4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

m o m o
post Aug 9 2009, 12:22 AM

399 posts

That Delta 6 Accelerator Suit Duke is available at Carrefour... Kids' toy, lots of gimmicks, too noisy IMHO... tongue.gif

BTW, bro wast8: I think it has been argued to death that Bay's TF is too different from G1... No matter how much I love G1, but G1 stuffs just won't work in a movie context (non-animation / cartoon)...

Agree with you on the playset Devastator...

But TF collectors can also be Joes collector...

Anyway, is the Reactive Impact Armor HD out? Out of touch, just have Rip Cord and Snake Eyes from ROC to date...
m o m o
post Aug 9 2009, 12:33 AM

399 posts

Ignore this poor sod -> batuapi... just living up to his username, will get his due very soon... Let's all report him...

Adios batuapi...
m o m o
post Aug 11 2009, 01:01 AM

399 posts

When will this be available here? Anyone bringing in?

http://www.gijoecollectorsset.com/
m o m o
post Sep 27 2009, 09:44 PM

399 posts

Mind if I join in?

m o m o
post Sep 27 2009, 10:12 PM

399 posts

Thanks guys... I got the DM from a forumer here, very good condition with electronics still working... great sounds too... Real neat piece...
m o m o
post Nov 6 2009, 11:32 PM

399 posts

Absolutely nothing new at TRU 1U... Wonder if new stuffs are wiped clean that fast? Been there a few times over these 2-3 weeks, nothing... All kept in the store?
m o m o
post Nov 7 2009, 12:30 AM

399 posts

1U TRU used to re-stock the fastest, now they are damn lame... Just want Duke in Accelerator Suit... Anyone has any to let go?
m o m o
post Nov 12 2009, 08:33 PM

399 posts

No need coupon, as long as you have a Star Card...

GI Joe carded figures going for RM29.90! Got meself Duke (in Delta Acc Suit) and Ripcord in Reactive Armor...

Army building folks, now's a good time to drop by TRU... =)
m o m o
post Nov 14 2009, 05:02 PM

399 posts

There are nice specialized toy stores out there... But the one I go to does not carry Joes... Too bad... Have to rely on TRU, Parkson, Isetan... Are they at Metrojaya too?
m o m o
post Nov 24 2009, 09:59 PM

399 posts

Those World Peacekeepers stuff are quite nice (not the figures)... Waiting to see if they will still be there next month when I can utilize my TRU vouchers for them...

Anyone bought the tank? Any good?
m o m o
post Nov 26 2009, 12:18 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Nov 25 2009, 10:58 PM)
yes Fatimus you are right in summarizing the origin of SE.

first of all, SE was scarred following a chopper crash in 'Nam while fleeing from VCs..SE suffered from severe face burns and that's how the iconic facemask comes in...the scars that developed from the crash and several surgeries that followed had almost disfigured him...he did wore a human mask complete with hair but ever since the crash,he lost his ability to speak.

SS recognized the fighting potential of SE and hence urged him to join his clan .He only did so upon returning to the States after the accident that left him scarred. And the main motivation for joining was him receiving the tragic news of the death of his parents and sister in a car accident.

AS for the death of Hard Master ,it was during the period that both SS and SE trained..FF was hired by CC to kill SE (CC's brother was involved in the accident that killed SE's family) and blames SE for it.
FF infiltrated Arashikage clan but upon witnessing the skills of SE,he knew he was no match...he then recommended Zartan for the job.

Zartan accidently killed Hard Master whom he mistaken for SE and he did this using SS's arrows.hence SS was blamed for Hard Master's death and he ran away from the clan but it was bcoz he was chasing after his uncle's killer.however in his mind ,SS blamed SE for his uncle's death.

SS was later recruited by CC as his right hand man ,performing deeds that CC entrusted to him .he clashed with the Joes on several occasion but later found out that it was Zartan who killed his uncle,under orders from CC and FF.

from there,SS joined the Joes but later was captured and was subjected to numerous brainwashing sessions courtesy of Dr. Mindbender's brainwashing machine..the reason for this is to maintain SS's loyalty to Cobra and specifically, CC.

