126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

starwarsilike
post Aug 18 2009, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 06:51 PM)
Fatimus: You probably can get some in Isetan Lot 10, i saw two there, along some wave 2 Ice Vipers. I already gotten myself another Ice Viper.

I finally unpacked my Cobra Gunship, it looks very cool along with the stickers on, too bad that the firefly figure has some complications sitting in the cockpit. I'm sastisfy with my Cobra Gunship, not sure if i wanna get Night Raven or not, it's too big and i have lack of storage space in my display cabinet.

I tried peeling off Cobra Commander's mask off last night, took a long try and i only gotten half his mask off. The other side's peg sorta looked glued on to me.
i open my crusher and its look great ! with or without stickers!, haven got the time to open the AIR VIPER tho....

Added on August 18, 2009, 7:48 pm
QUOTE(jstbid @ Aug 18 2009, 07:17 PM)
anyone know where i can still find the resolute set?

also the movie figure and the animated ones any differences in size?
as for your resolute pack go to Toy workers in Subang square the resolute set going for RM 85 only there, cause TRU selling for about RM 120.

This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 18 2009, 07:48 PM
TSSadistic Reaper
post Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM

47 posts

starwarsilike: Ya, the steel crusher is the most awesome vehicle with an original mold, worth every penny getting it.
jstbid
post Aug 18 2009, 10:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(starwarsilike @ Aug 18 2009, 07:42 PM)
i open my crusher and its look great ! with or without stickers!, haven got the time to open the AIR VIPER tho....

Added on August 18, 2009, 7:48 pm

as for your resolute pack go to Toy workers in Subang square the resolute set going for RM 85 only there, cause TRU selling for about RM 120.
WOW soo cool 85 only? still got plenty of stocks there?

got number?
darkshadow
post Aug 18 2009, 11:47 PM

36 posts

Toyworkers contact number 013-2244688 / 012-6535333
talk to James,the owner.
starwarsilike
post Aug 19 2009, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM)
starwarsilike: Ya, the steel crusher is the most awesome vehicle with an original mold, worth every penny getting it.
yeah plenty

Added on August 19, 2009, 10:39 am
QUOTE(starwarsilike @ Aug 19 2009, 10:38 AM)
yeah plenty
Its my review of his shop for my SW blog:
MY REVIEW ON TOY WORKERS

Added on August 19, 2009, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 08:07 PM)
Yeah! i was think of getting 3, then can make escort scene! the middle crusher will be all black without any stickers!

Dude hows the Senior Ranking Officer pack?

the back for the elite viper looks great!

This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 12:03 PM
TSSadistic Reaper
post Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM

47 posts

I love the senior ranking officer pack! The Commando Viper is meh, shouldn't be a Commando Viper since we already have the separate, single figure Commando Viper.

This Elite Viper is a variant paint, with the red visor instead of the single figure with the black visor, love it. I could get a few more of the normal black visored elite vipers and treat the red visor as an officer biggrin.gif

I preffered this variant destro repaint than the original one though, the colors are more deep and it stands out better than the grey colored version, but the weapons is a bit pain for the figure to hold properly.
starwarsilike
post Aug 19 2009, 01:40 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 12:29 PM)
I love the senior ranking officer pack! The Commando Viper is meh, shouldn't be a Commando Viper since we already have the separate, single figure Commando Viper.

This Elite Viper is a variant paint, with the red visor instead of the single figure with the black visor, love it. I could get a few more of the normal black visored elite vipers and treat the red visor as an officer biggrin.gif

I preffered this variant destro repaint than the original one though, the colors are more deep and it stands out better than the grey colored version, but the weapons is a bit pain for the figure to hold properly.
U have the single Elite Viper? its not yet release right?

i however like the paint scheme of the EV in the senior pack, but like u i think the being red ain't that great..

night raven worth getting ?

Fire Fly: (this guy has most of the G.I.Joe figures)
Fire Fly review

This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 01:51 PM
tsg
post Aug 19 2009, 02:06 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

polis
post Aug 19 2009, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(tsg @ Aug 19 2009, 02:06 PM)

cool rhino, but i wonder, is it the same mold used on the old sigma six rhino or is it reetooled?
werent there an issue with 25th anny figs not being able to fit in the old rhinos? maybe this roc one is retooled?

anyway, im gonna get a bunch of dragonhawks xh1, i think its cool...

This post has been edited by polis: Aug 19 2009, 02:40 PM
Fatimus
post Aug 19 2009, 02:48 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 18 2009, 06:51 PM)
Fatimus: You probably can get some in Isetan Lot 10, i saw two there, along some wave 2 Ice Vipers. I already gotten myself another Ice Viper.

Isetan Lot 10 in Bukit Bintang right ?

Anyway last night my older brother asked out for an outing in 1Utama, and today I bought Dessert Ambush Scarlett and Sergeant Stone. I tried to buy 2 Ice Vipers there but......since my brother was paying so he has the final say. biggrin.gif

I tried to take a sneak at TRU KLCC, so far they have chock full of destros, Breakers and Zartans. I asked the worker when the lastest wave arrive, he said someone yesterday swept them all of blink.gif . I hope they restock and don't just stop here.

