Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!
starwarsilike
Aug 17 2009, 01:56 PM
Hi Guys! Also new to the G.I.Joe Scene ! When a little psycho after watching ROC last week and bought the following:  More Details BTW was hunting yesterday and Isetan Lot 10 has wave 2 of ROC line! loads of Cobra Commander & Ice viper... so dude bet me a snake eyes' paris pursuit....
starwarsilike
Aug 17 2009, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(polis @ Aug 17 2009, 02:36 PM) depends, the silver carded 25th anny will perhaps be more expensive than the normal carded ones while the loose ones will be around rm20-35 depending on its rarity... are there any from the pics that ur interested? ill quote u if u tell me which:) ...ooh, and i dont do shipping, bad taste from using postal service still lingers:( POLIS any cobra troopers or officers? i want ?
starwarsilike
Aug 18 2009, 11:36 AM
Here's the latest at TRU ! its the SENIOR RANKING OFFICERS PACK! i however only pick up the COBRA PACK and its priced reasonably at RM 64.90 per pack, the pack offer ELITE VIPER, which set to come out soon in the single carded variant.  Cobra Viper Commando  Elite Vipers:  Destro  MORE PICTURES & DETIALS
starwarsilike
Aug 18 2009, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 12:16 PM) starwarsilike: Omg, which TRU did you found those?? One U
starwarsilike
Aug 18 2009, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 06:51 PM) Fatimus: You probably can get some in Isetan Lot 10, i saw two there, along some wave 2 Ice Vipers. I already gotten myself another Ice Viper. I finally unpacked my Cobra Gunship, it looks very cool along with the stickers on, too bad that the firefly figure has some complications sitting in the cockpit. I'm sastisfy with my Cobra Gunship, not sure if i wanna get Night Raven or not, it's too big and i have lack of storage space in my display cabinet. I tried peeling off Cobra Commander's mask off last night, took a long try and i only gotten half his mask off. The other side's peg sorta looked glued on to me. i open my crusher and its look great ! with or without stickers!, haven got the time to open the AIR VIPER tho.... Added on August 18, 2009, 7:48 pmQUOTE(jstbid @ Aug 18 2009, 07:17 PM) anyone know where i can still find the resolute set? also the movie figure and the animated ones any differences in size? as for your resolute pack go to Toy workers in Subang square the resolute set going for RM 85 only there, cause TRU selling for about RM 120. This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 18 2009, 07:48 PM
starwarsilike
Aug 19 2009, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM) starwarsilike: Ya, the steel crusher is the most awesome vehicle with an original mold, worth every penny getting it. yeah plenty Added on August 19, 2009, 10:39 amQUOTE(starwarsilike @ Aug 19 2009, 10:38 AM) Its my review of his shop for my SW blog: MY REVIEW ON TOY WORKERS Added on August 19, 2009, 12:03 pmQUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM) starwarsilike: Ya, the steel crusher is the most awesome vehicle with an original mold, worth every penny getting it. Yeah! i was think of getting 3, then can make escort scene! the middle crusher will be all black without any stickers! Dude hows the Senior Ranking Officer pack? the back for the elite viper looks great! This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 12:03 PM
starwarsilike
Aug 19 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM) I love the senior ranking officer pack! The Commando Viper is meh, shouldn't be a Commando Viper since we already have the separate, single figure Commando Viper. This Elite Viper is a variant paint, with the red visor instead of the single figure with the black visor, love it. I could get a few more of the normal black visored elite vipers and treat the red visor as an officer  I preffered this variant destro repaint than the original one though, the colors are more deep and it stands out better than the grey colored version, but the weapons is a bit pain for the figure to hold properly. U have the single Elite Viper? its not yet release right? i however like the paint scheme of the EV in the senior pack, but like u i think the being red ain't that great.. night raven worth getting ? Fire Fly: (this guy has most of the G.I.Joe figures) Fire Fly review This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 01:51 PM
starwarsilike
Aug 19 2009, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 03:03 PM) starwarsilike: I checked the night raven reviews, seems to be good enough, has some reminiscence to the original night raven, except for the size, the 2 man cockpit, the small scout plane, but the price is a bit expensive for it though. It has a few sound effect features and a shot-gun missile launching feature polis: Its the same rhino mold for sigma six, its a cool vehicle  Fatimus: No worries, there's also a few of Ice Vipers in Iseten Lot 10 Sadistic Reaper: agree the pricing is really the only thing which is stopping me from getting it.. don't think TRU will lower the price anytime soon..... but i really don't know how hasbro go about their pricing, example the MARS squad of Three cost RM 90 and the Senior Pack cause only RM64.90 for 3 figure also..... Fatimus: yeah Iseten still has loads!
