126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Toys G.I. Joes, COOOOBBBRRAAAAAA!!!

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM

The Iron Grenadier troops also look like those WW2 Nazi stormtroopers. Cant wait for the upcoming one which comes with the smart gun (from ALIENS) and para-viper pack.

This round, villainous BATS triumphs over the EMPIRE.. cry.gif

The BATS are good, came with many weapons and interchangeable arms. And the Heroes and Villains box version of BAT comes with a battle-damaged head. thumbup.gif
darkshadow
post Mar 16 2011, 03:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 16 2011, 01:20 AM)
you got some many sets! those are really cool, only managed to grab 3 myself. tongue.gif

talking about painting figures, will the paint wear off with frequent play? really tempted to start painting figures so I could just buy anything and paint them black and red. laugh.gif

here's pic of the day, mixing of different line of toys, star wars and gijoe.

I wanted 10 but only managed to get 7. sad.gif

For painted figures ,my suggestion is to leave them in a fixed pose and for display purpose only.
Using sealer will provide extra protection against paint chipping but even the best sealer wont protect against deep scratches, accidental or otherwise.

And when you start painting those shoulder, elbows and knee joints ,then you'll realise it's a b**th coz the paint will ALWAYS peel off when moving the joints.

So ,now Joeverse is also mixed with SW ,eh?Sorta like the current IDW crossover comics event, Infestation.

Added on March 16, 2011, 3:56 pm
QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM)
The Iron Grenadier troops also look like those WW2 Nazi stormtroopers. Cant wait for the upcoming one which comes with the smart gun (from ALIENS) and para-viper pack.

The BATS are good, came with many weapons and interchangeable arms. And the Heroes and Villains box version of BAT comes with a battle-damaged head. thumbup.gif
Welcome to the Joe thread.
Yeah ,BATs are easily one of the best trooper types and Hasbro did justice to their 25th version.
Looks like Stormies are no match for the BATs. biggrin.gif

By the way, i don't recall an upcoming para-viper pack. care to elaborate further?

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 16 2011, 03:57 PM
FunkyMonkiBaby
post Mar 16 2011, 04:40 PM

Hi bro darkshadow, i saw the pics of those Joes previewed at recent US toy fair where there is a Iron Grenadier trooper wielding a smartgun.He was wearing a beefy red body armor which looked like the one worn by Cobra ParaViper from 25th anniversary series and ROC series.

This one I hope to hunt and get him into my collection.
darkshadow
post Mar 16 2011, 05:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 16 2011, 04:40 PM)
Hi bro darkshadow, i saw the pics of those Joes previewed at recent US toy fair where there is a Iron Grenadier trooper wielding a smartgun.He was wearing a beefy red body armor which looked like the one worn by Cobra ParaViper from 25th anniversary series and ROC series.

This one I hope to hunt and get him into my collection.
Ah, you are referring to POC Wave 6 IG.
Here's a little spam.

FunkyMonkiBaby
post Mar 16 2011, 07:59 PM

COOL! icon_idea.gif Is this IG figure officially released? Sadly KL PJ area dun get these Joes anymore. Even the toyshops i frequent claim supplier no longer offer them basic Joe figures.
cranx
post Mar 19 2011, 01:21 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 16 2011, 12:44 PM)

Hey nice BATS, do you happen to have any extra resolute red trooper for sale? tongue.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 16 2011, 03:51 PM)
I wanted 10 but only managed to get 7.  sad.gif

For painted figures ,my suggestion is to leave them in a fixed pose and for display purpose only.
Using sealer will provide extra protection against paint chipping but even the best sealer wont protect against deep scratches, accidental or otherwise.

And when you start painting those shoulder, elbows and knee joints ,then you'll realise it's a b**th coz the paint will ALWAYS peel off when moving the joints.

So ,now Joeverse is also mixed with SW ,eh?Sorta like the current IDW crossover comics event, Infestation.

Added on March 16, 2011, 3:56 pm

Welcome to the Joe thread.
Yeah ,BATs are easily one of the best trooper types and Hasbro did justice to their 25th version.
Looks like Stormies are no match for the BATs.  biggrin.gif

By the way, i don't recall an upcoming para-viper pack. care to elaborate further?
This is BAD news! so it is basically impossible to replicate the original factory work then? sweat.gif
I wanted to paint these vipers black and red.