And here's a weird thing,both TRU at 1Utama and KLCC rspectively brought in Target Exclusive items, hope they keep this going.

Anyone manage to spot Ice Viper let me know, cause I might look around in MV and BTS in Thursday or Friday.
TSSadistic Reaper
post Aug 19 2009, 03:03 PM

47 posts

starwarsilike: I checked the night raven reviews, seems to be good enough, has some reminiscence to the original night raven, except for the size, the 2 man cockpit, the small scout plane, but the price is a bit expensive for it though. It has a few sound effect features and a shot-gun missile launching feature

polis: Its the same rhino mold for sigma six, its a cool vehicle smile.gif

Fatimus: No worries, there's also a few of Ice Vipers in Iseten Lot 10
starwarsilike
post Aug 19 2009, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 03:03 PM)
starwarsilike: I checked the night raven reviews, seems to be good enough, has some reminiscence to the original night raven, except for the size, the 2 man cockpit, the small scout plane, but the price is a bit expensive for it though. It has a few sound effect features and a shot-gun missile launching feature

polis: Its the same rhino mold for sigma six, its a cool vehicle smile.gif

Fatimus: No worries, there's also a few of Ice Vipers in Iseten Lot 10
Sadistic Reaper: agree the pricing is really the only thing which is stopping me from getting it..

don't think TRU will lower the price anytime soon..... but i really don't know how hasbro go about their pricing, example the MARS squad of Three cost RM 90 and the Senior Pack cause only RM64.90 for 3 figure also..... hmm.gif

Fatimus: yeah Iseten still has loads!
tsg
post Aug 19 2009, 03:33 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

gunship is nice,its just the front gunner doesnt add up...but u can mod to replace the tiny gun with a better arsenal...
APV steelcrusher is awesome,nice mold,plus rubber tyres too thumbup.gif
raven on the other hand...slighlt smaller, the wheels are plasticly static,cant compare to the original raven, nevetheless the sound gimmick and overall new design is there to stay
dont forget about ice dagger ya...kinda awesome figure with towering turrets

polis, that dragon hawk nice
Fatimus
post Aug 19 2009, 03:37 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

And sigma Six's Iron Hammer will be reapint as cobra mech suit too.

TSSadistic Reaper
post Aug 19 2009, 03:45 PM

47 posts

starwarsilike: Yeah, it makes no sense to price the MARS trooper pack as RM99.90 for 3 figures, using the same scuplt (except some accessories with 2 lousy rifles that can't fit properly in the hands) while the senior ranking officer pack is 30 ringgit cheaper, has 3 different figure scuplts and acccessories is better too.

tsg: Yeah, i forgot that the night raven's wheels don't move at all, kinda dissapointed though.

However, i rather wait for Crimson Hydra, its Sigma 6 but i really love the overall design of the plane (and the wheels rolls too!). Bad thing is that there's no gimmick other than the missile launching feature in Crimson Hydra, saw the review in Youtube.

Ice Dagger is the same mold as the original Cobra's Ice Dagger in the 90s, but as a repaint. Its great that Hasblow brings in nostalgic toys from the 90s. Review said its Ultra Deluxe, same as Crimson Hydra.

Fatimus: Tempted to get it, when i was a kid, i was a fan of Exo Squad cartoons but never gotten a chance to get the toys (too expensive back then).

This post has been edited by Sadistic Reaper: Aug 19 2009, 03:50 PM
Fatimus
post Aug 19 2009, 03:48 PM

(ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
634 posts

Same here, Sigma Six, despite most US peeps' hatred towards it (it is not made in americun !!1111) it has awesome vehicles and robots.
darkshadow
post Aug 19 2009, 04:05 PM

36 posts

both seasons of Sigma 6 is unexpectedly quite nice.HD and Tunnel Rat provide all the humor..both Stone and Firefly are cool and i was hoping for a longer fight scene between them..

i missed out on Sigma 6 figures..wave 1 SE is perhaps the awesomest figure in that line..not forgetiing the Hovercycle and RHINO..
Helldiver
post Aug 19 2009, 04:50 PM

460 posts

Oh man, the Rhino is so awesome! Love the upcoming mech suits too (Delta-6 Accelerator Bike-suit and the Sigma repaint)
TSSadistic Reaper
post Aug 19 2009, 08:25 PM

47 posts

I didn't realized until my friend told me that you can attach the 2 mp5s on the pegs at the back of the backpack there, i'm so blind..
starwarsilike
post Aug 19 2009, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(Sadistic Reaper @ Aug 19 2009, 08:25 PM)

I didn't realized until my friend told me that you can attach the 2 mp5s on the pegs at the back of the backpack there, i'm so blind..
LOL OMG Really i am so blind too...but don't the backpack look awesome!

My Senior Ranking Officer Post got featured on General Joe (YEAH!):

GENERAL JOES

This post has been edited by starwarsilike: Aug 19 2009, 09:00 PM

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:46 PM