My new Jasper wont detect my old controller

TSKYPMbangi
post Mar 8 2009, 08:45 PM, updated 17y ago

39 posts

So here's the situation. My new Jasper set wont/couldnt detect my old wireless controller. That thing is fine I tell 'ya.
So, any help?

The thing is, I traded the new controller that comes with the jasper since I had one already (the old one). But the jasper set wont detect/couldnt detect the thing, even pushing the detection button wont do a thing.

My controller just blinks endlessly since it also cant detect the jasper set
Or is it some controller arent compatible with the new set?
Or my Jasper's set wireless chip or thing is fried?

Now I just use my old wired controller icon_question.gif
Thrust
post Mar 8 2009, 08:48 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Bro, you need to push the round white button on the XBOX360 near the memory unit slot to allow detection of a new controller. For the 1st time, you need to do it.
TSKYPMbangi
post Mar 8 2009, 08:50 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
Bro, you need to push the round white button on the XBOX360 near the memory unit slot to allow detection of a new controller. For the 1st time, you need to do it.
I already said that I already did it, wont detect also
Thrust
post Mar 8 2009, 08:52 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Wahlao! susah ni, try calling Bernand Moh for advice... He'll 'layan' punya smile.gif
TSKYPMbangi
post Mar 8 2009, 08:55 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 8 2009, 08:52 PM)
Wahlao! susah ni, try calling Bernand Moh for advice... He'll 'layan' punya smile.gif
Will do that, when I had some monies. Since repair or buying new one will surely cost some monies
Thrust
post Mar 8 2009, 08:57 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,761 posts

Bro, call him and he'll advice you. FOC 1 ma unless there's parts that needs replacement. Do you have a 360 USB recharge kit? Will hooking it via USB detect the controller?
TSKYPMbangi
post Mar 8 2009, 09:11 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 8 2009, 08:57 PM)
Bro, call him and he'll advice you. FOC 1 ma unless there's parts that needs replacement. Do you have a 360 USB recharge kit? Will hooking it via USB detect the controller?
I had no recharge kit though. But I'll try calling bernard. Thanks
nofx
post Mar 8 2009, 10:01 PM

17 posts

i had this situation 2 last week when i repair my xbox..first i try push da small button at da console but still same..2ndly i try push da button at console n at da controller n it work..u need to push a both button
msn83235502
post Mar 9 2009, 01:33 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

yeah.. need to push both button..
button at controller to make the controller look for new console since it is already paired with ur old one.
button at console to make the console look for any available controller to pair with.
BroSP
post Mar 9 2009, 02:46 AM

53 posts

try change new battery
turion64
post Mar 10 2009, 09:30 AM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

bro, i had the same problem. i found out that u nid to 'ON' ur tv then only it will detect. weird but true..LOL
marauderz
post Mar 10 2009, 01:39 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

Not just PUSH... HOLD the button till the ring of light starts ROTATING, not blinking, do on both console and controller.
namiaz
post Sep 25 2009, 11:59 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Mar 8 2009, 08:48 PM)
Thanx to ur advice I didn't have to rummage through the forum. Thx. Solved my prob immediately

5zal06
post Sep 26 2009, 12:08 AM

195 posts

yup,this things is hard to paired.must press both,i need at least a 30 mins to discover this
selenium
post Sep 26 2009, 09:06 PM

RipVanWinkle
1,032 posts

ya meh. m jasper detected my old remote quite easily
dark lenanza
post Sep 27 2009, 12:34 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

u need to pust both button when u start ur xbox immediately
if it enter dashboard then u must redoit again
heavendevil
post Sep 27 2009, 12:41 AM

17 posts

Try this, push the sync button on the console once. Then you press and hold the button on the controller until it spins. I had the same problem this is what I did.
SUSarjunawong
post Sep 28 2009, 12:24 AM

22 posts

now i realise, quite a lot of the forumers here are kind hearted. for such a small stuff, they will help out. really appreciate this kind of stuff. take it easy everyone
sonicrival
post Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(arjunawong @ Sep 28 2009, 12:24 AM)
now i realise, quite a lot of the forumers here are kind hearted. for such a small stuff, they will help out. really appreciate this kind of stuff. take it easy everyone
some forumer favourite quote is "google urself"..this "reply" better dun reply..

For ur case, probably wat u can do is like marauderz said..good luck smile.gif

0.0984sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:46 PM