Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

Lisemmabui
post Jun 3 2014, 05:31 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 3 2014, 05:02 PM)
nope. I bought the Claymation. brows.gif

Try Claymation first. Maybe when I finish the product, I'll try Quicksand.

Currently I'm using the Suavecito Firme Hold. Using it for formal occasion of the slick back look.

The Claymation is for hang out use, boleh style sikit. When dating or outing will use Claymation. laugh.gif

U've tried the Quicksand before? Is it easy to wash off compared to Claymation? hmm.gif
i bought both. For me claymation is way better than quicksand. i think Quicksand is overrated.
Lisemmabui
post Jun 3 2014, 05:36 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 2 2014, 12:36 PM)
I'm using the Suavecito Firme Hold pomade now, it's gud for slick back, but if u wan to try other style, like u wan more airy look, Suavecito can't do it for me.

Where u bought ur Claymation bro? I've tried searching in garage sales and lelong.com.my but no1 selling it. doh.gif
Normally i only style with my hand when using suavecito firm hold...lol
Lisemmabui
post Jun 3 2014, 05:38 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 3 2014, 05:33 PM)
I've been searching for Hanz De Fuko product review in youtube. I read that Quicksand has particles like sand, i dun like the idea of small sands across my hair. laugh.gif So I went for Claymation. icon_idea.gif
claymation is little bit oily compare with quicksand with better hold and can restyle. For the smell i would prefer quicksand more... smile.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 3 2014, 05:45 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 3 2014, 05:38 PM)
blink.gif I oso try before. But it does not lock in place if use hand. maybe i dun have the technique.  cry.gif

I find Suavecito Firme Hold works better for slick back style. laugh.gif

After my Suavecito run out, I think I'll try the modify pomade by Hanz De Fuko. thumbup.gif
i tried with comb once, but cant slick back my hair no matter how much pomade i put. My hair is very hard yo and hard to style. The claymation is kinda expensive.. blush.gif but is Paraben free
Lisemmabui
post Jun 4 2014, 09:19 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jiaxun19 @ Jun 3 2014, 11:00 PM)
Ya ive seen really good comments on Hanz de fuko products , they are made of organic ingredients! Thats what attracted me too , but how far is it true?
Over the product label written Paraben Free. So i'm guessing they are using organic ingredients?
Normally I will have severe allergic reaction on my skin when using the products from watson, guardian (Gatby, scwarzkopf, Uberman). So far using HDF on Suavecito pomade no problem. biggrin.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 4 2014, 09:20 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jun 4 2014, 01:53 AM)
hanz de fuko quicksand  is not really have strong holding....
yeah, quicksand not strong hold for me too and i think normal products hold better. But i like the smell.
Lisemmabui
post Jun 9 2014, 09:21 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jiaxun19 @ Jun 4 2014, 01:55 PM)
So claymation should hold alot better? Cause my hair is kinda hard and when i style it up to the middle it tends to go to the right abit after some time , so im looking for some really strong hold products rclxm9.gif anyone tried mess up and thrill (osis) before?
Yupe, claymation hold better than quicksand. The holding is totally different than gel or pomade where you still can restyle it throughout the day.
Maybe we can wait the review from briantwj too.. biggrin.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 18 2014, 02:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jiaxun19 @ Jun 16 2014, 09:25 PM)
Just bougt this at SHInS ! 52 For two , really cheap , and they are really nice products smile.gif
can show us the outcome of the products? wink.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 19 2014, 10:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jun 19 2014, 09:29 AM)
TS here.  smile.gif

I have very thick hair. Any hair products recommend to tame my hair ?
Hello TS, after almost 6 years with > than 60 pages for this thread, you still haven't found what you looking for.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 22 2014, 01:15 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Jiaxun19 @ Jun 19 2014, 02:40 PM)
I like the wax very much , I tried it for layeres stykes and it held quite well , and if used at a correct amount , it gives really natural look and good hold at the same time . And it smells really good , the only thing is that its kinda small and like going to finish very fast hahaah . I wasnt too impressed with the apray though , it doesnt freezes the hair like the rm15 aromatic does , it just makes ur hair kinda hard initially , but itll slowly fade after a pne or two hours , and the nozzle is not impressive also , unlike the aromatic , its not powerful enough and u have to control to spray an even proportion all over ur hair , maybe im still,not used to it?  blink.gif two things really good about the aprsy , the smell is fantastic , like perfume , seriosly. And the look is good too , its very natural , not over shiny, had it improve on the hold , itll be the best spray ive ever used  flex.gif
lol..what i mean is pic of your hair
thanks for the long review anyway.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Lisemmabui
post Jun 26 2014, 08:09 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Fenrir7 @ Jun 26 2014, 01:03 PM)
i just bought Sebastian Craft Clay from Shins because it was going for cheap (but I still have more than half a tub of By Vilain Gold Digger left)

but aiyoo i touched it a little bit and it's so greasy and immediately feel that this won't hold too well. Gold Digger gets dry/hard real fast, so this Sebastian clay is going to be just like Gatsby wax, greasy and takes ages to apply and dry on my hair.

Will try using a couple of times but I foresee myself selling it off or something lol. I think Gold Digger is the undisputed king as of now.
hello..where did you buy gold digger? how much?thanks.

0.0253sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:16 AM