Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

polis
post May 31 2009, 03:04 AM

hi guys....

sad that not many ppl here r into joes....for me, i just started collecting them late last year..

here r some of my collections:)

i think i have some new ones, but have not snapped their pictures...will try and update my joes collection once i can find my camera:P

notice i only collect the good guys:P
polis
post Jun 23 2009, 11:42 AM

great collection u guys.....serious hardcore ppl here:)

as for me, i t6hink i only have 60+ in my collection, cos i only collect the good guys...

yo joe lets go!
polis
post Aug 17 2009, 02:23 PM

QUOTE(polis @ May 31 2009, 03:04 AM)
hi guys....

sad that not many ppl here r into joes....for me, i just started collecting them late last year..

here r some of my collections:)

i think i have some new ones, but have not snapped their pictures...will try and update my joes collection once i can find my camera:P

notice i only collect the good guys:P
hi guys, this was my post of gi joe collection that i have assembled throughout last year till today.
unfortunately, im thinking of selling em...pm me if any of u r interested k...thanks:)

i didnt include these in my sales thread, u guys will have first dibs:)
polis
post Aug 17 2009, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 17 2009, 02:31 PM)
polis: How much are you selling a figure?

starwarsilike: Oh shi...thanks for the info!! Will check it out tonight!!

jstbid: Well, the movie lines are priced 39.90, while the 25th annivasary may priced from 25-40, or 60, depending the rarity of the toys in independent toy shops. However, you can get the Halls of Heroes line for 39.90 retail price.
depends, the silver carded 25th anny will perhaps be more expensive than the normal carded ones while the loose ones will be around rm20-35 depending on its rarity...

are there any from the pics that ur interested? ill quote u if u tell me which:)

...ooh, and i dont do shipping, bad taste from using postal service still lingers:(
polis
post Aug 18 2009, 11:24 AM

QUOTE(starwarsilike @ Aug 17 2009, 05:27 PM)
POLIS any cobra troopers or officers? i want ?
aisey....sorry bro but i only collect joes...with then exception of storm shadow but only the ver where he joined the joes:)
sorry i cant u much there:(
polis
post Aug 19 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 19 2009, 02:06 PM)

cool rhino, but i wonder, is it the same mold used on the old sigma six rhino or is it reetooled?
werent there an issue with 25th anny figs not being able to fit in the old rhinos? maybe this roc one is retooled?

anyway, im gonna get a bunch of dragonhawks xh1, i think its cool...

This post has been edited by polis: Aug 19 2009, 02:40 PM
polis
post Aug 22 2009, 01:40 AM

cool review of the dagger....its reminiscing the vintage H.A.V.O.C + snowcat imho...

anyways, ive decided againts selling off my joe collections...thanks to u guys poison!!! lol

on that note, will hunt for a couple of (or maybe 3) cobra gunship and repaint it to joe colours...

kekekekek
polis
post Aug 24 2009, 01:43 PM

yeah, the gi joe resolute briefs were kinda silly, but kudos to the animation and the 'raw' side of gi joe that is hardly seen in mainstream media...

the premis of the show is ok i guess, particle canons and sat disruptors...

and for once, they actually reveal how sinister and smart cobra commander really is, which is a plus to mee too...

othyer than that, id rather watch the star wars animation briefs on youtube....

...comming back to the toys though....lol
polis
post Aug 25 2009, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(dzirhan @ Aug 25 2009, 02:15 PM)
Some of my old dio pics:

cool dios man...got anymore?

ive always wanted to make one badass dio, but never had the time:(
polis
post Aug 29 2009, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(wast8 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:03 AM)
I actually took the Cobra Gunship and Night Raven apart after snapping it together. You need something hard and thin to slide at the edges. Like maybe a ruler. I was using a 12" ruler. Try it at your own risk. Dun blame me if you really break something.  biggrin.gif
ooh, u can actually disassemble the gunship eeh, gonna try it cos i think im gonna re-sell my gunship

its not bad, but its not great either...ill just stick to collecting the figs...sad.gif

1 cobra gunship for rm110, any takers? hehhehe
polis
post Oct 12 2009, 09:09 PM

hi guys, was wondering if any of u be interested in this:

the item on pic is not mine, but of the same item. misb too!!!
i have all the carded versions of all 5 of these figures so theres no need to keep this particular 5pack so selling it is an option for me.\
the sound is still good to as i only pressed the star to activate the opening themesong a few times...really in good condition!!!
looking for rm250 for it or anything close to this region. any feedback from u guys would be appreciated.

i also have a displayed gi joe roc cobra gunship for sale too, rm100 if any of u are interested...

This post has been edited by polis: Oct 12 2009, 09:17 PM
polis
post Nov 25 2009, 10:29 AM

QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 24 2009, 03:26 PM)
Talking about military stuff, anyone got this stuff ? Looks good and so much more bigger and affordable.

was wondering guys, it seems to me that these are not in scale with the 25th anny line, or have i gotten it wrong?

cos i bought the incredible hulk humvee from the hulk movie toyline and my joes dont fit in it well. its a very tight fit and doesnt look natural...

so, id like to find out from u guys wether the humvees from this toyline can fit a 25th anny joe, cos if can, id get a few and build up my motorcade:)

and i dont mind the colour too, cos ill be repainting it anyways...

lastly,. the blackhawk's tail looks a bit short...or is it just my untrained eyes?
polis
post Nov 25 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Nov 25 2009, 11:09 AM)
polis: You have to check carefully on those toys, and yes, there are some brands that can't fit your 25th anniversary figs. Like the true heroes brand as shown in the TRU images (taken by laowai), the figures are smaller compared to the 25th anniversary ones. You might as well check out the other brands as i mentioned before in my previous posts.
you have a good point, the 25 anny line figs are taller so when they sit inside the vehivles, their heads will touch the ceiling. ill be careful and check throughly b4 commit to buy sad.gif

i bought the jeep willys from this toyline and the joe figs fit nicely, only this vehicle has no roof so its kinda hard to gauge the actual size compatibility T_T
polis
post Dec 31 2009, 11:00 AM

why does the awe strikers have the ingen and jp decals on, used for a jurassic park dio maybe hehehhehe

the mechs are looking goog! kinda reminds me of the mechs seen in avatar...well, maybe those ones are cooler though kekekke

0.0465sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 PM