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 16 2011, 05:51 PM)
Ah, you are referring to POC Wave 6 IG.
Here's a little spam.
those are really cool. I think this Destro color scheme is better than the POC Iron Grenadier.

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Mar 16 2011, 07:59 PM)
COOL! icon_idea.gif Is this IG figure officially released? Sadly KL PJ area dun get these Joes anymore. Even the toyshops i frequent claim supplier no longer offer them basic Joe figures.
I am so sad as well cant buy any wave 3 and wave 4 locally.

here is pic of the day.

This post has been edited by cranx: Mar 19 2011, 01:30 AM
darkshadow
post Mar 19 2011, 03:52 PM

36 posts

Nope, it'll probably hit retail in the States 'round June.As for Malaysia,I really have no idea.
GI Joe demand is pretty low in our country and with Hasbro M'sia not receiving any new POC stock since November last year, that's why you can't find the newer figures in ANY toy shop.

---------------------------------------------

cranx,unfortunately you can't get factory finish quality ,for the joints.

The way i see it, you have 2 solutions.
First, give your figure a fixed pose before proceeding with painting.
Hence,it'll be sort of a statue.Of course you can still tilt the head ,move the wrists and any joints not painted in different positions after painting is done.

Or,you ignore painting the joints and the figure still retain its playability factor.

And yeah, I agree with you that the IG looks better with wave 4 Destro's body.
The only problem being the head can't tilt sideways as it tends to drop off.This is due to the armor collar being higher and the helmet is wider as compared to Destro's head.

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 19 2011, 04:08 PM
darkshadow
post Mar 19 2011, 04:08 PM

36 posts

On a side note, I just returned from shopping complex.Was at TRU earlier and to my surprise,ROC Shippy and Doc are selling at RM49.90 each.INSANE!
However, POC Spirit and Quick Kick are nowhere in sight.Perhaps due for an upcoming TRU clearance?? hmm.gif
kerberos09
post Mar 20 2011, 12:48 AM

dunt think there will be new stocks on Joes from retails stores. our hopes are ebay & maybe sum toy shops laaa (but which one? lol)

QUOTE(cranx @ Mar 19 2011, 01:21 AM)
Hey nice BATS, do you happen to have any extra resolute red trooper for sale?  tongue.gif
This is BAD news! so it is basically impossible to replicate the original factory work then?  sweat.gif
I wanted to paint these vipers black and red.

wow u really are building ur crimson army eh? can't wait to see the complete team smile.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 19 2011, 04:08 PM)
On a side note, I just returned from shopping complex.Was at TRU earlier and to my surprise,ROC Shippy and Doc are selling at RM49.90 each.INSANE!
However, POC Spirit and Quick Kick are nowhere in sight.Perhaps due for an upcoming TRU clearance??  hmm.gif
i doubt that, bro... even tru in KL still selling QK & Spirit for RM49.90.... but let's keep our finger's crossed, bro~

hurrah!
tsg
post Mar 20 2011, 01:05 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

waliaowehhh kerberos!!!!!! so charm!!!! congratz bro! ilike rclxms.gif brows.gif
darkshadow
post Mar 20 2011, 01:25 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 20 2011, 12:48 AM)
dunt think there will be new stocks on Joes from retails stores. our hopes are ebay & maybe sum toy shops laaa (but which one? lol)
wow u really are building ur crimson army eh? can't wait to see the complete team smile.gif
i doubt that, bro... even tru in KL still selling QK & Spirit for RM49.90.... but let's keep our finger's crossed, bro~

hurrah!
big haul there bro..congrats. notworthy.gif
i suppose you bought the revision troop builder case ,eh?
Odinn
post Mar 20 2011, 01:41 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 20 2011, 12:48 AM)
hurrah!
Wow grats on your haul man, awesome one thumbup.gif
kerberos09
post Mar 20 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(tsg @ Mar 20 2011, 01:05 AM)
waliaowehhh kerberos!!!!!! so charm!!!! congratz bro! ilike rclxms.gif  brows.gif
thanks bro... remember the deal yah nod.gif

