How To Know Whether Onitsuka Tiger's are Fakes?, so that others may not be cheated
djduzker
Oct 27 2010, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(MYHuiYangz @ Oct 26 2010, 05:38 PM) thinking of buying a pair of tokidokixonitsuka tigers... seller said got 41~46....rm250, looks like the gold 1 in this pic [attachmentid=1853535] [attachmentid=1853536] [attachmentid=1853538] picture taken from seller's blogshop...  what do u guys think? 10000000000000% fake
MYHuiYangz
Oct 27 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(djduzker @ Oct 27 2010, 07:07 AM) er could u specify why theyre fake? thats would halp
zajun80
Oct 27 2010, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(MYHuiYangz @ Oct 27 2010, 04:49 PM) er could u specify why theyre fake? thats would halp  ya lo... how do u know it fake when only see from pic?
oreoNmilk
Oct 27 2010, 06:04 PM

djduzker is sifu in OT.. he can tell by juz looking at the pic. most basic to spot fake ot is the color line up, sometimes the color doesnt even have in the ori OT line up. but wat can i say. i already bought 1 fake. damn.. coz the color nice hahah
MYHuiYangz
Oct 27 2010, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(oreoNmilk @ Oct 27 2010, 06:04 PM) djduzker is sifu in OT.. he can tell by juz looking at the pic. most basic to spot fake ot is the color line up, sometimes the color doesnt even have in the ori OT line up. but wat can i say. i already bought 1 fake. damn.. coz the color nice hahah orh thanks guys especially djduzkzer
SUSSharzRezza
Oct 28 2010, 03:28 AM

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Mar 9 2009, 08:13 PM) Actually before coming to LYN garage sales thread I never heard of Onitsuka Tigers before. It's quite a low profile brand i think because i seldom see their commercial on penang . So I think it's not easy to find a fake to make comparison . Btw, if anyone did manage to find a fake OT can try post a comparison here. not much people can afford for dis shoe actually, jus imagine... around 300 bucks u jus get a basic shoe... honestly OT is a branded brand... hmmm but maybe not in penang yettt  i dunno y... i think u shud try to use dis OT shoe, den trust me u will get a billion follower there...ahakkks
malayneum
Oct 28 2010, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(SharzRezza @ Oct 28 2010, 03:28 AM) not much people can afford for dis shoe actually, jus imagine... around 300 bucks u jus get a basic shoe... honestly OT is a branded brand... hmmm but maybe not in penang yettt  i dunno y... i think u shud try to use dis OT shoe, den trust me u will get a billion follower there...ahakkks  not because its expesive. main reason not many ppl wearing this shoe is because it is hard to find at the first place. even in KL only 3-4 places got selling this. OT got popular nowadays because of the availability of the fakes, not the authentics.
D_L
Oct 28 2010, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(malayneum @ Oct 28 2010, 01:02 PM) not because its expesive. main reason not many ppl wearing this shoe is because it is hard to find at the first place. even in KL only 3-4 places got selling this. OT got popular nowadays because of the availability of the fakes, not the authentics. i truly agree with dat...u can see OT everywhere here in KL...b4 this the fake one were terribly made..but now u can see fake that are almost the same..u juz got to see them carefully... too much mexico66 fakes now...probably can take other model..
oreoNmilk
Oct 28 2010, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(D_L @ Oct 28 2010, 02:33 PM) i truly agree with dat...u can see OT everywhere here in KL...b4 this the fake one were terribly made..but now u can see fake that are almost the same..u juz got to see them carefully... too much mexico66 fakes now...probably can take other model.. true true
xortz
Oct 28 2010, 10:23 PM
SUSSharzRezza
Oct 29 2010, 01:37 AM