SS did broke free from his brainwashed state by performind Arashikage's methods on meditation..even SE helped him during one of the issues of MArvel Comics where the entire Ninja Force was brainwashed by FF..

you have to read the comics for more details.
A true fan of Joes!

rclxms.gif

m o m o
post Dec 2 2009, 06:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(erald06 @ Dec 2 2009, 05:47 PM)
is it possible if any of you guys terserempak with city strike snake eyes, can buy for me first? will meet up with you guys and I will pay for the figure. haha. Again, those who 'terserempak' it. haha
Pushing your luck here ehh?

If you can't get it, much less for us who don't work at a toy shop...

What's the inside scoop? Your shop didn't get the stocks?
m o m o
post Dec 2 2009, 06:29 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 2 2009, 06:27 PM)
as i mentioned earlier,there wont be new Joe shipments till march '10...you could try your luck at parkson as some collectors have spotted wave 5 there..
LOL!

Those collectors spotted them, but bought them as well d... One per case, gone, gone, goners! smile.gif
m o m o
post Dec 3 2009, 01:54 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(jediwalker @ Dec 3 2009, 10:17 AM)
The thing I don't get it is that this is such a sought after figure, why not pack it 2 per case? They used to have some cases with 6 new figures, and 2 of each per case. Then everyone can get their fill of the fun...
Creating wants... biggrin.gif
m o m o
post Dec 21 2009, 05:18 PM

399 posts

Saw Desert Viper... PM for location...

Didn't pick it up, didn't want to start on them Vipers...
m o m o
post Mar 13 2010, 10:55 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Mar 13 2010, 10:41 PM)
Cheers for the update Dv8. TRU KLCC is completely out of Joes and nothing new around town. Don't think we will see anything until 3rd quarter of the year.  sad.gif
Wonder when the new wave hits, will it still retain the current price? ie RM19.90 per fig instead of the super-inflated RM39.90!
m o m o
post Apr 8 2010, 09:54 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 8 2010, 05:51 PM)
today's TRU small haul.seems that only certain items are entitled to 50% discount ,including 12" Snake Eyes and Storm Shadow ,the Attack on Pit HQ ,MARS 3 pack and basic figures.the rest of the ROC stuff only enjoy 30% discount.

So the Pit is 30% or 50% discount?

Thanks!

Oh saw a few 3.3/4 Iron Man War Machine at *****. TRU's stocks all sapued clean since the first day of issue, scalper's item? I got one for myself... Sorry OT a little...
m o m o
post Apr 9 2010, 07:47 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 8 2010, 09:59 PM)
i think its 50%..forgot the sticker's color..Red is 50%.

all Iron MOnger, Mark 1 and WM kena sapu..i was there on the day the stock arrived and the cases weren't even opened. however,i was allowed to open any case that i want.  tongue.gif

i think there were 4 cases each for the comic and movie series.
Thanks!

Saw it myself today, the Pit, 50% off... But still not moving... biggrin.gif

I wonder if the thing really suck that bad, RM125 also no one wants it?

OT:

On the other hand, IM stuffs moving quite fast, the 3.3/4-inch ones... Got my War Machine, satisfied, close book on IM, until HT of course... smile.gif
m o m o
post Apr 11 2010, 05:43 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 11 2010, 12:42 PM)
Today's haul of the massive Pit .Bought the last unit left .Good thing I called TRU on yesterday evening to reserve it else it'll all be sold out .Despite the lack of available space ,i went ahead and bought it coz i know i'll regret if i didn't.

Can I ask a favor?

What's the height of this thing fully expanded? Width? Depth?

I'm not buying it (yet) coz I feel it definitely won't be able to fit into my glass display cabinet. *Sigh* Give this baby a repaint, and it should look awesome.
m o m o
post Apr 11 2010, 08:04 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Apr 11 2010, 07:54 PM)
Sure..the measurement is not exactly accurate though.    blush.gif
I wish the manual added more text description.. took me some time to figure which part attaches where.
Also, there's a huge 6 piece sticker sheets included..i'm gonna skip labelling them for a while.
PIT is worth buying as you get an exclusive Hawk figure not sold as carded.

before transformation scale
Depth - 11 1/2"
Length - 25"
Width - 13"

after transformation scale
Depth - 20"
Length - 29"
Width - 31"
shocking.gif

It is that BIG! Dang, this can never fit in the cabinet, even I had it made quite big...

Oh well, gotta skip then, coz it will probably just sit in the box... Good catch bro, hope you have the space to display coz it will be a damn nice diorama piece... Just like the one they made at TRU...

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:45 PM