6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

cranx
post Dec 17 2010, 03:45 AM

1,360 posts

also, anyone with extra resolute red cobra trooper for sale/trade?
please let me know. notworthy.gif
cranx
post Dec 17 2010, 08:28 PM

1,360 posts

darkshadow, you are the man! never failed to impress.

I dont really mind the non-removable helmet, and i believe the one with removable helmet came with a ww2 styled rifle instead of the assault rifle with bayonet?
also the revolver really cannot fit into the holder? mine from the desert environment pack fits quite well.

also there are the TRU 3 pack, with 2 crimson guards and one Cobra Commander, and the 5 pack army builder, some with silver face, some black face etc. rclxub.gif

by the way, I am building a crimson army like what you said, target completion date Jan 2011. planning to get 2 more Deviant as well.

do you happen to have the crimson dynamo from Iron Man? tongue.gif if yes, can you show some pictures of it next to the red BAT?
planning to get get a couple of those to fit into my Cobra Universe.

cranx
post Dec 19 2010, 07:43 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(DV8tor @ Dec 19 2010, 01:01 AM)
cranx, I saw they had the Alpha class vehicles for only RM45

-Doom Cycle w/ Storm Rider
-Pursuit of Cobra Ice Cutter w/ Snow Serpent Officer
-A.W.E. Striker w/ Night Fox

- A few more items like Cobra Deviant w/ Cyber-Viper, didn't managed to recall all the items and their prices.

I also picked up these cabling wall hooks for TV cords which functions really nicely as a wall hook for my MOC Gi Joes

Only RM4.90 for ten, being displayed along the Atria Giant's corridor, nearer to the Giant entrance.

I went there today but they are closed. sweat.gif weird they closed on Sunday when it is the day parents bring their kids to shop.
deviant mech @ RM68.

QUOTE(naith @ Dec 19 2010, 01:54 PM)
If Cobra Deviant is the mecha that came out recently, I think it was going for around RM 65 in my area.
where is your area? hmm.gif
cranx
post Dec 19 2010, 10:00 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 17 2010, 08:53 PM)
Thanks man!

You're rite .The removable ,comic pack version comes with a vintage rifle and revolver .I can't imagine why those sophisticated ,well educated CGs would arm themselves with those weapons .  hmm.gif
I do have issue with the holster as the revolver tends to drop easily .El' cheapo Hasblow shoulda included proper holster.

As for the SRO 3 packs and the TRU troop builder sets ,I believe they weren't available in Malaysia.

Sorry man ,I don't have Crimson Dynamo. Not into IM ,just selective figures .Btw ,are you referring to the Resolute 5 Pack B.A.T?

Do share with us your crimson army once they are ready to rock n roll .  biggrin.gif
I am guessing they will be Cobra Commander's elite personal guards ,eh?
not sure whether will be Cobra Commander's personal guards? hmm.gif I am planning like a small army of 100 troops.
I will need all the help I can get, anyone willing to trade me some red troops? tongue.gif

and yes, I am referring to the resolute red B.A.T. I think it is the best colour scheme for B.A.T.
cranx
post Dec 20 2010, 07:12 PM

1,360 posts

I am not keen on the Flightpack duke and multiples cobra commander! rclxub.gif

today's haul. biggrin.gif

cranx
post Dec 23 2010, 12:23 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 22 2010, 11:05 PM)
Wave 3 is delayed to January .Dang ,I sure hope the arrival of waves 3 and 4 won't be simultaneous else it'll sure wreak havoc on my budget.
wave 3 I am only interested in the shock trooper. too bad not crimson colour. tongue.gif
wave 4, I am interested in all of them except from skydive.

how many shock troopers are you going to get? hmm.gif
cranx
post Dec 23 2010, 02:10 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Dec 23 2010, 12:56 AM)
13, if all goes well .  biggrin.gif
no love for wave 3 SE?

Skydive is rather cool.I'm getting 3-4 of him.
I dont like the straps hanging there. also there are just too many snake eyes!
I am sure some day a better version will replace this one. might change my mind though.. tongue.gif

you are always getting multiples of everything!
right now I am only trying to troop build alley viper, crimson guards and the red/pink cobra trooper.
cranx
post Dec 28 2010, 03:02 AM

1,360 posts

went check out some reviews, all saying snake eyes wave3 is awesome. maybe i need one of him then.. tongue.gif

currently 6 red troopers, 5 alley vipers.

by the way TRU is marking down the quick kick and spirit. Also, any idea when will they have the RM250, free RM40 voucher thingy? I miss the round on November hmm.gif

cranx
post Jan 2 2011, 12:28 AM

1,360 posts

Happy New Year 2011 everyone. tongue.gif

Inspired by the ancient Roman warfare, testudo formation. (actually is more on the movie Troy during the Greek attack on Trojan beach)
This is the Alley Viper version, for urban warfare.

