126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

Odinn
post Sep 14 2009, 09:18 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Got my Night Raven and must say that I am rather pleased with it. Forget the gimmicks, just admiring the looks of it is enough for me (it's going to be sitting in my cabinet anyway so why bother with gimmicks etc).

I was told by the store promoter that Rhino wouldn't be making an appearance here in the future (it is a Target store exclusive and huge). As for other Joes figures, like some of you guys know by now, Hasbro M'sia said sales is not good and there is still current stock to get rid off. So barring a huge demand in existing stock and someone buys up all the old stuff on the shelves, it doesn't seem like we'll be getting anything new in a while..

So....I'm going to look at ordering online.

darkshadow
post Sep 14 2009, 09:23 PM

36 posts

well,judgin by that info,then it should be good news to me..no more hunting down for new figures every week..just wait for local shop to bring in the new stuff.the downside being having to buy in case assortment..but at least i will not miss out on those figs that i want.

on a side note,TRUs in PG still have plenty of ROC leftovers..the only ones being sold are RA Duke,HD,Scarlett and the usual SE..
peg warmers include Neo Viper ,Destro and the good guys like HD,SHipwreck and Breaker.plenty of Gunship,Crusher,Raven and the 4 RM79.90 vehicles...

lots of SRO Joe and Cobra and PIT still available..according to TRU staff,ROC products are not selling as much as TF ROTF.

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Sep 14 2009, 09:32 PM
Odinn
post Sep 14 2009, 09:26 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Sep 14 2009, 09:23 PM)
well,judgin by that info,then it should be good news to me..no more hunting down for new figures every week..just wait for local shop to bring in the new stuff.the downside being having to buy in case assortment..but at least i will not miss out on those figs that i want.
How much for a case? How many per case, 5 or 7?
darkshadow
post Sep 14 2009, 09:36 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 14 2009, 09:26 PM)
How much for a case? How many per case, 5 or 7?
back in 2008,25th figures are sold in case assortment of 8 figures.you can get them at rm160 or cheaper..
but for ROC,it's following SW assortment of 12 figs per case..i bought Collection 2 Wave 3 at RM 455 a case.
Fatimus
post Sep 14 2009, 09:48 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 14 2009, 09:18 PM)
Got my Night Raven and must say that I am rather pleased with it. Forget the gimmicks, just admiring the looks of it is enough for me (it's going to be sitting in my cabinet anyway so why bother with gimmicks etc).

I was told by the store promoter that Rhino wouldn't be making an appearance here in the future (it is a Target store exclusive and huge). As for other Joes figures, like some of you guys know by now, Hasbro M'sia said sales is not good and there is still current stock to get rid off. So barring a huge demand in existing stock and someone buys up all the old stuff on the shelves, it doesn't seem like we'll be getting anything new in a while..

that's what I will do too after start working to apply a credit card. XD

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 14 2009, 09:50 PM
starwarsilike
post Sep 15 2009, 11:01 AM

QUOTE(Odinn @ Sep 14 2009, 09:18 PM)

Thats not good news..but that's also case for SW figures as well.... i guess that the Joe figure would sell better, if they they retain the previous pricing.....but with all the rights they have to pay...i dont know whistling.gif

But having said that the 25th anniversary Hall of Fame figure are also ridiculously over priced, which are priced the same as ROC figures..

Added on September 15, 2009, 11:53 am
QUOTE(starwarsilike @ Sep 15 2009, 11:01 AM)
Thats not good news..but that's also case for SW figures as well.... i guess that the Joe figure would  sell better, if they they retain the previous pricing.....but with all the rights they have to pay...i dont know  whistling.gif

But having said that the 25th anniversary Hall of Fame figure are also ridiculously over priced, which are priced the same as ROC figures..
here's my Cobra Eel, really like this figure!

This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Sep 15 2009, 11:53 AM
Fatimus
post Sep 15 2009, 12:16 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

I now looking at some of my extra GI Joe figures, wanna kitbash a figure. laugh.gif

hope i am not procrastinating laugh.gif
dzirhan
post Sep 15 2009, 01:10 PM

Figures in the US are $8 on the average so they should retail here based on the exchange rate at (8 x 3.5) which would be RM28 apiece actually, I don't think it's got to do with rights, purely Hasbro Malaysia being greedy. At the moment in country, we know from the store displays and speciality shop releases that Collection 2 wave 3 is here (the wave with the Pit Commando) so that will come out eventually here, Collection 1 wave 3 and wave 4 is staring to come out in the states now so we're not that far behind and there may be a chance we'll see it, keep in mind Hasbro does have to take a certain amount of stuff from the US Hasbro so there's still a slim possibility we'll still get joes.
darkshadow
post Sep 15 2009, 04:13 PM

36 posts

here are more of my non-Joe customs using 25th figures.i prefer to do movie themed characters over GI Joe universe as its more interesting.i also tend to include as much accesories and weapons to my customs ,if possible.

CELTIC PREDATOR

T-1000 FROM TERMINATOR 2

NAVY SEAL CQB (BASED ON MY 1/6 FIGURE)

PLATOON SGT. BARNES

Fatimus
post Sep 15 2009, 05:37 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

The head sculpt for predators are a worthy effort. Did you mold them yourself ?
darkshadow
post Sep 15 2009, 06:00 PM

36 posts

no ,i used HT's Snap Kit Predator.
Fatimus
post Sep 15 2009, 06:01 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Oh just like the Appleseed set ?
darkshadow
post Sep 15 2009, 06:14 PM

36 posts

yes..did u get the Appleseed set?i got it and the Landmate was truly awesome.
Fatimus
post Sep 15 2009, 06:29 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

nope, kinda pricey for small figures, and yeah I love the Landmate in the animation.
starwarsilike
post Sep 16 2009, 01:50 PM

The Crimson Guard!

From the "HALL OF HEROES"

My Review & More Pictures
Fatimus
post Sep 16 2009, 03:08 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Looks like the "tak laku" TRU got one Crimson Hydra and one Dragon Hawk.

Went there to buy HoH Zartan and RoC Cobra Commander, getting ready for my little kitbash.

Added on September 16, 2009, 3:15 pm

Lava Viper and Shac

I have idea for this lava viper

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 16 2009, 03:15 PM
darkshadow
post Sep 16 2009, 04:43 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Fatimus @ Sep 16 2009, 03:08 PM)
Looks like the "tak laku" TRU got one Crimson Hydra and one Dragon Hawk.

Went there to buy HoH Zartan and RoC Cobra Commander, getting ready for my little kitbash.

Added on September 16, 2009, 3:15 pm

Lava Viper and Shac

I have idea for this lava viper
so what figure are you gonna custom?
Fatimus
post Sep 16 2009, 05:58 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Tech Priest from Warhammer Dawn of War. I might also draw some influence from table top version. Hope I don't set myself too high.

Currently gathering parts, just now destroy a SW figure from Sith Legacy laugh.gif to compare the parts.

This post has been edited by Fatimus: Sep 16 2009, 05:59 PM
darkshadow
post Sep 16 2009, 06:04 PM

36 posts

well,here's to the first figure u wrecked.. rclxms.gif
Fatimus
post Sep 16 2009, 06:07 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Thanks laugh.gif

this gonna take time.

I might have to buy the resolute set again for BAT, I want his back pack.

126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:37 AM