90 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

SUSicyfawkes
post Dec 15 2008, 10:29 AM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

my hair is getting long...loking for somethin to hold it...im kinda interested in the thing you guys call MUD?whta is it?is it oily?easy to wash?
Vengeance_Mad
post Dec 15 2008, 11:54 AM

Aston-ishing
797 posts

For me, MUD is kinda the hardest to wash.

Even how much u apply to your hair, no matter wat product, the style will not hold for the whole day. It will get weaker when time pass by.

But for MUD, I find the good thing is, once the hold on ur hair is weakened, u can just mess ur hair and try to style it again, then it will hold for another period of time. But styling with MUD is abit harder coz it's dry.

For Hairspray, they give the hard/stiff hold. But u cant touch it often becoz it will lose holding strength.

For Wax/Web, these are easier to wash, easier to style coz not as dry as MUD but their holding strength might not be so strong too.

Thats what I think. tongue.gif
siles1991
post Dec 15 2008, 01:00 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

I use moving rubber purple one but can some really tell me how to use or how to style mar...all i do with it is pt some on fingertip then just push my hair up XD doesnt really work for long but is ok for short term use.
teNtiOn
post Dec 16 2008, 01:34 AM

682 posts

you guys should try Sebastian Xtah Crude Clay. works a lot better than any gatsby and arimino (japan famous wax) to me. although quite expensive but a small bottle of it last more than a year to me.

it's for matte look and can last without using spray for whole day on my medium long hair. use a little bit of it can style your whole hair already but quite hard to wash, about the same like using the hardest rubber from gatsby.

This post has been edited by teNtiOn: Dec 16 2008, 01:40 AM
monsterdunk
post Dec 16 2008, 01:38 AM

i use purple moving rubber too...

apply on hand , loosen ur hair n then pull it upwards . simple rite ?

leelc99
post Dec 16 2008, 01:45 AM

235 posts

I'm currently using Erratic's Molding Clay as recommended by my hairstylist last time in Monsoon.
kerazul
post Dec 16 2008, 01:58 AM

1,176 posts

Where can I find products such as Erratic's, Schwarzkopf Osis+ & Xtah Crude Clay?
stylist
post Dec 16 2008, 02:07 AM

QUOTE(leelc99 @ Dec 16 2008, 02:45 AM)
I'm currently using Erratic's Molding Clay as recommended by my hairstylist last time in Monsoon.
hi guys...i juz gav some advise here,hair to make it spyky or messy up or mohawk not bcoz used clay or mud or wat u all guy mention t stylin product...t hair cutting is most important part to make ur hair easy to style.
teNtiOn
post Dec 16 2008, 05:25 AM

682 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Dec 16 2008, 01:58 AM)
Where can I find products such as Erratic's, Schwarzkopf Osis+ & Xtah Crude Clay?
Not sure about Erratic but you can get the other 2 easily from sungei wang or a salon called k care shop which selling online.

QUOTE(stylist @ Dec 16 2008, 02:07 AM)
hi guys...i juz gav some advise here,hair to make it spyky or messy up or mohawk not bcoz used clay or mud or wat u all guy mention t stylin product...t hair cutting is most important part to make ur hair easy to style.
hair cut is the essential of getting a nice hairstyle. hair styling product is to style and enhance it only.

to me if you use the right product you can style your hair faster and easier. and if you able to style your hair with the least amount of wax/mud your hair will last longer since it wont be too heavy for your hair to stand unless you using hard spray.

This post has been edited by teNtiOn: Dec 16 2008, 05:44 AM
acidcoller
post Dec 16 2008, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(kerazul @ Dec 16 2008, 01:58 AM)
u know d price..??
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 16 2008, 09:49 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Dec 16 2008, 01:34 AM)
you guys should try Sebastian Xtah Crude Clay. works a lot better than any gatsby and arimino (japan famous wax) to me. although quite expensive but a small bottle of it last more than a year to me.

it's for matte look and can last without using spray for whole day on my medium long hair. use a little bit of it can style your whole hair already but quite hard to wash, about the same like using the hardest rubber from gatsby.
where to buy sebastian thingy?
feyhime
post Dec 16 2008, 09:53 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 16 2008, 09:49 AM)
where to buy sebastian thingy?
Big saloon has them. I am using Sebastian Fiber Clay, cost about RM50 for a small bottle. But they last long.
gsrc
post Dec 16 2008, 10:05 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(isildur88 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:24 AM)
i use schwarzkopf osis+... last time i bought its rm60.... last me until now coz so precious to use.... i mostly use gatsby wet gel, gatsby gel, getsby wax, and gatsby wax spray....
QUOTE(acidcoller @ Dec 16 2008, 09:38 AM)
u know d price..??
Now Osis should be pretty cheap, I get to buy 2 Osis Wax Control (with the number 2 on the red square box, don't know the real name as I'm not at home, in office now) for only RM55.

QUOTE(Vengeance_Mad @ Dec 15 2008, 11:54 AM)
For me, MUD is kinda the hardest to wash.

Even how much u apply to your hair, no matter wat product, the style will not hold for the whole day. It will get weaker when time pass by.

But for MUD, I find the good thing is, once the hold on ur hair is weakened, u can just mess ur hair and try to style it again, then it will hold for another period of time. But styling with MUD is abit harder coz it's dry.

For Hairspray, they give the hard/stiff hold. But u cant touch it often becoz it will lose holding strength.

For Wax/Web, these are easier to wash, easier to style coz not as dry as MUD but their holding strength might not be so strong too.

Thats what I think. tongue.gif
If you wanna use MUD have to buy professional washing shampoo, easier to clean. But I find that professional washing shampoo sometimes make your hair dry so it's something you have to look into.

For me, I've been using Osis since 4-5years ago since introduced by my hairstylist last time, she was so cute lol. Never looked back since, no more Gatsby, Mandom bla bla bla.

I started using Hairspray now since sometimes the hair won't hold after you styled it (Means will drop or run abit la the style haha)
SUSFlizzardo
post Dec 16 2008, 11:18 AM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(feyhime @ Dec 16 2008, 09:53 AM)
Big saloon has them. I am using Sebastian Fiber Clay, cost about RM50 for a small bottle. But they last long.
oh cool thx which one is better? for medium short lenght hair?

clay or wax?

i am currently using loreal thing but does not stay long and cant really style my hair coz no so long
feyhime
post Dec 17 2008, 10:16 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 16 2008, 11:18 AM)

clay or wax?

i am currently using loreal thing but does not stay long and cant really style my hair coz no so long
Well I am not very sure, never tried clay before. But the wax I am using is good enough to hold out my styling (I don't do awesome mad style though), my hairs are long. You can try I suppose, and change to adjust accordingly lor.
gsrc
post Dec 17 2008, 01:04 PM

396 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Dec 16 2008, 11:18 AM)

clay or wax?

Clay is harder and can hold your hair more, but it's also hard to wash off.
Wax is more soft and natural IMO.
x5_416
post Dec 17 2008, 01:51 PM

111 posts

hi i want to ask does the hair gel expires? i mean like first use it's holding effect is great but after months it seems to lose the power... hmm.gif
kerazul
post Dec 17 2008, 04:16 PM

1,176 posts

I've decided to ditch my Clay. Had to actually use SOAP to remove the clay from my hair last night coz my shampoo wasn't able to.
fik
post Dec 18 2008, 12:58 AM

hey..
how to make your haive straight?
my front hair is not so straight la..
Miracles
post Dec 18 2008, 03:57 AM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

QUOTE(fik @ Dec 18 2008, 12:58 AM)
hey..