cranx
post Jan 2 2011, 12:59 PM

1,360 posts

thanks guys.

those are ballistic shields, good against grenade shrapnel..if I am not mistaken it is supposed to guard against even the .50 caliber rounds. drool.gif
think I am done with the Alley Vipers, next up will be the Shock Troopers.

one more before my next spam. tongue.gif

cranx
post Jan 2 2011, 07:36 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 2 2011, 01:36 PM)
Although there's been complaints earlier on by LYN Joe collectors about how it's hard to troop build AVs ,you and cranx have managed to increase your collection substantially ,which is awesome . thumbup.gif

I'm on the finishing touches step for my new custom .Will post it soon.

Added on January 2, 2011, 1:39 pm

Dead serious ,man .15 or more AVs . notworthy.gif Bought 'em loose?
Sure  u have enuf of em?
And where did you buy your ST?
Bought some loose, some carded. paid a premium for my army but totally worth it!
my favourite cobra figure as a kid. Now with a better color scheme, better articulation..I am addicted. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 2 2011, 05:00 PM)
wow! how many AVs, to be exact, that u hv bro? impressive~~~ n yes, AVs pairing with STs are nice indeed  thumbup.gif
lol, mine is not as many as cranx, he pawns us all  sweat.gif  owh2, i'm working on sum customs too (making my own team actually). need to finalise each paintings 1st b4 can share~
total number.. brows.gif

cranx
post Jan 4 2011, 08:30 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 4 2011, 06:03 PM)
thanks. yeah ,this custom involves more than part swapping. in fact, there's no part swapping.
but there's lots of carving, cutting, painting and sanding involved.and no, i didnt burn it at all.

i agree, an army of zombies would be great.hmm, better get started with the next zombie.heh.
nice custom there! gruesome exposed guts, brain and bones.
what happened to this crimson guard? some secret cobra experiment gone wrong? tongue.gif

by the way, where can I get some nice ready made diorama building in 1/18th scale? I know 21st century toys produced some destroyed buildings for WW2 diorama, but discontinued long time ago and impossible to find. Power Team Elite also got a huge one but not available in our local toy shops. doh.gif

planing to do an urban battle scene but not enough skills to make one from scratch.

This post has been edited by cranx: Jan 4 2011, 08:33 PM
cranx
post Jan 4 2011, 08:34 PM

1,360 posts

Cobra is acquiring some 1/18th accessories while waiting for the Shock Troopers to join their ranks.

cranx
post Jan 7 2011, 04:41 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(dzirhan @ Jan 5 2011, 12:34 AM)
Only buildings here that might work would be possibly Playmobile (lot of customizing required), maybe sylvanian families (Pricy and doors likely underscale) or the Chap Mei Police Station. Think you're largely out of luck on that one for ready made stuff.

The only thing I can suggest is to check around souvenir stores for possible buildings that might work and hardware stores for shelves, containers, boxes that could easily be transformed into buildings.

Don't be too discouraged from building your own stuff, plenty of tips from guys here on how tos
http://www.joedios.com/forum/forumdisplay....20&daysprune=-1
you gave me some ideas, thanks!
still, custom make needs a lot of time and effort.
and the end result might not be sturdy enough for me to play. laugh.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 5 2011, 01:11 AM)
Thanks.yeah rather gruesome but that's the beauty of it.
The CG happens to be one that i bought loose, sans helmet and accesories and I was gonna dump him inside my discarded box.Watched The Walking Dead pilot few days ago and I remembered about getting a zombie custom done.
Hence ,complete zombified CG is born.  biggrin.gif

For dios ,it's best to DIY .It can be cheaper ,depending on what material you'll be using but it'll probably be time consuming, again depending on the scale and complexity of the dio.
Like dzirhan suggested, you can mostly find what you need from hardware stores and also from stationery shops.
Cant wait to see your next custom zombie.
I will check out some hardware storez soon, currently i plan to buy styrofoam, cement, and collect some sands and rocks.
wish me success with building a city ruins. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:45 AM)
Maybe some of the items/equipments/accessories u can buy separately… but as a base dio, it’s better to do it ourselves. just need to plan properly & spend some time in doing it la. do a lil bit of sketching just to get the idea of how the diorama would look like when it’s done, how detail would it be… U can always buy raw materials from stationary shops. I think a friend of mine (interior architect) used to buy stuff from there to create model of houses, buildings & landscapes for housing projects in KL…

Lol… am thinking of doing a diorama for myself, but got no time meh. Even weekend also got other plans~
good idea about the sketching part. my plan is a city ruins with a few joes fighting an army of cobras. cant afford the time though, might start after chinese new year holiday.

cranx
post Jan 7 2011, 04:42 AM

1,360 posts

TRU is raising the price of quick kick and spirit to RM41.90 WTF??

