Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

Megaboyz
post Aug 8 2014, 03:52 AM

54 posts

Hi guys, I'm searching for a good hairstyling wax or gel or pomade which is easy to obtain in Selangor and KL areas?

I got a short and dry hair btw. I want to try Quiff/Spike style. Currently, I'm using Pink Gatsby. My hair tends to dry quickly after using it and the shape gone bad. Might as well go with a little of wet look and shine while strong hold. smile.gif

I read about Hanz De Fuko Claymation. It is suitable? Where to buy them at selangor and KL? Really interested. Thank you. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Megaboyz: Aug 8 2014, 06:55 AM
Megaboyz
post Aug 8 2014, 10:08 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 8 2014, 09:45 AM)
u can try and look at the yard, ss15, Subang Jaya.
its behind old Bali Cafe
Thanks. Will do. smile.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 8 2014, 09:42 PM)
if you are okay with the price of claymation then go ahead with it. tongue.gif
I would pick schwarzkopf over gatsby anytime. wink.gif the price difference isn't that big anyway.

hair depot is a good place to start.
Schwarzkopf product which is good for short hair wanting to do quiff/spikey style and my hair is dry? thank you. smile.gif

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2014, 09:51 PM)
I bought my Hanz De Fuko Claymation from luxola. RM72 with free shipping. Use this promo code to get 15% off. After using the promo code, the Claymation juz selling at RM61.
I see. How long does claymation can last? Suitable for me to do quiff/spikey eh right?

This post has been edited by Megaboyz: Aug 8 2014, 10:10 PM
Megaboyz
post Aug 8 2014, 11:16 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 8 2014, 10:11 PM)
edit

It's really like a clay, dry looking and give u very gud holding strength. Currently using it. If use it on totally dry hair, a bit hard to apply, but if apply on dry hair, it'll give a stronger hold.

altho it looks like a small can. But u dun nid to apply a lot. Coz for clay, a little goes a long way. I think can use for a few months.
okay thanks bro. will try to use it then! smile.gif

0.0416sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:40 PM