starwarsilike
Aug 19 2009, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 08:25 PM)  I didn't realized until my friend told me that you can attach the 2 mp5s on the pegs at the back of the backpack there, i'm so blind.. LOL OMG Really i am so blind too...but don't the backpack look awesome! My Senior Ranking Officer Post got featured on General Joe (YEAH!): GENERAL JOESThis post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 09:00 PM
starwarsilike
Aug 20 2009, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Aug 19 2009, 11:37 PM) 1 Utama TRU, as I said in previous post. And I also got Sergeant Stones. Should have buy the extra Ice Vipers but then it is my brother did the paying XD. Toywiz Discount ain't great don't really fancy that place..... However Parkson is having 10% discount on all Joe Merchandise, you better off going there. anyhow here some pics of my M.A.R.S troopers, fitted the Troopers with the Resolute Guns & added some red markings to show the officer seniority:   however the helmet all not align..... More Pictures
starwarsilike
Aug 20 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 20 2009, 10:15 AM) starwarsilike: Ha ha, you have the same idea i had the last time i got the MARs troopers. I had about 3 box sets of Resolute packs, so i had extra resolute rifles from Duke's, i had the Mars troopers equipped them with it. Looked far more better than the cheap rifles they originally came with. Oh, nice little mod, by adding the red markings for the officers, i'm thinking of getting some paints this coming weekends, paint some of the weapons and the figures i have for a nice touch up. Makes me wanna get another set of MARs trooper, because they look like the old cobra troopers. wonder what happens if you paint them blue lol LOL yeah great minds thinks alike! anyhow the resolute guns cant fit them either so better to put them to good use on this mars troopers.hehheheee i use a Gundam Markers so u could consider that. and yes! like i mention my review that this is the only troopers in the ROC line that reminds me of the original Cobra Trooper which i have grown to love! this is going for RM80 so local toystore, but becareful of the eyes, as i saw some without there eyes...... Anyhow? anybody selling some loose Cobra Officers please let me know the price 25 anni or these MARS troopers. THANKS IN ADVANCE! This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 20 2009, 11:13 AM
starwarsilike
Aug 20 2009, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(starwarsilike @ Aug 20 2009, 11:06 AM) LOL yeah great minds thinks alike! anyhow the resolute guns cant fit them either so better to put them to good use on this mars troopers.hehheheee i use a Gundam Markers so u could consider that. and yes! like i mention my review that this is the only troopers in the ROC line that reminds me of the original Cobra Trooper which i have grown to love! this is going for RM80 so local toystore, but becareful of the eyes, as i saw some without there eyes...... Anyhow? anybody selling some loose Cobra Officers please let me know the price 25 anni or these MARS troopers. THANKS IN ADVANCE! Thanks, went to check it out...but no luck... no more already ...
starwarsilike
Aug 20 2009, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Aug 20 2009, 06:37 PM) This saturday will get Ice Dagger first !!! nice pics, its here already ???
starwarsilike
Aug 21 2009, 10:24 AM
starwarsilike
Aug 21 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(lowyatben @ Aug 21 2009, 11:18 AM) Can the Cobra Commander's face mask be removed? I saw a couple on the shelves and I'm now thinking whether or not to get my very first G.I. Joe figure...! Join US ! look at me....and all the Joe i bought..... maybe i am just a lil bored of SW ...hehehehehe Added on August 21, 2009, 2:36 pmQUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 21 2009, 10:34 AM) starwarsilike: As always, nice review there, i always check your blog review, too bad i can't post comments, don't have the list of accounts listed to post comments  I wish that the sled can mount the ice viper though and i saw a variant of ice viper, the visor is exactly the same as shown in the figure's card. Red goggles, instead of the transparent visor with the red lining LOL thanks! mean much, doing cause i really like the joe figures! and it is a spin off from my SW blog..hehhehehe This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 21 2009, 02:36 PM
starwarsilike
Aug 21 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 21 2009, 03:08 PM) lowyatben: Join us! Buy Rise of Cobra toys! Be one of us! lol Anyways, yes, Cobra Commander does indeed look like that in the movie, albeit in the last part of the movie (i won't spoil any further). There will be the "The Doctor" coming out soon, can't wait for him And yes, me and starwarsilike had the same gripe on the pricing for the MARS troops and Senior Ranking Officer Packs. Both destro figures is not movie accurate. They haven't release the James McCullen (aka Destro, but in his normal attire) figure here in Malaysia yet Yes, i preffered the original Neo Viper, he looks far more better than the rest of the repaints...except for the upcoming Crimson Neo Viper, he looks very nice in red. Yes the Crimson Neo viper is GREAT!! cant wait to get him, i have been asking around and everyone don't know when is that coming in! however the figures is in the display case at TRU in one u! i fully agreed with you that BEN SHOULD JOIN US!!!!! Ben Now you know about the Figures! and KNOW IS HALF THE BATTLE !
starwarsilike
Aug 21 2009, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 21 2009, 06:03 PM) lowyatben: Yup, that's the Para Viper, it hasn't been released yet...possible this week, or this month, or the next.  I am actually really glad, that they are coming out with the para viper,as the 25 ani edition was great and pack with accessories! BEN THIS IS SOMETHING SW WONT OFFER! ICe dagger spotted in TRU
starwarsilike
Aug 22 2009, 12:15 AM
Dark Shadow:Cool review, love the battle scene!  here what i got at the TRU in tropicana city!   More pics to come! This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 22 2009, 12:59 AM
starwarsilike
Aug 22 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(naith @ Aug 22 2009, 10:48 AM) Anyone know where Cover Girl can be found? I've called up some TRUs but they say that they don't have it. I'm not sure if they even had it in this wave i saw one at Isatan Lot 10...
starwarsilike
Aug 23 2009, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(jstbid @ Aug 23 2009, 12:20 AM) been there tropicana city tru. Nooo paris persuit SE only have strom shadow 2 more units there unfortunately u find them on pegs at most tru....mine was kept for by a insider...had one more at 1 u but i gave i it up... cause most tru worried about scalpers/toyshop owners coming and picking out the good stuff..so they do kept the good stock for only collectors, which eventually will make return purchases.