store.apple.com/us/product/TR199LL/A?fnode=MTY1NDA1MA&mco=MjE0NzY2OA) at S$229.

ston3r
post Mar 11 2009, 06:42 PM

high in the sky
986 posts

i'm using the H700 from motorola and it works without any hitches with my 16GB 3G iPhone
stevenplc
post Mar 14 2009, 03:33 PM

93 posts

I'm using Sony Playstation Bluetooth Headset.... sweat.gif
gyver
post Mar 15 2009, 12:02 AM

1,067 posts

I'm still crossing my fingers and praying that next weeks v3.0 firmware release will incorporate the A2DP so that my Calypso SP can be paired for stereo ipod playback. Now the pairing is only for phone function sad.gif

For the time being, my favorite mp3s are still stored on my Dopod 838 pro for wireless stereo playback smile.gif

Info on Calypso SP
http://www.a2dp.info/B-Speech-Headsets/B-S...th-Headset.html

There is even a LYN member selling this item in garage sales.
ZipD
post Apr 8 2009, 11:13 AM

434 posts

A friend has a bluetooth pairing issue, his bluetooth headset is a Jabra unit. First time pairing works without any problems. The headset can be used as usual.

A couple of days later, the headset isn't paired anymore. He tried re-pairing but unsuccessful. So far he has tried:
1. Soft-reset
2. Hard-reset
3. Reset All Settings (from within Settings, General)
4. Delete paired device from list

Anyone else had this issue?
ayapjs
post Apr 15 2009, 09:37 PM

23 posts

not sure any iphone 3g user experiencing the problem that i'm facing cry.gif when i use the bluetooth headset making a call, the receiver can barely hear what i said and even though the volume of the speaker is at max (receiver's side). I also tried different brand of BT headset - motorolla, i-tech and jabra but result is still the same cry.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
scinysnaps
post Apr 17 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(ayapjs @ Apr 15 2009, 09:37 PM)
not sure any iphone 3g user experiencing the problem that i'm facing  cry.gif when i use the bluetooth headset making a call, the receiver can barely hear what i said and even though the volume of the speaker is at max (receiver's side). I also tried different brand of BT headset - motorolla, i-tech and jabra but result is still the same  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yeah, Me too...! Very poor, patchy and intermittent quality on the other party's end.
I tried several Sony pieces, Jabra, Nokia and EVEN the Apple unit. All had problems.
Finally settled on a Motorola unit. Not perfect, but the best of the lot.

Will this issue be addressed in the 3.0 ???
It's quite annoying

fyire
post Apr 17 2009, 06:15 PM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(Shock @ Mar 9 2009, 08:36 PM)
Have you tried to unpair and pair again? From what the staff @ machines mentioned to me, they had quite a lot of feedback on the iTech, in the sense that first time pairing works fine. But whatever you do, don't unpair it. Once you do that, it won't be able to pair it back again.

If you've not done so, pls don't try it out for the sake of trying out, just in case. I'm just curious if there's any cases of successful 2nd pairing or not.

QUOTE(ZipD @ Apr 8 2009, 11:13 AM)
A friend has a bluetooth pairing issue, his bluetooth headset is a Jabra unit. First time pairing works without any problems. The headset can be used as usual.

A couple of days later, the headset isn't paired anymore. He tried re-pairing but unsuccessful. So far he has tried:
1. Soft-reset
2. Hard-reset
3. Reset All Settings (from within Settings, General)
4. Delete paired device from list

Anyone else had this issue?
Apparently the Jabra has got the same problem as the iTech as well, that it has got problems if you're trying to pair it for a 2nd time.

Added on April 17, 2009, 6:17 pm
not sure any iphone 3g user experiencing the problem that i'm facing  cry.gif when i use the bluetooth headset making a call, the receiver can barely hear what i said and even though the volume of the speaker is at max (receiver's side). I also tried different brand of BT headset - motorolla, i-tech and jabra but result is still the same  cry.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Yeah, experiencing this as well on my Platronics Explorer 230. At first I thought it was just a problem with this particular headset that I'm using.

This post has been edited by fyire: Apr 17 2009, 06:17 PM
graneon
post Apr 18 2009, 09:32 PM

90 posts

is there any bluetooth headset for iphone that allows me to also listen to music & movies? any good recommendation?

This post has been edited by graneon: Apr 18 2009, 09:33 PM
fyire
post Apr 19 2009, 01:12 AM

9,270 posts

QUOTE(graneon @ Apr 18 2009, 09:32 PM)
is there any bluetooth headset for iphone that allows me to also listen to music & movies? any good recommendation?
Not being able to use the BT headset for music & movies is more of a thing with the iPhone, not the headset.
ayapjs
post Apr 21 2009, 06:20 PM

23 posts

after getting back the replacement unot from warranty claim, it's still the same cry.gif cry.gif
edmundk
post Jun 18 2009, 12:55 PM

23 posts

Have you managed to resolve this yet? I am having the same problem but its intermittent with the receiver not being able to hear me sometimes and clearly other times (during the same call) and I was hoping updating to OS 3.0 would help. It seems to be better but the problem is still there. Any ideas? Thanks.

Added on July 6, 2009, 5:54 pmNmind. OS 3.0 resolved the problem. It's not perfect but much better. Just had to pair the bluetooth again. doh.gif

This post has been edited by edmundk: Jul 6 2009, 05:54 PM
mandyxt
post Aug 8 2009, 10:30 AM

190 posts

I cant seem to pair my iphone's bluetooth with any other devices?? What's the problem?? please help me out here.. thanks !! =)
lil twist
post Aug 8 2009, 04:41 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

do you think Jabra Halo BT is good? unsure.gif

0.0311sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:42 PM