RTS Command & Conquer: Red Alert 3 (RA3) V3
Mar 13 2009, 08:31 AM
316 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Uhm, theres a few other sites that have it for download based on the official red alert 3 homepage! have a look at those and see if you can register for em?
Mar 13 2009, 12:04 PM
1,374 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Red Comet |
Mar 13 2009, 02:06 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
ALPHA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Mar 13 2009, 02:59 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
Nice...if buy DVD then no need waste time downlaod.
Mar 13 2009, 03:07 PM
576 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Not here |
Except on TSB website you can read:
"Cd-key only. Does not come with any disc media. Client (5.3 GB) can be copied at our showroom or downloaded via EA Download Manager." Not sure when gamers will have the client ready for us to copy... and I might be lazy to go to SS2 to grab it tbh... but if it's that or EA Download Manager..... >_< |
Mar 13 2009, 04:53 PM
1,067 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Thanksfor heads up. So how do we copy. We bring our laptops or external hdd is it?
Mar 13 2009, 04:56 PM
184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Flash drive... DVD dual layer
Mar 13 2009, 04:59 PM
Yeah, external hard disk can also be used, they confirmed.
I just call them up. The cd keys haven't arrived yet. They gonna go and pick up at 3pm tommorow... so don't know when can get. Most probably Monday, so I'll be going next week. This post has been edited by gyver: Mar 13 2009, 05:10 PM |
Mar 14 2009, 02:50 AM
985 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Limbo |
Steel Ronin unit profile is up
Mar 14 2009, 03:21 AM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 13 2009, 03:07 PM) Except on TSB website you can read: Need to pay RM 60 then try to download a whopping 5.3 GB (more than 1 normal DVD!!) ? "Cd-key only. Does not come with any disc media. Client (5.3 GB) can be copied at our showroom or downloaded via EA Download Manager." Not sure when gamers will have the client ready for us to copy... and I might be lazy to go to SS2 to grab it tbh... but if it's that or EA Download Manager..... >_< Errr, shouldn't ori games come in at least a simple DVD case with manual and a good looking non-pirate DVD? EA, take note from THQ or some other publisher. DoW2 came in this ultra nice DVD case, poster, T-shirt and manual. Left 4 Dead came with mousepad, poster and a huge DVD case. Sins of the Solar Empire came in an awesome DVD case with nice manual and tech tree poster. Worst come to worst do like Valve, just a DVD case, a piece of paper and most importantly the physical copy of the game!!! Better off buying the "malaysia" version if the ori looks like the Malaysian version. 1 Reason I bought the ori RA3 is to play the expansion when it comes out. Looks like I dun really need to |
Mar 14 2009, 03:26 AM
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 14 2009, 03:21 AM) Need to pay RM 60 then try to download a whopping 5.3 GB (more than 1 normal DVD!!) ? Dude...the expansion is DLC only...regardless of where u live...be it states or UK or europe...u won't be getting a diskErrr, shouldn't ori games come in at least a simple DVD case with manual and a good looking non-pirate DVD? EA, take note from THQ or some other publisher. DoW2 came in this ultra nice DVD case, poster, T-shirt and manual. Left 4 Dead came with mousepad, poster and a huge DVD case. Sins of the Solar Empire came in an awesome DVD case with nice manual and tech tree poster. Worst come to worst do like Valve, just a DVD case, a piece of paper and most importantly the physical copy of the game!!! Better off buying the "malaysia" version if the ori looks like the Malaysian version. 1 Reason I bought the ori RA3 is to play the expansion when it comes out. Looks like I dun really need to |
Mar 14 2009, 07:02 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(paanjang16 @ Mar 14 2009, 03:21 AM) Need to pay RM 60 then try to download a whopping 5.3 GB (more than 1 normal DVD!!) ? This is a download only expansion.Errr, shouldn't ori games come in at least a simple DVD case with manual and a good looking non-pirate DVD? EA, take note from THQ or some other publisher. DoW2 came in this ultra nice DVD case, poster, T-shirt and manual. Left 4 Dead came with mousepad, poster and a huge DVD case. Sins of the Solar Empire came in an awesome DVD case with nice manual and tech tree poster. Worst come to worst do like Valve, just a DVD case, a piece of paper and most importantly the physical copy of the game!!! Better off buying the "malaysia" version if the ori looks like the Malaysian version. 1 Reason I bought the ori RA3 is to play the expansion when it comes out. Looks like I dun really need to If TSB is selling Entrenchment for Sins of Solar Empire,same thing will happen. |
Mar 14 2009, 10:19 AM
I think EA testing their news ways sellling games to combat piracy
Mar 14 2009, 10:22 AM
10,596 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hinamizawa |
can u buy the expansion in steam?
Mar 14 2009, 10:44 AM
Mar 14 2009, 10:49 AM
Mar 14 2009, 01:02 PM
Welcome to the new world of DLC. Like I always say, combat piracy or not, people will always find ways to beat the system. So do not penalize the people like us who buy original games. These stupid game publishers should grow up already.
I bought Fallout 3 and cannot download the DLC since the Asian version has no patch update to download the DLC. I just abandon any hope of playing the DLC. Some suggest buying ahem version of Fallout 3 and DLC. That is like going backwards already. So at the end of the day, people who buy illegal copies can play the games, but not us |
Mar 14 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(gyver @ Mar 14 2009, 01:02 PM) Welcome to the new world of DLC. Like I always say, combat piracy or not, people will always find ways to beat the system. So do not penalize the people like us who buy original games. These stupid game publishers should grow up already. Actually....DLC is a decent solutionI bought Fallout 3 and cannot download the DLC since the Asian version has no patch update to download the DLC. I just abandon any hope of playing the DLC. Some suggest buying ahem version of Fallout 3 and DLC. That is like going backwards already. So at the end of the day, people who buy illegal copies can play the games, but not us Remember that in the States or anywhere else in the world....internet connection speeds are top notch. They can download a 5GB game in less than 10 hours. Its just that our internet is being throttled by an arse of a ISP so we suffer when we have huge chunks of files to download. |
Mar 14 2009, 01:19 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Iayoo, if that is the case the ori game market will koyak and the pirates will be back better than ever.
TSB, I suggest you guys talk to EA bout this digital distribution thing. Tell them it does not work here. Otherwise EA might just make everything DLC and your bread and butter (selling ori EA games) gets eliminated and TSB have NOTHING TO SELL!!! |
Mar 14 2009, 01:50 PM
TSB can include the disc la.... just ask them to copy a disc to u
I already told them. DLC are good for those ppl are out of town and cant get a copy. Added on March 14, 2009, 1:51 pm QUOTE(Edison83 @ Mar 11 2009, 06:53 PM) i mail tsb and they answer This post has been edited by Edison83: Mar 14 2009, 01:51 PM"The CD-keys expected to arrive on Friday. The client is 5.3GB. However, we still need to wait for the client to arrive and also to check on replication time. The client can also be downloaded using EA Download Manager. EA Download Manager required for product activation." swt.. its EA downloader... i cant even login that thing, worst than steam i rather wait for their client~ |
| Change to: | 0.0227sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:57 PM |