QUOTE(malayneum @ Oct 28 2010, 01:02 PM) not because its expesive. main reason not many ppl wearing this shoe is because it is hard to find at the first place. even in KL only 3-4 places got selling this. OT got popular nowadays because of the availability of the fakes, not the authentics. ya i agree wif u... is hard to find dis shoe...hmmm but TANGS PAVILION sure have 1.... n another shop at pavi...i 4got da shop name... but OT sure got in PAVI
alan44
Nov 2 2010, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(xortz @ Oct 28 2010, 10:23 PM) confirm fake
skeleton202
Nov 3 2010, 12:15 PM
some1 ppl said any fake shoes can be detectable by its look only.. no nid to wear n try 1st.. still not how to detect it
D_L
Nov 4 2010, 11:21 AM

my fren bought mini tiger from danau before raya n the seller told us dat it was original n he even succeed in convincing us...mini tiger for 190..got also other tiger but mostly mexico 66...he told us that the tigers were from vietnam...the quality is very good,leather sumore for the tiger writing at the back n i almost buy i pair also...although i have 1 that i bought from star360..i still can't differentiate between original n AAA fakes...now,i juz seldomly wear my tiger bcoz they are everywhere now....sigh
arold88
Nov 4 2010, 12:56 PM
just go but OT from authorized dealer laaa...simple... n also bro Dbjuzr. He sell legit OT
djduzker
Nov 4 2010, 01:54 PM
New stock coming..if got free time..i post it...
Xaero
Nov 30 2010, 01:56 PM
haiz theres no point we live in malaysia...its the same with levi jeans...u bought an ori onitsuka...ppl will still say tat you get it from downtown somewhere...eveything is fake here in bolehland...
SUSpgkia8
Nov 30 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(SharzRezza @ Oct 28 2010, 03:28 AM) not much people can afford for dis shoe actually, jus imagine... around 300 bucks u jus get a basic shoe... honestly OT is a branded brand... hmmm but maybe not in penang yettt  i dunno y... i think u shud try to use dis OT shoe, den trust me u will get a billion follower there...ahakkks  Are you sure its not popular in Penang? I have been wearing OT shoes for 3 years plus now. I buy all of them from authorized dealer in Queensbay and Gurney Plaze. I am not sure why people will buy from unknown sources or dealer just to save less than Rm50. Is it worth the risk? Anyway, as far as i know in Penang, mall like Island Plaza, Queensbay and Gurney Plaza do not have fake branded item. Am i right?
maxilias
Nov 30 2010, 10:40 PM
alot of fake tigers nowadays also lar....i see alot rempits using now, ahbengs dont wear shoes anyway, they wear aladin slipers.lol...rempit gaya skit..zzzzz..tak kaya tak pa, gaya mesti ada, bleh rempit sampai gila with onitsayasuka
djduzker
Dec 1 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(maxilias @ Nov 30 2010, 10:40 PM) alot of fake tigers nowadays also lar....i see alot rempits using now, ahbengs dont wear shoes anyway, they wear aladin slipers.lol...rempit gaya skit..zzzzz..tak kaya tak pa, gaya mesti ada, bleh rempit sampai gila with onitsayasuka not all rempit wear fake..my friend also rempit but only wear original stuff..like mexico 66 deluxe nipponmade..huhu buy from me..special get from osaka last time... Added on December 1, 2010, 9:33 amQUOTE(pgkia8 @ Nov 30 2010, 04:36 PM) Are you sure its not popular in Penang? I have been wearing OT shoes for 3 years plus now. I buy all of them from authorized dealer in Queensbay and Gurney Plaze. I am not sure why people will buy from unknown sources or dealer just to save less than Rm50. Is it worth the risk? Anyway, as far as i know in Penang, mall like Island Plaza, Queensbay and Gurney Plaza do not have fake branded item. Am i right? i think where you want buy ot..it's not a point..the point is how you to know a diff fake and legit ot...about if you go japan, i very plenty sure their selling ori if you want bought? because my friends aslo dah terkena kat Fukuoka..for this 3 years..you know wearing but i don't think so you can diff fake or legit ot 100%.. This post has been edited by djduzker: Dec 1 2010, 09:33 AM