Who did eyeliner/ lip embroidery?, Hope to learn more before I decide

purplecrystal00
post Mar 9 2009, 02:48 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(map @ Mar 8 2009, 09:28 PM)
i did the eyeliner one smile.gif expensive meh? i can't really remember the price, about rm200 - rm300 at bluunis with two touch ups.

compared to the eyebrow embroidery, eyeliner embroidery was very pain! they use very thin, very sharp little forks to poke poke under your eye lid, and even though it's only 5-10 minutes ... but... sleep.gif man... after i go for my next two touch ups, i don't want to do already... hahaha...

BUT HOR, there are some benefits too.

it's been almost 4 months, and now only i have to do my first touch up smile.gif

also, the final result is really nice... my eyes really do look bigger and preetier smile.gif  no pain no gain lor i guess. but at least i don't have to wake up earlier to wear eye liner in the morning already.

oh yah, another tip is to cancel all your appointments for that day, because after your eyelid embroidery, your eyelids will SWELL as though u have an allergy, it's damn ugly... but the puffiness will reduce over night so u'll be fine the next day smile.gif

good luck!
wow! notworthy.gif i wouldnt dare go for it, coz it's very close to the eyes. the most i did was eyebrow embroidery, that was bearable, dun think i can stand the pain if i go for this one >_<

purplecrystal00
post Mar 10 2009, 11:32 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(kissydust @ Mar 9 2009, 04:05 PM)
my godmom doesn't encourage us to have our eyebrow embroided...
cuz she always redo n redo again...
as actually there's a kind of 'trend' going on with the shape of brow if u observe gud enuf...
so u can juz practise the eyebrow suits u most till u'r satisfy  biggrin.gif
u mean to say, there's actually a trend in eyebrow shapes?? blink.gif shocking.gif din know bout it. i tot the eyebrow shape is based on your facial shape? you wouldnt want to shape your eyebrow that makes you look angry/older rite biggrin.gif
purplecrystal00
post Apr 22 2009, 01:14 AM

35 posts

a_pearl & xpresso,

do you girls mind to post some pics?

now that i've read all this, butt itchy, starting to have the urge to get eyeline embroidery..hehe

0.0175sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:44 PM