90 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Hairstyling Products Discussion & Recommendation, Wax, clay, gel, cream, mousse, spray

azamen87
post Jun 8 2009, 12:02 AM

164 posts

just want to ask then, does this osis+ product good for hot-climate-all-around-year-weather?
AlexLee277
post Jun 8 2009, 02:55 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

i'm using gatsby wax, not moving rubber...
the red colour one, with back cap one
lesliechan19
post Jun 13 2009, 11:55 PM

331 posts

try to use Osis+_
A good selection for stylist.
boywonder88
post Jun 14 2009, 11:10 AM

a lot of these hair products will make us bald early. i use wax for my hair but i want to stop. Do you guys know any products that can style your hair but doesnt afftect it? I dont want to be bald when im 30......so ugly
lesliechan19
post Jun 14 2009, 04:44 PM

331 posts

QUOTE(boywonder88 @ Jun 14 2009, 11:10 AM)
a lot of these hair products will make us bald early. i use wax for my hair but i want to stop. Do you guys know any products that can style your hair but doesnt afftect it? I dont want to be bald when im 30......so ugly
I heard that they said everyday wash your hair will get ur hair grow back fast and nice.
And you dont have to worry become bald anymore. flex.gif
Crazy.SoT.Gila
post Jun 15 2009, 11:31 AM

1,704 posts

I'm currently using Fudge products. It's originated from Australia. Using their Smooth Shot series for shampoo and conditioner. Their Erekt gel helps me a bit in straightening, also acts as heat protector (even using with hair dryer will produce straighter hair for me).

Yesterday, was deciding between Sebastian Xtah Crude Clay which has tons of rave reviews and Fudge Matte Hed - clay as well, but haven't heard much people using it. In the end, took the risk and went for Fudge since I'm having positive experience with their other products. Got myself their hairspray as well - Membrane Gas, and the combo of both really holds my hair nicely. Washes off very easily as well. So far no regrets, though since I've never tried Sebastian's before, can't really make the conclusion blush.gif

Downside is, it's kinda pricey. Depending on the situation, might not be able to make repeat purchase sad.gif Hopefully it'll last me long though!
wai_w3ng
post Jun 15 2009, 04:43 PM

159 posts

for me..gatsby movie rubber purple is very easy to style, as i just shake my hair around making messy look, but its holding power is just not good enough, apply too much of it will make hair too heavy to hold too.
OSIS+ i personally have few which isn't nice for me, especially oily based product, but lately went for my haircut, saw my stylish using OSIS+ with the gumstick thing(never gotten the name) quite easy to use, specially made for lazy people...lol
for my hair, i just hardly find any product that will last one whole day as my hair is too soft to be holding up, i've tried mixture of clay and gum, or mud and gum...all together with spray, still don't hold my hair in place like it was right after styling after half a day, it surely drop down...lol...maybe spiking up ain't my thing, i'll be better off with medium long messy hair i guess...(looking not professional at all)
Duckies
post Jun 16 2009, 05:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Last time using Gatsby's moving rubber..now moving to Gatsby's styling clay.Clay is quite good..can last very long but kinda hard to wash since it's sticky
specopsmarines
post Jun 16 2009, 09:44 PM

258 posts

Erm i use gatsby moving rubber the pink colour one. I like it suit my hair when its short, lasts for whole day and doesnt look too wet or shiny. PERFECT look, good hold = i like smile.gif

But problem is when my hair gets long. Not too long, but just medium long, front hair reach my eye. It burns my pocket when i still use that gatsby and it doesnt look that nice too. So i use hair cream like Brylcreem and Code 10. Both are nice, i really love Code 10. Its non greasy, and feels DAMN NICE after shower. but after just a few hours my face gets oily coz Code 10 sort of melts even during cold time. so i always have to wash my face, and to top it off the hair look starts to suck after few hours.

NOW im looking for any hair cream for medium length...any recommendations? I just want it to give me the FRESH look, means abit wet but not like juz come out of shower. And it doesnt make my face oily
colbert89
post Jun 16 2009, 09:50 PM

93 posts

i use gatsby green colour d....^^....cause i dun wan shining.....but the green one cant hold long..after i had set my hair, i use spray for final touch so that it will last longer..^^
fixgd
post Jun 16 2009, 09:57 PM

3,881 posts

guys i need help...

when i started to use gatsby clay, my hair started to kinda dried up and got damaged...

is there a product to repair my hair to let my hair become soft again?
itsok
post Jun 16 2009, 10:28 PM

18 posts

what type of brand that can provide extreme strengh??

any recc?
yeelin04
post Jun 17 2009, 08:56 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Jun 16 2009, 09:57 PM)
guys i need help...

when i started to use gatsby clay, my hair started to kinda dried up and got damaged...

is there a product to repair my hair to let my hair become soft again?
wash hair, towel dry your hair then use conditioner then wait for 10minutes after that wash off, then wipe your hair 1/2 or 1/4 dry then use hair oil then only comb

never scratch your hair when washing, it damages your scalp..learn it when i was having roadshow..

Added on June 17, 2009, 8:57 pm
QUOTE(itsok @ Jun 16 2009, 10:28 PM)
what type of brand that can provide extreme strengh??

any recc?
find those like wet + hard or hard type in spray form or moouse type..gatsby have it..

This post has been edited by yeelin04: Jun 17 2009, 08:57 PM
ronaldet
post Jun 17 2009, 11:21 PM

298 posts

i'm new here....i personally feels tat Loreal hair products not bad...it wont cause the effects tat Gatsby does....bt i'm stil using Gatsby anyway....haha.....scwarcorf(sth like tat) is new 4 me2....it has unique fragrance whic seduce me alot and i like it vry much....i'm using more than 10 types of hair styling products and i think tat this gives the best smells...haha
info2share
post Jun 18 2009, 04:43 PM

I always wash my hair and get dry before i can make new hair style. I'm using Loreal Ultim Fix Gel for extreme lasting hold, straighten your hair with your hands.
Use the heat of a hairdryer to enhance the effects.
Finally, spray onto hair after blow drying, i use Gatsby Long keep Wax Spray or Tracia O2 Shield Spray.
specopsmarines
post Jun 20 2009, 04:11 PM

258 posts

any recommendations for long hair?
kicksense
post Jun 23 2009, 09:25 AM

285 posts

Hmm... i dont like to spike2 my hair. I tend to leave my hair long. Till now i use a lot lot of hair cream, wax, gel etc.

Currently i m using Gatsby moving rubber (blue one) and quite ok. Non greasy but wet look, so ok la with my non short hair. Hehe. But some time i mix it with other hair cream such as code10 or any cream coz i only apply small amount of Gatsby at the end of my hair.

We cant suggest others to use what we use coz result may vary and diff person got diff taste lo..
daisuke
post Jun 25 2009, 07:17 PM

455 posts

hi guys.....i just cut my hair short and now if i dun use some hair product its really messy......but i dun wan those kind tat makes your hair shine.....is there any out there dat provides good support hold and does not shine? laugh.gif laugh.gif
iamloco
post Jun 25 2009, 07:29 PM

780 posts

use gatsby wax. the red one
daisuke
post Jun 25 2009, 07:31 PM

455 posts

QUOTE(iamloco @ Jun 25 2009, 07:29 PM)
use gatsby wax. the red one
watson or guardian can get?