Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

WiLeKiyO
post Jan 21 2010, 03:17 PM

5,144 posts

I used at least 15mins to style my hair. Damn it. Gatsby Pink color.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 26 2010, 03:00 AM

5,144 posts

Sebastian Xtah Clay has been repackaged and is now called "Sebastian Craft Clay - Remoldable Matte Texturizer"

Correct me if I'm wrong.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 30 2010, 01:33 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jul 21 2010, 12:31 AM)
This is gotta be the best I've used since the extinct loreal proff mud... May I know if I can get it in KLCC or Pavilion or the nearest alternative? And if yes, I would like to know the price as well.. I bought mine from eBay UK last time for around 7-8pounds which was really cheap... I know here is at least rm50 right?
Sungei Wang Selling it for RM 43- 50 !!!

I'm regret I didn't buy it !

Added on August 30, 2010, 2:04 amIf other hairstyling products such as Osis+ or joico doing a good advertisement/promotion in Malaysia, no one gonna using GATSBY !

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 30 2010, 02:04 AM
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 27 2010, 01:50 PM

5,144 posts

What you need is a WAX or a Clay.

I used all the time.

This is the best hairspray I ever use compare to shitty Gatsby hairspray.

The good is:
-Cheap !!!! RM8 per unit. I always get 3 units for RM20. Cheers.
-Strong hold
-easy to use and spray

The bad is:
-It smell good for the 1st time you use, but your toilet/room could smell the spray. The smell too kuat already.

WiLeKiyO
post Dec 27 2010, 05:08 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Dec 27 2010, 04:26 PM)
where can i get it?
If you are around KL, go Sungei Wang, there are several shops selling it. Wangsa Maju has too, but expensive abit.

For hair clay, I highly recommend

The best hairstyling product I ever use.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 27 2010, 06:42 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM)
thanks for all the suggestion...just went saloon 2day...
did some hair cut and hair straightening...
bought a loreal wax from them...RM45...
luckily din buy the hair spray from them yet...RM37...
Cut your hair for New Year or Chinese New Year celebration ? biggrin.gif

Btw, good luck with your new hairstyle. Luckily you did not grab the hair spray, all those hairsprays are overrated and overpriced.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 27 2010, 07:26 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 27 2010, 07:05 PM)
^^yeah,but haven dye color...feel wan do it later...

yalah,loreal professionnel series really exp...once i finish this loreal play ball series then i go for the clay u recommend...btw,how much it cost?

BTW,for oths information,the hair spray WiLeKiyO recommend can get from lowyat net...RM8 per bottle...
The Clay usually cost RM42, but if you bargain............RM38.

Btw, what hair colour you gonna try ? I dyed twice for dark brown, this CNY I gonna try lala zai hair colour. icon_rolleyes.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 27 2010, 09:29 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 27 2010, 08:40 PM)
the clay u intro,quite famous...many ppl recommend...
price also reasonable...

erm,maybe dark brown?1st time i dye is dark blue...but at last turn green which loks like grass...=.=let all my fren keep laugh on me...
this time wan try dark brown which is a common color for ppl who wan dye their hair...
try red...^^lala enough and chio too...CNY angpao bigger...muahaha...
but i think if wan nice red...cant just dye right?nid to 'piao',cannot 'ran'...
Red ? sweat.gif I think I might try dark orange or dark yellow.

Yes, lighter colour needs to bleach before you dye your hair, but bleach can cause big damage to your hair. Treatment is required = spend more money.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 28 2010, 07:08 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 28 2010, 01:15 AM)
haha...lala zai ma...red suitable...also attractive...
dark yellow?quite special...something like gold?all the color u mention still din run away from brown...haha...just lighter brown=yellow=orange...

yeap,bleach very hurt hair...not that recommend also...

can i know how long before u can wash ur hair if u done rebonding/straightening?
Mostly after 2 days as I heard from salons.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 28 2010, 03:51 PM

5,144 posts

Why don't you guys show your hairstyle here ? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Dec 28 2010, 03:51 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 28 2010, 10:01 PM

5,144 posts

[attachmentid=1963333]

My current hairstyle, just had my haircut a week ago. My hair is too dry cry.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 29 2010, 04:09 PM

5,144 posts

If handsome I no need cover my face liao. sweat.gif

I used 15mins to style my hair including blow dry > apply wax/clay > style > hairspray > style > done !

Hair dryer is a very useful tool, I used it blow dry and make my hair stand up so it is easy to style.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 29 2010, 04:28 PM

5,144 posts

Here is a great tutorial for Asian hairstyle.

You guys should watch and learn. thumbup.gif

NOTE: Straightener is a wonderful tool to straighten your hair, make it straight, soft and easy to style. BUT ! if overused, your hair might totally dead and look extremely dry. So I would not recommend to use it everyday.
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 29 2010, 11:23 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 29 2010, 05:24 PM)
thats why ur hair dry?
my hair stylist also ask me use hair blower...but then i ask him will it make my hair dry...he stun for 5 sec and say abit...lol...
Hope i can have ur hair style someday...btw,which saloon u go too?can recommend?

Added on December 29, 2010, 5:37 pm

=.=did u count how many bottle he had just used just to style a hair?
really nid to sacrifice and spend alot of time in order to have a nice hair style...
hair is a big knowledge for me...T.T
Hair is an art. You need skill to make it look good. nod.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 31 2010, 01:28 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Dec 30 2010, 10:36 PM)
what shop that sell this?

and can i get the hair clay at the same shop?
All most these specialist hair product selling shop do had, different shop different price. tongue.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 2 2011, 02:45 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(derrickezra @ Jan 1 2011, 08:20 PM)
any recommendations? i used to use gatsby but now i wanna change. is osis good? i dunno which one to choose :S my hair is medium short with fringe. a bit frizzy so i prefer it standing up biggrin.gif

I highly recommend this, Joico Clay. Around RM40.

What can I say, stop using Gatsby with their overrated advertisement.

To make your hair stand-up, make sure you know how to use your hair dryer.
WiLeKiyO
post Jun 14 2011, 11:31 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(yikchun @ Jun 14 2011, 07:42 PM)
Hi, Do anyone know where can i get Joico Erratic Molding Clay? and how much?

i used to buy it from peek-a-boo hair saloon but too bad they change their product to Loreal.
Sungei Wang do has, RM42. I brought at RM38 after bargain.
WiLeKiyO
post Jul 9 2011, 12:18 AM

5,144 posts

Currently using Redken rough clay 20, RM60 for 50ml. Not cheap, but easy to style for short hair, only for short hair. Easy to wash off too.
WiLeKiyO
post Nov 23 2013, 02:09 AM

5,144 posts

I been using this clay for years now, it's the best clay that I ever used.

Easy to wash off, non greasy and smells good.

For those who used Gasby and looking for alternative clay, you can try this.

This Clay + hard spray and I am good to go. thumbup.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Dec 3 2013, 02:51 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(raymond-kyeow @ Nov 5 2013, 02:22 AM)

Any recomendation products for this type of hair style? hmm, My hair is thin.. kinda like what lady would prefer.. and with not much volume..

0.0441sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:23 PM