Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

chenhui87
post Dec 17 2016, 03:21 PM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
2,150 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Nov 29 2016, 11:39 AM)
any nice pomade to introduce ?
My hair is soft, so normal hold should be enough.
Preferably can be bought online with link with nice fragrance and natural ingredient.
i am also searching pomade... tongue.gif
chenhui87
post Dec 19 2016, 03:08 PM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Dec 19 2016, 11:22 AM)
I just bought pomade this from lelong. But my undercut hair seems to be long dy.
http://www.lelong.com.my/suavecito-firme-s...7-01-Sale-I.htm

So i will wait near CNY and cut back my undercut.
although i still can use it now, but a bit lazy smile.gif
I request my hair stylish to recommend me pomade, in the end he showed me clay and gum, he said, what for to use pomade?
He can use clay and gum to make same effect, and also cheaper than pomade. rclxub.gif

chenhui87
post Dec 29 2016, 09:31 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Dec 28 2016, 05:06 PM)
i try to curi use my bro pomade last time. And i feel is easier to style. smile.gif
compare to clay/gum
I have been using the pomade for few weeks. One thing I do not like about the pomade is unable to re-style(water based).
When I went to shopping centre to try new shirt, end up, I will have a messy hair cry.gif cry.gif
Once the style is set, you cannot kacau anymore, unlike wax or clay.
chenhui87
post Dec 29 2016, 11:52 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Dec 29 2016, 11:10 AM)
What pomade u using? Best wb pomade for me is layrite. U can restyle back by wetting ur comb a bit and restyle back. Or if u wana go extreme go for petrobased pomade lah
I am using skull republic and magnum pomade currently.
chenhui87
post Jan 9 2017, 09:26 AM

2,150 posts

QUOTE(simsim @ Jan 6 2017, 09:59 PM)
erm... just wet your hands/comb and comb only.

water based pomades that cant restyle are pretty lousy quality if you ask me.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif the time when I wrote the comment was the very first time pomade experience. tongue.gif
Now I am manage to restyle it after apply with some water after get inform by the taiko here thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by chenhui87: Jan 9 2017, 09:57 AM

0.0375sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 AM