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 20 2011, 01:25 AM)
big haul there bro..congrats.  notworthy.gif
i suppose you  bought the revision troop builder case ,eh?
yup2 the revision case indeed... btu sadly, haven't manage to get my hands on that destro city strike huu~

QUOTE(Odinn @ Mar 20 2011, 01:41 PM)
Wow grats on your haul man, awesome one  thumbup.gif
thanks bro! laugh.gif
darkshadow
post Mar 20 2011, 11:53 PM

36 posts

kerberos09 ,how many AVs do you have now?20?

buying case means having to accept some crappy figs but at least you also receive some of the good ones..
at least ,the only weak fig in your revision case is Wave 3 SS so that's a good thing.

so ,you gonna troop build ST?i need to grab a couple of ST to complete my SWAT team,together with several wave 3 SE.
kerberos09
post Mar 21 2011, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 20 2011, 11:53 PM)
kerberos09 ,how many AVs do you have now?20?

buying case means having to accept some crappy figs but at least you also receive some of the good ones..
at least ,the only weak fig in your revision case is Wave 3 SS so that's a good thing.

so ,you gonna troop build ST?i need to grab a couple of ST to complete my SWAT team,together with several wave 3 SE.
eh not that many la..... so far cranx still leading us...lol. yeah, lucky me i go for the revision cases with less crappy figs~ but not all are mine... hehe. Hmmm i am thinking of troop build STs, though... but it's hard to get them nowadays, not as previous waves where i can just go to every toyshops, retail stores & get them from the shelf myself... if i'm lucky enough la~

darkshadow
post Mar 24 2011, 10:01 PM

36 posts

Here's my new ,delayed custom of Snake Eyes.

I did several SE custom in the past but each time ,there's something missing and I wasn't satisfied.
However, I am very satisfied with this latest SE custom ,utilising some of the best SE parts from City Strike ,POC Wave 1 and POC Wave 3.

Also, I like SE's helmet and bike from Renegades. (it's actually Zartan's bike but was "borrowed" by SE).
I couldn't find a suitable bike yet ,so for the time being it'll have to be the Snarler Cycle.

kerberos09
post Mar 26 2011, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 24 2011, 10:01 PM)
Here's my new ,delayed custom of Snake Eyes.

I did several SE custom in the past but each time ,there's something missing and I wasn't satisfied.
However, I am very satisfied with this latest SE custom ,utilising some of the best SE parts from City Strike ,POC Wave 1 and POC Wave 3.

Also, I like SE's helmet and bike from Renegades. (it's actually Zartan's bike but was "borrowed" by SE).
I couldn't find a suitable bike yet ,so for the time being it'll have to be the Snarler Cycle.

nicely done there bro. where do u get the helmet btw?

Odinn
post Mar 27 2011, 01:20 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:57 PM)
Looks like the Accelerator suit helmet to me..

Again awesome custom, dark. Btw I finally got my wave 3 figs shipped over, and POC SE v3 definitely is #1 by although CS SE and Rescue Mission SE are a close second laugh.gif
darkshadow
post Mar 27 2011, 09:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(kerberos09 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:57 PM)
Thanks bro. The helmet is from 30th Anni Star Wars A Wing Pilot ,modified .

Added on March 27, 2011, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Odinn @ Mar 27 2011, 01:20 AM)
Looks like the Accelerator suit helmet to me..

Again awesome custom, dark. Btw I finally got my wave 3 figs shipped over, and POC SE v3 definitely is #1 by although CS SE and Rescue Mission SE are a close second  laugh.gif
Thanks bro.
Congrats on finally receiving your wave 3.I hope you are getting at least 2 SE. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by darkshadow: Mar 27 2011, 09:11 AM
Odinn
post Mar 27 2011, 02:19 PM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

QUOTE(darkshadow @ Mar 27 2011, 09:08 AM)
Thanks bro. The helmet is from 30th Anni Star Wars A Wing Pilot ,modified .

Added on March 27, 2011, 9:11 am

Thanks bro.
Congrats on finally receiving your wave 3.I hope you are getting at least 2 SE. biggrin.gif
I got myself 3. 2 to open, one to keep mint laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:07 AM