SHIPWRECK & CARL DOC GREER marking down to RM19.90.
cranx
post Jan 7 2011, 10:55 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 7 2011, 08:40 AM)
a city ruins is kinda huge project .i assume you'll also be making roads ?
i believe it'll turn out awesome..

will start on zombie real soon coz i have to finish up on another delayed custom first.  smile.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 8:45 am

damn ,whassup with that?
Shippy and Doc should be selling at RM10 each by now.

update
--------
Hasbro M'sia STILL haven't receive stocks of wave 3 ,yet...
not really a huge one. planning a size of 1ft wide, 2ft long with several bombed out buildings.
perhaps I should copy the Hasbro diorama for POC, shouldn't be that difficult right? hmm.gif

are we going to get wave 3 and 4 together?
wishlist

1x snake eyes,
20 or more shock troopers
5 or more destro
1x shadow tracker
1x low light.

and also a blackhiss tank. dont think we have the black version yet.

cranx
post Jan 7 2011, 12:31 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 7 2011, 11:25 AM)
Come on, bro… an army of zombies pls smile.gif Hmmm quick kick & spirit knife was seen as rm49.90 at TRU KLCC…. Wth???
Hahaha… u got me there, bro. was thinking to do the same dio too… with some ruins, cracked roads. Yeah2, the one Hasbro used to have (for the City Strike theme) is definitely a good example…

20 Shock troopers? Where to find that many meh…
lol, even more expensive in KLCC tongue.gif
the price i checked was TRU one utama.

hey, faster make one diorama scene. maybe i can learn from you. tongue.gif

shock troopers should be easier to get, no?
though wave 2 seems to be quite scarce also. is the jungle viper still available in KLCC Isetan?
cranx
post Jan 7 2011, 01:24 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 7 2011, 12:59 PM)
an army of zombies?that's gonna take me a while ,probably a couple of months or so for 10-15 of them.
so we got here a couple of city dio-mizers.. biggrin.gif do show us your masterpiece once it's done ,kerberos and cranx.

Added on January 7, 2011, 1:01 pm

wave 3 assortment contains 3 STs per case ,and if you are an active scouter, 20 or more should be relatively easy to score.

i dont see what the hype on ST is all about.he's just another variation of SWAT /SDU.i would trade the riot shield for more accesories ,ie more pouches on the vest, pistol holster ,removable flash grenades,crowbar etc.
how about yourself? I see great customizing skills there with your zombie. a small diorama scene from you could be awesome looking. tongue.gif

strange enough, the main reason I like storm trooper is the shield, i love modern / sci-fi trooper with shields.
if only the uniform colour is black with some red highlights, less SWAT like. I will go crazy and build an army of 50.. tongue.gif
cranx
post Jan 8 2011, 05:20 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 7 2011, 02:38 PM)
i have a dio in the making, small scale portable ,Cobra stuff.should be done soon.
i dont have storage space hence prevents me from creating larger scale dios.

it's easy to solve the ST color scheme.grab a bottle of black /matte black paint and you're all set.
myself, i'm gonna turn those ST into SWATs.God knows the Joes need more troopers.
and Shockwave /Shockblast will lead the SWATs.
cant wait to see your diorama! rclxms.gif

those matte black paint count stand up to frequent play/posing? do I need to use some sealant to 'seal' the paint?
sorry I am complete noob interms of custom.

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Jan 7 2011, 03:04 PM)
Lol must find one solid day to focus on doing so. But until now, still can’t manage to find the time sad.gif eh, sure meh easier to find, here in kl I was told isetan won’t be bringing in joes anymore… sob2. No more JV in kLCC, only destroy, duke, snowjob, zartan & dusty..
Hohoh… true2. Cobras already hv AVs& STs for troop builds, but the joes? Uh-oh, the joe’s outnumbered tongue.gif
oh no...! getting difficult to find gijoes. maybe i will not be able to get a desirable number of shock troopers then. sweat.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Jan 7 2011, 04:54 PM)
Look at this Tanker's work.Using soft goods material ,hand sewn too!
Guy's got the skills and patience to produce 150 of these Cobra cannon fodder troopers.

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h171/scopeuk/DSCF4887.jpg
looks like fabric clothing for all these troopers! a lot of time and patience needed. omg!

This post has been edited by cranx: Jan 8 2011, 06:26 PM
cranx
post Jan 8 2011, 06:26 PM

1,360 posts

mine detector/clearing machine for the alley vipers.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0486sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:47 PM